By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR6226-CHRLES-001 - Chercheur post-doctoral en coordination et chimie supramoléculaire. H/F

Post-doctoral researcher in coordination and supramolecular chemistry.

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR6226-CHRLES-001
Workplace : RENNES
Date of publication : Wednesday, January 08, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 12 months
Expected date of employment : 1 June 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : 2600-3700 euros
Desired level of education : 5-year university degree
Experience required : 1 to 4 years

Missions

The postdoctoral researcher will integrate the Solid State Chemistry and Materials team of the Institute of Chemical Sciences of Rennes , UMR 6226. The researcher will be hosted at the National Institute of Applied Science of Rennes (INSA-Rennes) under the supervision of the Dr. Christophe Lescop. He/she will be involved in the ANR-Project SMAC, 'Switchable Multifunctional Advanced Complexes'. This project is a multidisciplinary project in the field of nanoscience with the objective of designing, synthesizing and studying multifunctional compounds whose magnetic properties or luminescence can be modulated by an external stimulus. In addition of the team in the Institute of Chemical Sciences of Rennes, members of the Paris Sorbonne University (team of Dr. V. Marvaud, project leader) and the Institute of Physics of Rennes (team of Dr. E. Collet) are also involved in the project and an intense collaborative work between these 3 teams is expected to take place during this postdoctoral work. More specifically, the researcher recruited will be responsible for the preparation and characterization of new hetero-polymetallic assemblies combining luminescence, magnetism and switching effect, that will be based on luminescent Cu(I) precursors.

Activities

The post-doctoral fellow will be in charge of conducting a specific part of an ANR project related to the preparation of new luminescent polymetallic assemblies based on Cu(I) ions. He or she shall contribute to activities such as the synthesis of the new derivatives, their full characterization, the study of their photophysical properties in the solid state. He/she will conduct collaborative work with the associated teams in Paris and Rennes. He/she will also be engaged in the supervision of the undergraduate and PhD students involved the project. He/she will be implied in the preparation of the publication of one or more individual and/or joint articles on the analyses of the data collected during the project. It is expected that the data will be communicated in ANR-internal meetings and national and international conferences.

Skills

The candidate must have defended in the previous two years a doctoral thesis in molecular chemistry, possess solid skills in coordination, supramolecular or organic chemistry synthesis and master classical analytical techniques (NMR, UV-vis, IR …). Strong interest for the characterization in the solid state such as X-ray crystal structure resolution and solid-state photophysical studies is also necessary. He/she should have strong aptitude in working in a team and within collaborative and multi-disciplinary projects, and present ability to work independently. He/she should be able to speak and write fluently English. French is not mandatory but would be appreciated.

Work Context

This post-doctoral work is founded by the ANR and will take place in a deeply collaborative background involving other research teams in Paris and Rennes. The candidate will be hosted in the National Institute of Applied Science of Rennes in the Solid State Chemistry and Materials Team (https://www.insa-rennes.fr/iscr-csm.html) belonging to the Institute of Chemical Sciences of Rennes, UMR 6226 CNRS (https://iscr.univ-rennes1.fr/).

Constraints and risks

Short periods of travel within France and abroad can be expected.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR6226-CHRLES-001 - Chercheur post-doctoral en coordination et chimie supramoléculaire. H/F

Chercheur post-doctoral en coordination et chimie supramoléculaire. H/F

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR6226-CHRLES-001
Lieu de travail : RENNES
Date de publication : mercredi 8 janvier 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 12 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 juin 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : 2600-3700 euros bruts mensuels
Niveau d'études souhaité : Bac+5
Expérience souhaitée : 1 à 4 années

Missions

Le/la chercheur.e intégrera l'équipe Chimie du Solide et Matériaux de l'Institut des Sciences Chimiques de Rennes, UMR 6226. Le/la chercheur.e sera hébergé.e à l'Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Rennes (INSA-Rennes) sous la supervision du Dr Christophe Lescop. Il / elle sera impliqué.e dans le projet ANR SMAC, «Switchable Multifunctional Advanced Complexes». Ce projet est un projet multidisciplinaire dans le domaine des nanosciences ayant pour objectif de concevoir, synthétiser et étudier des composés multifonctionnels dont les propriétés magnétiques ou la luminescence peuvent être modulées par un stimulus externe. Outre l'équipe de l'Institut des sciences chimiques de Rennes, des membres de l'Université Paris Sorbonne (équipe du Dr V. Marvaud, chef de projet) et de l'Institut de physique de Rennes (équipe du Dr E. Collet) sont également impliqués dans le projet et un intense travail de collaboration entre ces 3 équipes est prévu au cours de ce travail postdoctoral. Plus précisément, le/la chercheur.e recruté.e sera responsable de la préparation et de la caractérisation de nouveaux assemblages hétéro-polymétalliques combinant luminescence, magnétisme et effet de commutation, qui seront basés sur des précurseurs luminescents Cu (I).

Activités

Le/la chercheur.e sera en charge de conduire une partie spécifique d'un projet ANR relatif à la préparation de nouveaux assemblages polymétalliques luminescents à base d'ions Cu (I). Il ou elle contribuera à des activités telles que la synthèse des nouveaux dérivés, leur caractérisation complète, l'étude de leurs propriétés photophysiques à l'état solide. Il / elle mènera un travail de collaboration avec les équipes associées à Paris et Rennes. Il / elle sera également engagé.e dans la supervision des étudiants de premier cycle et de doctorat impliqués dans le projet. Il/elle sera impliqué.e dans la préparation de la publication d'un ou plusieurs articles sur les analyses des données collectées au cours du projet. Les données pourront être communiquées lors de réunions internes à l'ANR et de conférences nationales et internationales.

Compétences

Le/la candidat.e doit avoir soutenu au cours des deux dernières années une thèse de doctorat en chimie moléculaire, posséder de solides compétences en chimie de coordination, chimie supramoléculaire ou organique et maîtriser les techniques analytiques classiques (RMN, UV-vis, IR…). Un fort intérêt pour la caractérisation à l'état solide telle que la résolution de la structure cristalline aux rayons X et les études photophysiques à l'état solide est également nécessaire. Il / elle doit avoir une forte aptitude à travailler en équipe et dans des projets collaboratifs et multidisciplinaires, et présenter une capacité à travailler de manière indépendante. Il / elle devra être capable de parler et d'écrire couramment l'anglais. Le français n'est pas obligatoire mais serait apprécié.

Contexte de travail

Ce travail post-doctoral est financé par l'ANR et se déroulera dans le cadre d'une collaboration impliquant d'autres équipes de recherche à Paris et Rennes. Le/la candidat.e sera hébergé.e à l'Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Rennes dans l'équipe Chimie du Solide et Matériaux (https://www.insa-rennes.fr/iscr-csm.html) appartenant à l'Institut des Sciences Chimiques de Rennes, UMR 6226 CNRS (https://iscr.univ-rennes1.fr/).

Contraintes et risques

De courtes périodes de déplacements en France et à l'étranger sont à prévoir.

On en parle sur Twitter !