By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR7267-FREGRA-001 - Chercheur Post-doc ecologie evolutive système hôte-parasite (H/F)

Researcher Post doc in Evolutive Ecology

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR7267-FREGRA-001
Workplace : POITIERS
Date of publication : Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 10 months
Expected date of employment : 9 March 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : between 2617 and 3017 per month acording experience with experience
Desired level of education : 5-year university degree
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

In CNRS, in laboratory of Biology and Ecology of Interactions, This study is divided into 3 actions: (i) initially, infection of crayfish with different strains of aphanomycosis then samples of the hemolymph and gills for infection times ranging from 12 hours to 12 days ( ii) Analysis of the kinetics of infestation by extraction of RNAs from the hemolymph and gills and characterization of the genes of interest from a crayfish transcriptome then determination of specific primers for a study of their expression by quantitative PCR in order to establish their kinetics during infection (iii) use of candidate genes to type the broodstock in breeding to describe the interindividual variability within a population in order to select the individuals with the most immune potentials performance.

Activities

- crayfish infection by culture of the oomycete responsible for crayfish plague
- hemolymph sampling
-RNA extraction
- Q_PCR

Skills

- data processing in transcriptomics (good experience)
- Q-PCR data processing (good experience)

Work Context

This project is a continuation of the actions carried out for more than 10 years by the Ecology and Biology of Interactions laboratory, Ecology, Evolution, Symbiosis UMR 7267 team from Poitiers on the conservation of native crayfish at regional and national levels. The researcher will join the EES team (Ecology, Evolution, Symbiosis) whose research theme is the study of host-parasite interactions using multiple approaches inherent in the discipline of evolutionary ecology and genetics.

Constraints and risks

short mission in France

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR7267-FREGRA-001 - Chercheur Post-doc ecologie evolutive système hôte-parasite (H/F)

Chercheur Post-doc ecologie evolutive système hôte-parasite (H/F)

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR7267-FREGRA-001
Lieu de travail : POITIERS
Date de publication : mercredi 15 janvier 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 10 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 9 mars 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : entre 2617 et 3017 brut par mois selon expérience avec expérience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Bac+5
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

Au CNRS, au laboratoire d'Ecologie et Biologie des Interactions,cette étude se divise en 3 actions: (i) dans un premier temps, infection d' écrevisses par différentes souches d'aphanomycose puis prélèvements de l'hémolymphe et des branchies pour des temps d'infection allant de 12h jusqu'à 12 jours (ii) Analyse de la cinétique d'infestation par extraction des ARNs issus de l'hémolymphe et des branchies et caractérisation des gènes d'intérêt à partir de transcriptome d'écrevisse puis détermination d' amorces spécifiques pour une étude de leur expression par PCR Quantitative afin d'établir leur cinétique au cours de l'infection (iii) utilisation des gènes candidats pour typer les géniteurs dans l'élevage pour décrire la variabilité interindividuelle au sein d'une population en vue de sélectionner les individus présentant des potentialités immunitaires les plus performantes.

Activités

- infection d'écrevisse par culture de l'oomycete responsable de la peste de l'écrevisse
- prélèvement d'hémolymphe
-extraction ARN
- Q_PCR

Compétences

- traitement de données en transcriptomique (bonne maîtrise)
- traitement de données Q-PCR (bonne maîtrise)

Contexte de travail

Ce projet s'inscrit dans la continuité des actions menées depuis plus de 10 ans par le laboratoire Ecologie et Biologie des Interactions, équipe Ecologie, Evolution, Symbiose UMR 7267 de Poitiers sur la conservation des écrevisses indigènes aux niveaux régional et national. Le chercheur rejoindra l'équipe EES (Ecologie, Evolution, Symbiose) dont la thématique de recherche est l'étude des interactions Hôtes-parasites par des approches multiples inhérent aux discipline de l'écologie et la génétique évolutives.

Contraintes et risques

Mission courte en France

On en parle sur Twitter !