By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR5085-PATSIM-002 - Post Doctorat : Matériaux 2D pour le stockage de l'énergie (H/F)

Post Doc fellowship: 2D materials for energy storage applications (H/F)

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR5085-PATSIM-002
Workplace : TOULOUSE
Date of publication : Friday, July 24, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 12 months
Expected date of employment : 15 October 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : 2648€ per month before taxes, depending on previous experience
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

MXenes are two-dimensional materials with the formula of M(n+1)XnTx, where M represents an early transition metal(s), X is either carbon and/or nitrogen, Tx stands for the surface terminations (−OH, −O, −F and so on) that are introduced during the chemical preparation. Typically, MXenes are prepared by selective etching of the A elements (group IIIA or IVA) from the MAX phase precursors via HF containing solution. Thanks to their tunable properties (surface chemistry, conductivity, two-dimensional structure), MXenes are found promising for many applications [3],including metal ion batteries and electrochemical capacitors (ECs).

The Post Doc Fellow will be in charge of the structural and electrochemical synthesis and characterizations of 2-dimensional metal carbide materials ("MXene" family), for applications in the field of electrochemical energy storage. The MXene synthesis will be made via an original molten salt route.

Activities

- synthesis of 2D MXene metal carbides (such as Ti3C2) by molten salt methods
- structural characterizations (XRD, TEM, SEM)
- textural characterizations (gas sorption)
- electrochemical characterizations: electrochemical quartz microbalance, electrochemical microscope, electrochemical impedance spectroscopy, cyclic voltammetry (…)

Skills

You hold a PhD in the Materials Sciences field and have solid skills in synthesis (by solid chemistry or by soft chemistry) and (structural) characterizations of materials, with experience in the electrochemicla enrgy storage / battery field. Knowledge of classical electrochemical characterization techniques is a plus.

Work Context

The Post Doc Fellow will be recruited at CIRIMAT laboratory (UMR CNRS 5085), Université Paul Sabatier, Toulouse 3. She/he will be integrated to the "Coatings and Surface Treatments" team, and more particularly in the "energy" group. The work of this group (5 staff members) is carried out within the french Network on Electrochemical Energy Storage (RS2E, FR CNRS 5085) which brings together 16 laboratories and 15 companies in the Energy storage field.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR5085-PATSIM-002 - Post Doctorat : Matériaux 2D pour le stockage de l'énergie (H/F)

Post Doctorat : Matériaux 2D pour le stockage de l'énergie (H/F)

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR5085-PATSIM-002
Lieu de travail : TOULOUSE
Date de publication : vendredi 24 juillet 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 12 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 15 octobre 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : 2648€ brut mensuel selon expérience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

Les MXenes sont des matériaux bidimensionnels de formule M (n + 1) XnTx, où M représente un ou des métaux de transition précoce, X est soit du carbone et / ou de l'azote, Tx représente les terminaisons de surface (−OH, −O , −F et ainsi de suite) qui sont introduits lors de la préparation chimique. Typiquement, les MXenes sont préparés par gravure sélective des éléments A (groupe IIIA ou IVA) à partir des précurseurs de phase MAX via une solution contenant du HF. Grâce à leurs propriétés accordables (chimie de surface, conductivité, structure bidimensionnelle), les HF-MXenes se révèlent prometteurs pour de nombreuses applications, y compris le stockage électrochimique de l'énergie.

La personne recrutée sera en charge de la synthèse par des voies en sels fondus et des caractérisation structurales et électrochimiques de matériaux 2 Dimmensions de type carbure métallique "MXene", pour des applications dans le domaine du stockage de l'énergie.

Activités

- synthèses de carbures métalliques de type Ti3C2 par méthodes sels fondus
- caractérisations struturales (DRX, TEM, SEM)
- caractérisations texturales (adsorption de gaz)
- caractérisations électrochimiques : microbalance à quartz électrochimique, microscopie électrochimique, impédance électrochimique , voltammétries cycliques (…)

Compétences

Formation "Matériaux", vous possédez de solides compétences en synthèse (par chimie du solide ou par chimie douce) et caractérisations (structurales) de matériaux. La connaissance des techniques classiques de caractérisations électrochimique est un plus.

Contexte de travail

Le candidat sera affecté au CIRIMAT, UMR CNRS 5085, dans l'équipe "Revêtements et Traitements de Surfaces", et plus particulièrement dans le groupe "énergie". Les travaux de ce groupe (5 permanents) sont réalisés dans le cadre du Réseau sur le Stockage Electrochimique de l'Energie (RS2E, FR CNRS 5085) qui regroupe 16 laboratoires et 15 industriels dans le domaine.

On en parle sur Twitter !