By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR5168-JOHDEC-001 - Post-doc (H/F) - Etude des photosymbioses du plancton

Post-doc (H/F) - Functioning of unicellular photosymbiosis

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR5168-JOHDEC-001
Workplace : GRENOBLE
Date of publication : Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 24 months
Expected date of employment : 1 June 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : Gross monthly salary between 2,617 and 3,017 euros depending on experience
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : 1 to 4 years

Missions

The main objective of the project is to reveal the molecular players(genes and proteins) of photosymbiosis (symbiotic relationship between a host and a symbiotic alga). More particularly, the candidate will generate and analyze transcriptomes and proteomes of different photosymbioses and experimental conditions in order to study the functioning of the interaction and more specifically to better understand metabolic connectivity (transporters of the two partners). Fluorescence microscopy will also be conducted to visualize the localization and dynamics of the proteins during symbiosis.

Activities

- Laboratory culture and sampling of symbiotic organisms in the field
- Production of transcriptomes and proteomes under different experimental conditions
- Database creation and management (genomes-transcriptomes)
- Fluorescence microscopy
- Communication through international meetings and workshops.

Skills

- PhD in cell biology, plankton ecology, eco-physiology, genomics using bioinformatics tools (transcriptomics and proteomics).

- Knowledge and expertise in bioinformatics for the analysis of genomes, transcriptomes and proteomes (prokaryotes or eukaryotes).

- Knowledge and past experiences on microalgae and plants, photosynthesis, marine plankton and symbiosis, confocal microscopy will be appreciated.

- Ability to work independently in an interdisciplinary environment, and to interact in a young and dynamic research group.

Work Context

The candidate will be part of the Photosymbiosis team (photosymbiosis.com) of the Cellular and Plant Physiology laboratory (LPCV - UMR 5168 - CNRS –CEA - Univ. Grenoble Alpes - INRA) within CEA Grenoble (France). He-She will be recruited thanks to CNRS ATIP-AVENIR funding. The team's projects aim to better understand the functioning of unicellular photosymbiosis that is ubiquituous in aquatic ecosystems by combining subcellular microscopy approaches (nanoSIMS, Synchrotron X-Ray fluorescence, 3D electron microscopy) and omics techniques (metabol-, transcript-, prote-OMICS). He or she will benefit from i) the expertise and knowledge in metabolism and physiology of photosynthetic organisms (plants and microalgae) in the laboratory LPCV, ii) the proteomics platform of the EDyP team (Exploring the Dynamics of Proteomes), iii) and an interdisciplinary environment in Grenoble in cutting-edge high-resolution microscopy and bioinformatics.

Constraints and risks

no risks

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR5168-JOHDEC-001 - Post-doc (H/F) - Etude des photosymbioses du plancton

Post-doc (H/F) - Etude des photosymbioses du plancton

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR5168-JOHDEC-001
Lieu de travail : GRENOBLE
Date de publication : mercredi 15 janvier 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 24 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 juin 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : Entre 2617 et 3017 euros bruts mensuels selon expérience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : 1 à 4 années

Missions

L´objectif principal du projet est de révéler les acteurs moléculaires (gènes et protéines) de la photosymbiose (relation symbiotique entre un hôte et une algue symbiotique). Plus particulièrement, le-la candidat(e) aura comme mission de générer et d´analyser des transcriptomes et protéomes de différentes photosymbioses et conditions expérimentales afin d'étudier le fonctionnement de l´interaction et plus spécifiquement de mieux comprendre la connectivité métabolique (transporteurs moléculaires des deux partenaires). La microscopie à fluorescence permettre de localiser les protéines et de suivre leur dynamique lors de la symbiose.

Activités

- Culture en laboratoire et échantillonnage d´organismes symbiotiques sur le terrain
- Production de transcriptomes et protéomes dans différentes conditions expérimentales
- Création et gestion de base de données (génomes-transcriptomes)
- Microscopie à fluorescence
- Communication à travers meetings et workshops internationaux.

Compétences

- PhD en biologie cellulaire, écologie du plancton, éco-physiologie, génomique utilisant des outils bioinformatiques (transcriptomics et proteomics).

- Connaissances et expertise en bioinformatique pour l´analyse de génomes, transcriptomes et protéomes (procaryotes ou eukaryotes).

- Connaissances et expériences passées sur les microalgues et plantes, photosynthèse, plancton marin et symbiose, microscopie confocale seront appréciées.

- Aptitude à travailler de manière autonome dans un environnement interdisciplinaire, et d´interagir dans un groupe de recherche jeune et dynamique.

Contexte de travail

Le-la candidat(e) fera partie de l´équipe Photosymbiose (photosymbiosis.com) du laboratoire de Physiologie Cellulaire et Végétale (UMR 5168 – CNRS –CEA – Univ. Grenoble Alpes - INRA) au sein du CEA de Grenoble (France). Il-Elle sera recruté(e) grâce à un financement CNRS ATIP-AVENIR. Les projets de l´équipe visent à mieux comprendre le fonctionnement des photosymbioses unicellulaires en combinant des approches de microscopie subcellulaire (nanoSIMS, Synchrotron X-Ray fluorescence, microscopie électronique 3D) et techniques omics (metabol, transcript, prote-OMICS). Il-elle pourra bénéficier de i) l´expertise et connaissance en métabolisme et physiologie des organismes photosynthétiques (plantes et microalgues)du laboratoire, ii) de la plateforme de protéomique de l´équipe EDyP (Exploring the Dynamics of Proteomes), iii) et d´un environnement interdisciplinaire à Grenoble en microscopie et bio-informatique.

On en parle sur Twitter !