By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)

H/F Doctorant

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR5248-PATDUL-012
Workplace : PESSAC
Date of publication : Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Scientific Responsible name : Habenstein Birgit
Type of Contract : PhD Student contract / Thesis offer
Contract Period : 36 months
Start date of the thesis : 15 April 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : 2 135,00 € gross monthly

Description of the thesis topic

Membrane damage is an insult to cells, occurring for example during viral infection. The PhD project inscribes itself into an interdisciplinary approach involving laboratories in France and Germany to study how viruses inflict membrane damage as port of entry into cells. The PhD candidate will use state-of-the-art static and Magic-Angle spinning solid-state NMR methods in conjunction with complementary biophysical techniques (Electron Microscopy, solution NMR, …), to characterize the underlying structural mechanisms of the molecular interplay involving membrane lipids and the viral proteins at the atomic level. The advanced biophysical approach will allow visualizing the principles of protein-inflicted membrane damage on multiple scales and addressing all involved partner molecules.
Contexte de travail

Work Context

This interdisciplinary project funded by the ANR will be carried out in the group 'NMR of Membranes and Protein Assemblies' located at the IECB (http://www.iecb.u-bordeaux.fr/) in collaboration with the group of Dr. Harald Wodrich, expert in virology of Adenovirus.
The thesis will take place at CBMN and IECB, dynamic and interdisciplinary research centers, located on the campus of the University of Bordeaux in France. The laboratory is perfectly equipped for the biophysical analysis of proteins and membranes and the institutes are equipped with technological platforms combining cutting-edge instrumentation and expertise in biophysical and structural biology.

Constraints and risks

The candidate will be introduced into health and safety procedures in accordance with the IECB regulations by the health and safety manager upon arrival.

Additional Information

anr Virmedaco

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)

H/F Doctorant

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR5248-PATDUL-012
Lieu de travail : PESSAC
Date de publication : mercredi 11 mars 2020
Nom du responsable scientifique : Habenstein Birgit
Type de contrat : CDD Doctorant/Contrat doctoral
Durée du contrat : 36 mois
Date de début de la thèse : 15 avril 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : 2 135,00 € brut mensuel

Description du sujet de thèse

Les dommages aux membranes sont une insulte aux cellules, survenant par exemple lors d'une infection virale. Le projet de doctorat s'inscrit dans une approche interdisciplinaire impliquant des laboratoires en France et en Allemagne pour étudier comment les virus infligent des dommages aux membranes comme port d'entrée dans les cellules. Le doctorant utilisera des méthodes de pointe de Résonance Magnétique Nucléaire (RMN) du solide statique et en rotation à angle magique en conjonction avec des techniques biophysiques complémentaires (microscopie électronique, RMN de solution,…), pour caractériser les mécanismes structurales impliqués dans l'interaction moléculaire entre les lipides des membranes et les protéines virales au niveau atomique. L'approche biophysique avancée permettra de visualiser les principes de l'endommagement membranaire infligés aux protéines à plusieurs échelles et de analyser toutes les molécules partenaires impliquées.

Contexte de travail

Ce projet interdisciplinaire financé par l'ANR s'effectuera au sein du groupe RMN des Membranes et des Assemblages de Protéines localisé à l'IECB (http://www.iecb.u-bordeaux.fr/) en partenariat avec le groupe du docteur Harald Wodrich expert en virologie d'Adenovirus.
La thèse se déroulera au sein des instituts CBMN et IECB qui sont des centres de recherches dynamiques et interdisciplinaires situés sur le campus de l'Université de Bordeaux, France. Le laboratoire est parfaitement équipé pour l'analyse biophysique de protéines et membranes et l'institut est doté de plateformes technologiques associant une instrumentation de pointe et une expertise en mesures biophysique et biologie structurale.

Contraintes et risques

Le/a candidat/e sera introduit/e dans les procédures conformes au règlement de l'IECB par le responsable hygiène et sécurité des son arrivée.

Informations complémentaires

anr Virmedaco

On en parle sur Twitter !