By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre USR3505-CAMLIB-015 - Post-doctorat en Modélisation du vivant (H/F)

Postdoctoral Research Position in Computational Immunology (M/F)

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : USR3505-CAMLIB-015
Workplace : TOULOUSE
Date of publication : Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 12 months
Expected date of employment : 1 October 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : 2,649 euros gross per month
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

• Develop exploration and calibration tools for an agent-oriented model of immune cell / target cell interactions
• Propose quality metrics of biological data and predictive quality of the model
• Develop design and optimization tools for experimental protocols

Activities

We seek a Postdoctoral Research Fellow under the supervision of Dr. Sylvain Cussat-Blanc in the Institut des Technologies Avancées en sciences du Vivant (ITAV CNRS USR3505), Toulouse, France. The aim of the exciting inter-disciplinary project is to develop (1) an automatic calibration tool and (2) experimental protocol design and optimization tools for an existing agent-based model of T-cell / target cell interaction model already calibrated on melanoma cells and cytotoxic T lymphocytes [Kazhen et al. 2019, Scientific Report]. We want to be able to indivualize our model using data coming from patient samples and/or new cell types. To this end, statistical metrics will have to be proposed in order to evaluate both the quality of experimental data and simulation outputs. Once calibrated, the biologists must be able to use our simulation platform to develop and optimize new experimental protocols and evaluate their outcomes via the model. The project will be in close collaboration with Dr. Salvatore Valittuti (CRCT INSERM U1037), immunologist and pathologist, expert in immunologic synapsis. The candidate will work together with a postdoctoral fellow in immunology who will produce experimental data to calibrate and/or validate the model all along its development process.

Skills

We are looking for a talented candidate with a PhD degree and background in computer science or applied mathematics to work in a multidisciplinary research environment. Experience in modelling biological systems is required with preferably good knowledge of cancer. The candidate must be creative, highly motivated and with good scientific publication writing skills.

Work Context

The agent will be assigned to the ITAV, service and research unit of 50 people, in the Onko3D research team, under the responsibility of Sylvain Cussat-Blanc (see https://www.itav.fr/portfolio_page/ onko3d /)

The project will be carried out in close collaboration with Dr Salvatore Valittuti (CRCT INSERM U1037), immunologist and pathologist, expert in immunological synapses. The candidate will work with a post-doctoral candidate in immunology who will produce experimental data to calibrate and / or validate the model throughout its development process.

Constraints and risks

None

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre USR3505-CAMLIB-015 - Post-doctorat en Modélisation du vivant (H/F)

Post-doctorat en Modélisation du vivant (H/F)

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : USR3505-CAMLIB-015
Lieu de travail : TOULOUSE
Date de publication : mercredi 24 juin 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 12 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 octobre 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : 2649 euros bruts mensuels
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

• Développer des outils d'exploration et de calibration pour un modèle orienté agent des interactions cellules immunitaire / cellules cibles
• Proposer des métriques de qualité de données biologiques et de qualité prédictive du modèle
• Développer des outils de design et d'optimisation de protocoles expérimentaux

Activités

Nous recherchons un.e chercheur.e postdoctorant.e en modélisation du vivant qui travaillera sous la supervision du Dr Sylvain Cussat-Blanc. Il/Elle sera accueilli.e à l'Institut des Technologies Avancées en sciences du Vivant (ITAV CNRS USR3505), Toulouse, France. L'objectif de ce projet interdisciplinaire est de développer (1) un outil de calibration automatique et (2) des outils de conception et d'optimisation de protocoles expérimentaux pour un modèle d'interaction cellule T/cellule cible déjà calibré sur des cellules de mélanome et des lymphocytes T cytotoxiques [Kazhen et al. 2019, Rapport scientifique]. Le but est de pouvoir individualiser un modèle orienté agent en utilisant des données provenant d'échantillons de patients et/ou de nouveaux types de cellules. Pour cela, des indicateurs statistiques devront être proposés afin d'évaluer à la fois la qualité des données expérimentales et les résultats des simulations. Une fois calibrée, la plateforme de simulation devra être utilisable par les biologistes pour développer et optimiser de nouveaux protocoles expérimentaux et évaluer leurs résultats via le modèle.

Compétences

Nous recherchons un(e) candidat(e) talentueux(se), titulaire d'un doctorat et ayant une formation en informatique ou en mathématiques appliquées, pour travailler dans un environnement de recherche multidisciplinaire. Une expérience dans la modélisation de systèmes biologiques est requise, avec de préférence une bonne connaissance du cancer. Le/la candidat(e) doit être créatif, très motivé et posséder de bonnes compétences en matière de rédaction de publications scientifiques.

Contexte de travail

L'agent sera affecté à l'ITAV, unité de service et de recherche de 50 personnes, dans l'équipe de recherche Onko3D, sous la responsabilité de Sylvain Cussat-Blanc (voir https://www.itav.fr/portfolio_page/onko3d/)

Le projet sera mené en étroite collaboration avec le Dr Salvatore Valittuti (CRCT INSERM U1037), immunologiste et pathologiste, expert en synapses immunologiques. Le/la candidat(e) travaillera avec un(e) post-doctorant(e) en immunologie qui produira des données expérimentales pour calibrer et/ou valider le modèle tout au long de son processus de développement.

Contraintes et risques

Aucun.

On en parle sur Twitter !