By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR6226-JEACRA-001 - Manager (H/F) de projet européen (HEL4CHIROLED)

Project Manager (M/F) - European Project (HEL4CHIROLED)

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR6226-JEACRA-001
Workplace : RENNES
Date of publication : Thursday, September 05, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 24 months
Expected date of employment : 1 January 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : Between 2400 and 2600 euros (charged salary)
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : 1 to 4 years

Missions

The CNRS recruits a European Project Manager (EPM) for full time at ISCR (Rennes) to ensure the implementation and to follow the ETN European Marie Curie Horizon 2020 (HEL4CHIROLED). The EPM will take care of the good application of European rules. CNRS is looking for an ambitious and talented project manager for the development of concepts and innovative projects and for an efficient managment. He/she will be in close collaboration with the Scientific Coordinator which is also based at ISCR.
He/she will accompany the organization and set-up of the project and will ensure the management of the administrative and financial part. He/she will will be the privileged contact with all partners of the project to deal with all these aspects.

Activities

The EPM will ensure the following missions (70 % of time):

• Ensure the set-up of the grant contract in interaction with the European Commission:
- Verify the terms of the Grant Agreement and Consortium Agreement, in agreement with the Coordinator and with the Project Officer of the European Commission and with the partners. If necessary, he/she will make amendments to the Grant Agreement;
- Verify that the partners respect of all rules, especially financial one, according to the contract

• Strongly help the scientific and financial reporting:
- Follow the deliverables, milestones and technical reports according to the established provisional schedule;
- Help writing the financial reports in relation with the competent services, transmit the time occupency sheets, justify all expenses ... and answer to all requests;
-Setting-up the templates for periodic reports, both sceintific and financial. Collect, compile and verify the contributions of all partners.

• Participate to the administrative management of the project:
- Write reports of deliverables for the le work-package management;
- Prepare, follow and update all the tools for management of the project. Set-up a log list action to follow the pour suivre les progress of the project and list the problems encountered.

• Organize the animation and communication of the project:

- Organize regular meetings and visioconferences (in English);
- Make presentations and write reports;
- Follow and encourage the realization of actions of the project especially for communication and dissemination (gestion of website , organization of events, ...).

A post-doctoral research work (30% of time ) in relation to the project HEL4CHIROLED will be also conducted by the recruited person. The topic will be in the following context.

The goal of this project is to develop chiral Organic Light-Emitting Diodes (OLEDs) and Organic Light-Emissive Transistors (OLETs) based on new small helical molecules or helical pi-conjugated oligomers. It will take advantage of two novel concepts: i) The Chiral Induced Spin Selectivity (CISS) effect.1 It has been found that the transmission of electrons through chiral molecules depends on their spin. According to this novel CISS concept, the electrons injected into and from the light-emitting species have their spin predetermined and this significantly enhances the efficiency of the LEDs, a critical issue in view of the desire to reduce the energy consumption of electronic devices. ii) The emission of circularly polarized light (CPL).2 The use of CPL emitting OLED material would increase the efficiency of the device by allowing more light to pass through polarized filters currently used for eliminating parasitic reflections. Furthermore, CPL is central to a large range of current and future technologies and so CP light emitting devices would allow for additional functionalities (stereoscopic [3D] displays, enhanced bandwidth optical communication, in vivo imaging). These goals require to make progress in: 1) the development of strongly emissive chiral molecular materials suitable for integration into device technologies, 2) the study of their properties, and 3) the production of proof-of-concept devices.
The main part of the project will be devoted to the synthesis of chiral organic and organometallic molecules3 with different electronic properties and the study of their photophysical and chiroptical properties (UV-vis absorption, circular dichroism, circularly polarized luminescence) in solution and immobilized on surfaces. Applications in optoelectronic devices and chiral electrochemical sensing will then be conducted depending on the obtained chiroptical properties.

Bibliographical references
[1] a) B. Goehler et al., Science 331, 894 (2011). b) P. C. Mondal, C. Fontanesi, D. H. Waldeck, R. Naaman, Acc. Chem. Res. 49, 2560 (2016); c) C. Fontanesi, Current Opinion in Electrochemistry 7, 36 (2018). [2] a) Y. Yang et al., Adv. Mater. 25, 2624 (2013); b) F. Zinna et al., Adv. Mater. 27, 1791 (2015); c) E. Peeters et al., J. Am. Chem. Soc. 119, 9909 (1997); d) S. M. Jeong et al., App. Phys. Let. 90, 211106 (2007); e) J. R. Brandt et al. J. Am. Chem. Soc. 138, 9743 (2016); f) F. Zinna et al., Adv. Funct. Mater. 27,1603719 (2017). [3] a) N. Saleh, C. Shen and J. Crassous, Chem. Sci. 5, 3680 (2014); b) C. Shen et al., Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. Engl. 55, 8062 (2016); c) N. Hellou et al., Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 56, 8236 (2017); d) P. Josse et al. Chem. Eur. J. 23, 6277 (2017).

Skills

- Very good knowledge of the operating rules of the programme Horizon 2020 (he/she will be trained);
- Technical competences on administrative and financial management of European projects;
- Good knowledge of higher education institution and of a laboratory;
- Good English and French (speaking and writing, visioconferences, writing reports in English;
- Good knowledge of computer tools (pack office - especially Excel);
- Use of Participant Portal,
- Excellent competences in writing, following proposals and reports;
- At least two years of experience in the acientific activity of the HEL4CHIROLED project;
- Minimum qualification: PhD in Chemistry.

Personal qualities requested:
- Rigor and autonomy;
- Taste for teamwork, good organization for personal and collaborative works;
- Reactivity, respect of deadlines, clarity and capacity of restitution;
- Easy relationships, open-mindednes, dynamism, well-adaptability, easy contact with people of different fiels;
- Use to work in a multi-cultural environement, transparent and close interaction with colleagues,
- Ethics of work.

Additional Competences
- Ordering software for illustrations (par instance: Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, etc), management of a website
- other EU languages

Work Context

The "Institut des Sciences Chimiques de Rennes" (ISCR – UMR 6226) is a Mixed Laboratory associating CNRS (INC et INSIS), and the University of Rennes 1, the "Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Rennes" (ENSCR) and the "Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Rennes" (INSA,Rennes). This Institute, created in January 2006, results from the gathering of the different strong thematics in chemistry in Rennes. It includes around 290 permanent employees, among which 143 Professors and Assistant-professors, 64 CNRS Researchers and 82 Engineers and Technicians, in different sites in Rennes and Lannion, with a total of 500 members. Its organization in eight teams of different sizes efficiently combines a good administrative gestion with high-level scientific activities, covering a large panel of disciplines in chemistry. The chemistry in Rennes has a strong expertise in the conception and synthesis of molecules, of crystals, of tailor-made materials, with dedicated properties, thanks to well-adapted engineering tools. It specifically addresses: molecular chemistry (organic, organometallic and coordination), materials from solid state chemistry and metallurgy, catalysis, electrochemistry, comutational chemistry, and engineering of chemical processes.

Constraints and risks

Several travels within Europe and in other foreign countries should be expected (participation to workshops and meetings, scientific symposia, etc), organized within the frame of the European ITN project HEL4CHIROLED.

Additional Information

The European Project Manager (EPM) is involved within the European project HEL4CHIROLED (Grant Agreement number: 859752 — HEL4CHIROLED — H2020-MSCA-ITN-2019).

The project HEL4CHIROLED (2020-2023) aims at gathering several research groups and companies involved in the preparation of helical molecules for the conception of chiral optoelectronic devices (among which chiral elelctroluminescent diodes), exhibiting circularly polarized luminescence (CPL) phenomena and/or spin selectivity effects induced by chirality (CISS effects).

Applications must include a detailed CV; at least two references (people who may be contacted); a cover letter of one page; a short summary of the PhD work ; PhD diploma.

Our Institute is submitted to security conditions (Restricted Research Zone, ZRR).

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR6226-JEACRA-001 - Manager (H/F) de projet européen (HEL4CHIROLED)

Manager (H/F) de projet européen (HEL4CHIROLED)

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR6226-JEACRA-001
Lieu de travail : RENNES
Date de publication : jeudi 5 septembre 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 24 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 janvier 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : Entre 2400 and 2600 euros bruts
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : 1 à 4 années

Missions

Le CNRS recrute un manager de projet européen (EPM) à temps plein basé à l'ISCR (Rennes) pour assurer la mise en œuvre et le suivi du projet Européen Marie Curie ETN Horizon 2020 HEL4CHIROLED. L'EPM veillera à la bonne application de la règlementation européenne. Le CNRS recherche un chef de projet ambitieux et talentueux, passionné par le développement de concepts et de projets innovants et la gestion de projets européens. Il travaillera en étroite collaboration avec la coordinatrice scientifique, elle-même basée à l'ISCR.
Il/elle assurera un suivi régulier et un soutien à la mise en œuvre du projet ainsi qu'au management administratif et financier. Il/elle sera le contact privilégié de l'ensemble des partenaires pour toutes ces questions.

Activités

L'EPM assurera notamment les missions suivantes (70 % du temps):

• Veiller à la mise en œuvre du contrat de subvention en interaction avec la Commission Européenne :
- Vérification des termes du Grant Agreement et de l'Accord de Consortium, en lien avec la coordinatrice et en interface avec le Project Officer de la Commission Européenne et/ou les partenaires. Le cas échéant, préparation des avenants au Grant Agreement ;
- Vérification du respect des dispositions du contrat, notamment financières, par les partenaires.

• Apporter un soutien au reporting scientifique et financier :
- Suivi régulier des livrables, milestones et rapports techniques selon le planning prévisionnel établi ;
- Appui aux rapports financiers en lien avec les services compétents : transmission des feuilles de temps, justification des dépenses… et réponse à toute autre demande ;
- Mise en place des templates des rapports périodiques scientifique et financier. Collection, compilation et vérification des contributions de chaque partenaire.

• Participer au pilotage administratif du projet :
- Rédaction des rapports de livrables pour le work package management ;
- Préparation, suivi et mise à jour des outils de management pour la gestion des projets. Gestion d'une action log list pour suivre les avancées du projet et lister les problèmes rencontrés.

• Organiser l'animation et à la communication du projet :
- Organisation de réunions et téléconférences régulières (en anglais). Réalisation de présentations et rédaction de compte-rendus ;
- Suivi et soutien à la réalisation des actions du projet notamment en matière de communication et de dissémination (gestion du site internet, organisation d'évènements, …).

Un travail de recherche post-doctoral (30% du temps) en lien avec le projet HEL4CHIROLED sera également assuré par la personne recrutée. Il s'inscrira dans le contexte scientifique ci-dessous.

L'objectif de ce doctorat est de développer des Diodes Organiques Electro-Luminescentes (OLEDs) et des Systèmes Photovoltaïques Organiques (OPVs) à partir de molécules chirales hélicoïdales. Pour cela deux concepts seront utilisés: i) Grâce à l'effet de sélectivité de spin dans les systèmes chiraux (effet CISS).1 En effet, il a été démontré que la transmission des électrons à travers les molécules chirales était spin-dépendante. D'après ce nouveau concept, les électrons injectés à travers une espèce chirale émissive doivent avoir leur spin sélectionné dans un sens privilégié; ce contrôle du spin devrait donner lieu à une augmentation significative de l'efficacité de l'OLED ou l'OPV. ii) Grâce à l'émission de lumière polarisée circulairement (CPL).2 L'utilisation de matériau émettant de la CPL dans les OLEDs permet également d'augmenter l'efficacité de ce type de dispositif en permettant à plus de lumière de traverser les filtres polarisés utilisés couramment pour éliminer les réflexions parasites. Par ailleurs, la CPL est importante dans diverses technologies du futur et peut apporter différentes fonctionnalités (affichage 3D, amélioration des la fenêtre de communication optique, imagerie biologique). Ces différents objectifs nécessitent de mettre en oeuvre des avancées dans divers domaines: 1) le développement de matériaux chiraux fortement émissifs pour leur intégration dans des dispositifs opto-électroniques de pointe, 2) l'étude de leurs propriétés, et 3) la production de dispositifs prototypes. La partie la plus importante du projet consistera en la préparation de molécules organiques et organométalliques chirales3 aux propriétés électronique optimisées, et à l'étude de leurs propriétés photophysiques et chiroptiques (absorption UV-vis, dichroïsme circulaire, luminescence polarisée circulairement) en solution, à l'état solide, et/ou immobilisées sur des surfaces. Des applications dans des dispositifs opto-électroniques, dans la détection chirale ou en imagerie biologique, seront ensuite étudiées. Ce travail sera mené en collaboration avec les membres du consortium de l'ITN.
Références
[1] a) B. Goehler et al., Science 331, 894 (2011). b) P. C. Mondal, C. Fontanesi, D. H. Waldeck, R. Naaman, Acc. Chem. Res. 49, 2560 (2016); c) C. Fontanesi, Current Opinion in Electrochemistry 7, 36 (2018). [2] a) Y. Yang et al., Adv. Mater. 25, 2624 (2013); b) F. Zinna et al., Adv. Mater. 27, 1791 (2015); c) E. Peeters et al., J. Am. Chem. Soc. 119, 9909 (1997); d) S. M. Jeong et al., App. Phys. Let. 90, 211106 (2007); e) J. R. Brandt et al. J. Am. Chem. Soc. 138, 9743 (2016); f) F. Zinna et al., Adv. Funct. Mater. 27,1603719 (2017). [3] a) N. Saleh, C. Shen and J. Crassous, Chem. Sci. 5, 3680 (2014); b) C. Shen et al., Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. Engl. 55, 8062 (2016); c) N. Hellou et al., Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 56, 8236 (2017); d) P. Josse et al. Chem. Eur. J. 23, 6277 (2017).

Compétences

- Très bonnes connaissances des règles et du fonctionnement du programme Horizon 2020 (des formations pourront être suivies),
- Compétences techniques dans le suivi administratif et financier de projets européens,
- Bonnes connaissances du mode de fonctionnement d'un établissement d'enseignement supérieur et d'un laboratoire,
- Maîtrise de l'anglais et du français professionnels indispensables (communication orale et écrite, téléconférences et reporting en anglais),
- Maîtrise de l'outil informatique indispensable (pack office - notamment Excel),
- Savoir utiliser le Participant Portal,
- Excellentes compétences rédactionnelles pour produire des propositions et des rapports,
- Au moins deux ans d'expérience professionnelle pertinente dans les domaines d'activités de HEL4CHIROLED,
- Qualification minimale: Doctorat en chimie.

Qualités personnelles requises :
- Rigueur et autonomie,
- Goût pour le travail en équipe, capacité d'organisation du travail personnel et du travail collaboratif,
- Réactivité, respect des délais, clarté et capacités de restitution,
- Aisance relationnelle, ouverture d'esprit, dynamisme, capacité d'adaptation, aisance avec des collègues de différentes disciplines,
- Habitude de travail dans un environnement multiculturel, en transparence et en étroite interaction avec ses collègues,
- Éthique de travail.

Savoirs et Compétences additionnels
- Commande de logiciel de traitement d'image (par exemple: Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, autres), + gestion de contenu de site Web, langages de programmation
- Maitrise d'autres langues de l'UE

Contexte de travail

L'Institut des Sciences Chimiques de Rennes (ISCR – UMR 6226) est une Unité Mixte de Recherche associant le CNRS (INC et INSIS), l'Université de Rennes 1, l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Rennes (ENSCR) et l'Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Rennes INSA de Rennes. Cet Institut, créé au 1er janvier 2006, résulte des regroupements successifs de l'ensemble des forces académiques en chimie sur le site de Rennes. Il rassemble fin 2018 290 personnels permanents, dont 143 enseignant-chercheurs, 64 chercheurs CNRS et 82 Ingénieurs et Techniciens, sur les sites de Rennes Beaulieu, Rennes Villejean et à l'IUT de Lannion, avec un effectif global de près de 500 personnes. Son organisation déconcentrée en huit équipes de taille variée permet de combiner aujourd'hui avec efficacité les avantages scientifiques d'une structure couvrant un vaste champ disciplinaire et le souci d'une gestion au plus près de chacun.
La chimie rennaise possède une expertise indéniable pour la conception et la synthèse de molécules, de cristaux, de matériaux à façon, porteurs de fonctions ou de propriétés dédiées, par la mise en œuvre d'une très grande variété d'outils d'ingénierie des molécules et des matériaux. Cela concerne plus spécifiquement : la chimie moléculaire (organique, organométallique et de coordination), les matériaux issus de la chimie du solide et de la métallurgie, la catalyse, l'électrochimie, la chimie théorique et l'ingénierie des procédés chimiques.

Contraintes et risques

Des déplacements en Europe et à l'étranger (notamment en Israël) sont à prévoir (participation à des réunions de travail, à des congrès scientifiques, missions dans des laboratoires étrangers) dans le cadre du projet Européen ITN HEL4CHIROLED.

Informations complémentaires

Le Manager de projets européens (EPM) intervient dans le cadre du projet européen HEL4CHIROLED (Grant Agreement number: 859752 — HEL4CHIROLED — H2020-MSCA-ITN-2019).


Le projet HEL4CHIROLED (2020-2023) vise à rassembler plusieurs des principaux groupes de recherche impliqués dans le domaine de la préparation de molécules hélicoïdales pour la conception de dispositifs optoélectroniques chiraux (notamment les diodes électroluminescentes chirales), impliquant les phénomènes de luminescence polarisée circulairement (CPL) et/ou de sélectivité de spin induit par la chiralité (effet CISS).

Les candidatures doivent inclure un CV détaillé, au moins deux personnes référentes (avec leur contact), une lettre de motivation d'une page, un résumé du travail de thèse, le diplôme de doctorat.

On en parle sur Twitter !