By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR5088-ARNBES-002 - Post-doctorant (H/F) en biologie cellulaire et moleculaire

Postdoctoral researcher (M/W) in Molecular and Cellular Biology

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR5088-ARNBES-002
Workplace : TOULOUSE
Date of publication : Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 6 months
Expected date of employment : 2 March 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : Between 2643 and 3017 € monthly gross salary depending on experience
Desired level of education : Higher than 5-year university degree
Experience required : 1 to 4 years

Missions

A postdoctoral position is available in the “Cell Cycle & Cancer” team at the Centre for Integrative Biology/LBCMCP UMR5088, in Toulouse, France (http://cbi-toulouse.fr/eng/equipe-cycle-cellulaire-et-cancer) for highly motivated and talented candidates interested in cell cycle control and stem cell biology.
The team is interested in deciphering the mechanisms by which the cell cycle machinery coordinates different cellular processes and how the deregulation of these mechanisms contributes to tumor development. This project aims at studying the role of the CDK inhibitor p57Kip2 in the regulation of intestinal stem cell fate and proliferation and to determine its role in intestinal tumor development.

Activities

The selected candidates will:
-participate in the conception of the project
-use and develop methodologies
-perform experiments
-analyze and present data
-write research articles
The candidate will use a broad panel of approaches ranging from genetic to cell biology (imaging, cytometry, sorting, tissue culture) and molecular biology (ChIP-seq, co-IP, cloning…) on murine tissues, primary cells and cell lines.

Skills

Candidates (M/W) must hold a PhD and have strong skills in molecular and cellular biology. Expertise in genetics and/or cancer biology is also an asset. The candidate must have a strong publication record, be rigorous, and have strong organizational and teamwork skills. The candidate must be able to communicate in English (written/oral), knowledge of French is not mandatory. Although the initial contract is for 6 months, it is expected that the successful candidate will apply for a postdoctoral fellowship (with help from the team) for another 2 years of funding from external sources.

Work Context

Founded in 2016, the Centre for Integrative Biology of Toulouse (CBI; http://cbi-toulouse.fr/eng/) is an institute regrouping five research centers in Biological Sciences of the University of Toulouse and the French National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS). It is located in Toulouse, South West of France, in the main Campus of the Université Toulouse III-Paul Sabatier (http://www.univ-tlse3.fr/), which offers a multidisciplinary education in the fields of science, health, engineering, and technology, developing one of the most important scientific research clusters in France. In 2020, CBI will benefit from a brand new building currently in construction, in line with its expansion policy.
The CBI currently brings together more than 400 scientists in 40 research teams with worldwide recognition, aimed to foster research leading to the elucidation of fundamental aspects of the structure and function of complex biological systems, and covering all scales from individual molecules to the whole organism and population. Within a highly collaborative scientific environment, researchers have access to either in-house or nearby state-of-the art technological facilities, including photonic and electron microscopy, a computer cluster for large data analysis and simulation, animal facilities, deep sequencing and proteomics.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR5088-ARNBES-002 - Post-doctorant (H/F) en biologie cellulaire et moleculaire

Post-doctorant (H/F) en biologie cellulaire et moleculaire

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR5088-ARNBES-002
Lieu de travail : TOULOUSE
Date de publication : mercredi 15 janvier 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 6 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 2 mars 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : entre 2643 et 3017 euros bruts mesuels selon experience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Supérieur à bac+5
Expérience souhaitée : 1 à 4 années

Missions

Un poste de Postdoctorant/Ingénieur de Recherche est ouvert au sein de l'équipe «Cycle Cellulaire & Cancer» au Centre de Biologie Intégrative/LBCMCP UMR5088, Toulouse, France (http://cbi-toulouse.fr/eng/equipe-cycle-cellulaire-et-cancer) pour des candidats fortement motivés et talentueux qui s'intéressent à la régulation du cycle de division cellulaire et à la biologie des cellules souches.
L'équipe s'intéresse à élucider les mécanismes moléculaires par lesquels la machinerie du cycle cellulaire coordonne différents processus cellulaires et comment la dérégulation de ces mécanismes conduit au développement tumoral. Ce projet vise à étudier le rôle de l'inhibiteur de CDK p57Kip2 dans la régulation du destin et de la prolifération des cellules souches intestinales et son rôle dans le développement tumoral dans l'intestin.

Activités

Le candidat retenu devra:
- participer à la conception du projet,
- utiliser et développer des méthodologies,
- mener des expériences,
- analyser et communiquer les données,
- rédiger des articles de recherche.
Le candidat utilisera un large éventail d'approches allant de la génétique à la biologie cellulaire (imagerie, cytométrie, tri cellulaire, culture cellulaire) et à la biologie moléculaire (ChIP-Seq, co-IP, clonage…) sur tissus murins et cellules primaires et lignées en culture.

Compétences

Les candidats (H/F) doivent être titulaires d'un doctorat et avoir une solide formation en biologie cellulaire et moléculaire. Une expertise en génétique et/ou biologie du cancer est également fortement souhaitée. Il est également essentiel que les candidats possèdent un historique de publication solide en tant que premier auteur. Le candidat doit être rigoureux, posséder d'excellentes compétences en matière d'organisation et de travail d'équipe, être capable de s'exprimer en anglais, à l'écrit et à l'oral (la pratique du français n'est pas obligatoire). Bien que le contrat initial soit de 6 mois, il est attendu que le candidat sélectionné candidatera pour une bourse postdoctorale afin d'obtenir 2 ans de financement additionnels de source externe.

Contexte de travail

Fondé en 2016, le Centre de Biologie Intégrative de Toulouse (CBI; http://cbi-toulouse.fr/eng/) est un institut regroupant cinq centres de recherche en sciences biologiques de l'Université de Toulouse et du Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS). Il est situé à Toulouse, dans le sud-ouest de la France, sur le campus principal de l'Université Toulouse III-Paul Sabatier (http://www.univ-tlse3.fr/), qui propose un enseignement multidisciplinaire dans les domaines de la science, de la santé, ingénierie et technologie, développant l'un des pôles de recherche scientifique les plus importants en France. En 2020, CBI bénéficiera d'un nouveau bâtiment en construction, conformément à sa politique d'expansion. Le CBI regroupe actuellement plus de 400 scientifiques dans 40 équipes de recherche qui s'intéressent à la compréhension des aspects fondamentaux de la structure et fonction des systemes biologiques complexes.

On en parle sur Twitter !