By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR7504-LOIMAG-003 - Chercheur (H/F) - Ultra sensitive Magneto Optical Fibered Sensors - M/F

Researcher (M/F) - Ultra Sensitive Magneto Optical Fibered Sensors

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR7504-LOIMAG-003
Workplace : STRASBOURG
Date of publication : Monday, August 05, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 8 months
Expected date of employment : 2 September 2019
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : 2643 euros gross (depending on the experience)
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

The researcher will have to take over the synthesis of inorganic nanoparticles, their characterization, their functionalization and their conditioning for the functionalization of optical fibers. The characterization current will concern the measurement of physicochemical properties (optical, thermal, structure) and the measurement of magneto-optical properties on a dedicated setup. This work will aim at the optimization of the material for magneto-optical applications. The optimal synthesis process defined, the researcher will have to achieve the implementation of materials on optical fibers. He / she will then have to fully characterize the performances of the fiber magnetic field detection assembly and optimize its sensitivity.

Activities

The candidate in charge of the various activities will be integrated as a part the research team. He / she will directly interact with the other researchers on a daily basis. He / she will be fully responsible for his / her activity and should aim for maximum autonomy.
Synthesize the nanoparticles / functionalize the optical fibers:
- Solid Chemistry Laboratory Techniques
- Ultimate shredding
-Dispersion in host matrix
Characterize the nanoparticles:
-Electronic microscopy
-Diffraction X
-Optical properties
- Magneto-optical measurements
Characterize functionalized fibers:
-Fiber optic assembly
Optical measurement techniques / signal treatment

Skills

Material chemistry
Physicochemical characterizations (XRD, SEM, optical absorption …)
Magneto-optical characterization
Optical fibers
Signal treatment

Work Context

The candidate will have to carry out the various operations ranging from the synthesis of materials to their implementation for functionalization on optical fiber and the characterization of their application to the magnetic field measurement. The work will be entirely conducted at the Institute of Physics and Chemistry of Materials of Strasbourg in a team associating solid chemists and physicists of materials for optics. The exchanges will be daily, but the recruited person will be asked to conduct the various operations independently. For the different aspects of the project, the interaction with the staff of the institute, technicians and researchers, will help in the conduction of the various tasks.

Constraints and risks

The work will be mainly located at the IPCMS. Part of the activities may be carried out at the facility of the RBnano company, the partner of the project, also located in Strasbourg. The risks are those related to the chemistry laboratory and the laser risks.

Additional Information

We ask for an application including a curriculum vitae and a cover letter by mail or email. The selected persons will be contacted quickly for a telephone interview. The final selection will be made at the end of this procedure.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR7504-LOIMAG-003 - Chercheur (H/F) - Ultra sensitive Magneto Optical Fibered Sensors - M/F

Chercheur (H/F) - Ultra sensitive Magneto Optical Fibered Sensors - M/F

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR7504-LOIMAG-003
Lieu de travail : STRASBOURG
Date de publication : lundi 5 août 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 8 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 2 septembre 2019
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : A partir de 2643 euros bruts mensuels selon expérience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

La personne recrutée aura à mener à bien la synthèse de nanoparticules inorganiques, leur fonctionnalisation et leur conditionnement en vue de leur mise en œuvre pour la fonctionnalisation de fibres optiques. Cette étape de synthèse s'accompagnera des caractérisations physico-chimiques courantes et de la mesure des propriétés magnéto-optiques sur un montage dédié en vue d'optimiser ces propriétés. Le processus de synthèse optimal défini, le/la candidat(e) aura à réaliser l'implémentation des matériaux sur des fibres optiques. Il/elle aura alors à caractériser les performances du montage de détection de champ magnétique fibré et à en optimiser la sensibilité.

Activités

Le/la candidate chargé(e) des différentes activités sera intégré(e) au sein de l'équipe de recherche avec laquelle il/elle interagira quotidiennement. Il/elle sera pleinement responsable de son activité et devra tendre vers une autonomie maximale.
Synthétiser les nanoparticules / fonctionnaliser les fibres optiques :
- Techniques du laboratoire de chimie des solides
-Broyage ultime
Caractériser les nanoparticules :
-Microscopie électronique
-Diffraction X
- Mesures magneto-optiques
Mettre en œuvre les fibres fonctionnalisées :
-Montage en optique fibré
Techniques de mesure optique

Compétences

Chimie des matériaux
Caractérisations physico-chimiques (XRD, SEM, absorption optique…)
Caractérisation magnéto-optique
Fibres optiques
Caractérisation optique
Traitement du signal

Contexte de travail

Le/la candidat(e) aura à mener à bien les différentes opérations allant de la synthèse des matériaux à leur mise en œuvre pour la fonctionnalisation sur fibre optique et à la caractérisation de leur application à la mesure de champ magnétique. Le travail sera principalement mené à l'Institut de Physique et Chimie des Matériaux de Strasbourg dans une équipe associant chimistes du solide et physiciens des matériaux pour l'optique. Les échanges seront quotidiens, mais il sera demandé à la personne recrutée de mener les différentes opérations en autonomie. Pour les différents aspects du projet, l'interaction avec les personnels de l'institut, techniciens et chercheurs, permettra d'acquérir les différents savoir-faire nécessaires.

Contraintes et risques

Le travail sera principalement localisé à l'IPCMS. Une partie des activités pourra être menée dans les locaux de la société RBnano, partenaire du projet, située également à Strasbourg. Les risques sont ceux liés au laboratoire de chimie et aux risques laser.

Informations complémentaires

Nous demandons une candidature comprenant un curriculum vitae et une lettre de motivation par courrier postal ou électronique. Les personnes sélectionnées seront contactées rapidement pour un entretien téléphonique. La sélection finale sera fera à l'issue de cette procédure.

On en parle sur Twitter !