By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR8608-SLADRA-006 - Postdoctoral Research Position (H/F)

Postdoctoral Research Position (H/F)

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR8608-SLADRA-006
Workplace : ORSAY
Date of publication : Monday, July 22, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 24 months
Expected date of employment : 1 October 2019
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : Gross salary goes from 2693 to 3839 € per month depending on prior experience
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : 1 to 4 years

Missions

We are looking for skilled candidates to join the team and take a leading role in the domain of nuclear TMDs in particular and semi-inclusive DIS in nuclei in general.

Activities

Depending on his or her background and preference, the postdoctoral associate will have the opportunity to contribute in various aspects of the topic, from the experiment preparation to phenomenological studies. This work will involve numerous interactions with the scientists and students of the project both locally and internationally. Finally, the successful candidate will be encouraged to directly participate in some of the physics analysis projected and to develop new experimental proposals.

Skills

The candidate must have a PhD in nuclear physics, high energy physics or a related discipline. Experience with nucleon structure research, particle detectors, as well as experience with programming and physics analysis are highly desirable. A demonstrated ability to perform research independently and as part of a research group is also important. The initial appointment is for two years with possible extension by one year and is expected to start in the Fall or early Winter. Gross salary goes from 2693 to 3839 € per month depending on prior experience.

Work Context

The nucleon structure group at the Institut de Physique Nucléaire d'Orsay (IPNO)CNRS-Paris-Saclay University invites for applications for a postdoctoral research position. The group's research interests are focused around the study of the quark and gluon structure of the nucleon and nuclei at the Jefferson Laboratory (USA). Recently an important program of research (ERC project Partonic Nucleus) has been developed around nuclear effects in hadronic matter with the CLAS12 detectors to carry out experiments to study the EMC effect and nuclear transverse momentum dependent parton distribution functions (TMDs).

Additional Information

Please provide the following required materials along with your application: Cover letter
Curriculum vitae
Two letters of recommendation

The application material (CV and a cover letter) should be sent on CNRS Job Portal.
Letters of recommendations and inquiries related to this position, can be directed directly to Dr. Raphaël Dupré (dupre@ipno.in2p3.fr)

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR8608-SLADRA-006 - Postdoctoral Research Position (H/F)

Postdoctoral Research Position (H/F)

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR8608-SLADRA-006
Lieu de travail : ORSAY
Date de publication : lundi 22 juillet 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 24 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 octobre 2019
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : entre 2 693€ et 3 839€ bruts mensuels selon expérience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : 1 à 4 années

Missions

Nous recherchons des candidats qualifiés pour rejoindre l'équipe et jouer un rôle de premier plan dans le domaine des TMD nucléaires en particulier et du DIS semi- inclusif dans les noyaux en général.

Activités

Selon ses antécédents et ses préférences, le postdoctorant aura l'occasion de contribuer à divers aspects du sujet, de la préparation de l'expérience aux études phénoménologiques. Ce travail impliquera de nombreuses interactions avec les scientifiques et les étudiants du projet localement et internationalement. Enfin, le candidat retenu sera encouragé à participer directement à certaines des analyses de physique projetées et à développer de nouvelles propositions expérimentales.

Compétences

Le candidat doit être titulaire d'un doctorat en physique nucléaire, en physique des hautes énergies ou dans une discipline connexe. Une expérience de la recherche sur la structure des nucléons et des détecteurs de particules, ainsi que de la programmation et de l'analyse physique est hautement souhaitable. Une capacité démontrée à effectuer des recherches de manière indépendante et dans le cadre d'un groupe de recherche est également importante. Le contrat initial est de deux ans et peut être prolongé d'un an. Il devrait commencer à l'automne ou au début de l'hiver. Le salaire brut va de 2693 à 3839 € par mois, en fonction de l'expérience passée du candidat.

Contexte de travail

Le groupe de structure du nucléon de l'Institut de physique nucléaire d'Orsay (IPNO)UMR CNRS/Université Paris-Saclay invite les candidatures à un poste de chercheur postdoctorant. Les recherches du groupe portent principalement sur l'étude de la structure en quark et en gluon du nucléon et des noyaux au Jefferson Laboratory (États-Unis). Récemment, un important programme de recherche (projet ERC, Partonic Nucleus) a été développé sur les effets nucléaires dans la matière hadronique avec les détecteurs CLAS12 afin de mener des expériences visant à étudier l'effet EMC et les fonctions de distribution de parton dépendantes du moment transverse (TMD) dans les noyaux.

Informations complémentaires

Les documents de candidature (CV et lettre de motivation) doivent obligatoirement être adressés via le Portail Emploi du CNRS

Les lettres de recommandation et les demandes de renseignements relatifs à ce poste peuvent être adressés directement à Dr. Raphaël Dupré (dupre@ipno.in2p3.fr) - merci d'envoyer deux lettres de recommandation à Dr R. Dupré.

On en parle sur Twitter !