By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR7504-CATBON-017 - Postdoctorant Ferroélectriques (H/F)

Postdoc Ferroelectrics (F/M)

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR7504-CATBON-017
Workplace : STRASBOURG
Date of publication : Monday, January 13, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 12 months
Expected date of employment : 1 March 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : From 2643,22 € monthly gross salary (depending on the experience)
Desired level of education : 5-year university degree
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

We are seeking a motivated young scientist to work with us on a topic at the frontier between material science and nano-photonics as a post-doctoral fellow for a starting period of 12 months with possible extension. This project aims at investigating complex polarization textures in ferroelectric materials with a particular focus on domain walls. The investigation of these nanoscopic systems will be carried out through electrical and optical measurements. The selected candidate will be in charge of the measurements as well as the evaluation and interpretation of the results based on numerical simulations.

Activities

- Investigation of the ferroelectric properties and domain patterns;
- Operando nonlinear optical microscopy under different external stimuli;
- Numerical modelling of the domain structure and the corresponding optical response.

Skills

- PhD in physics, material science, nano-science or equivalent.
- Previous experience in the study of ferroelectric materials.
- Experience in nonlinear optics.
- Experience in confocal microscopy.
- Basic knowledge of the physics of propagation and focusing of optical fields.
- Basic programming skills in Python, Matlab, or LabVIEW.
- Excellent communications skills in English.

Work Context

This project will take place at the Institut de Physique et Chimie des Matériaux de Strasbourg (IPCMS) which is an academic research institute affiliated to the University of Strasbourg and the French National Scientific Research Center (CNRS). The host institute is at the forefront of international research in the areas of nanomaterials and nanoscience. It relies on experimental methods allowing the design and characterization of functional nanomaterials, as well as theoretical studies and multiscale simulations. The IPCMS is active on the international scene through a range of institutional contacts with international partners. This postdoctoral research position is funded by the French national research agency in the framework of an international collaborative project.

Additional Information

Applications should contain a CV, a list of publications, and a cover letter emphasizing the candidate's qualifications in the context of this application.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR7504-CATBON-017 - Postdoctorant Ferroélectriques (H/F)

Postdoctorant Ferroélectriques (H/F)

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR7504-CATBON-017
Lieu de travail : STRASBOURG
Date de publication : lundi 13 janvier 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 12 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 mars 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : A partir de 2643,22 € brut mensuel (selon expérience)
Niveau d'études souhaité : Bac+5
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

Nous recherchons un jeune chercheur ou une jeune chercheuse motivé(e) par une étude à la frontière entre la physique des matériaux et la nano-photonique, dans le cadre d'un post-doctorat de 12 mois avec possibilité d'extension. Ce travail porte sur l'étude des propriétés optiques de matériaux ferroélectriques comprenant une structure en domaine complexe à l'échelle nanométrique. Une attention particulaire sera donnée à l'étude des parois ferroélectriques. La caractérisation de ces systèmes nanoscopiques sera effectuée à travers des mesures électriques et optiques. Le candidat ou la candidate sélectionné(e) sera en charge de ces mesures ainsi que de l'évaluation des données expérimentales. Il ou elle participera également à l'interprétation des résultats à l'aide de simulations numériques.

Activités

- Étude des propriétés ferroélectriques et de la structure en domaines ferroélectriques;
- Imagerie optique nonlinéaire sous différents stimuli extérieurs;
- Modélisation numérique de la réponse optique et de la structure en domaines.

Compétences

- Doctorat en physique, physique des matériaux, nanosciences ou équivalent.
- Expérience dans l'étude des matériaux ferroélectriques.
- Expérience en optique nonlinéaire.
- Expérience en microscopie optique confocale.
- Connaissances de base en propagation et focalisation de faisceaux optiques.
- Maîtrise des méthodes de programmation de base (Python, Matlab, LabVIEW).
- Maîtrise de l'anglais requise.

Contexte de travail

Ce travail sera effectué à l'Institut de Physique et Chimie des Matériaux de Strasbourg (IPCMS), une unité mixte du CNRS et de l'Université de Strasbourg. L'IPCMS est aujourd'hui un centre de recherche d'importance internationale dans le domaine des nanomatériaux et des nanosciences. Il s'appuie sur un parc instrumental important pour la fabrication et la caractérisation des matériaux et leur modélisation multi-échelle. L'activité du laboratoire s'étend à l'échelle internationale à travers de nombreux contrats de collaboration. Ce post-doctorat est financé par l'agence nationale pour la recherche dans le cadre d'un projet de recherche collaboratif international.

Informations complémentaires

Le dossier de candidature doit inclure un CV détaillé, une liste de publications ainsi qu'une lettre de motivation mettant en avant l'adéquation des qualifications scientifiques avec le poste proposé.

On en parle sur Twitter !