By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR1563-JEATHI-001 - Chercheur-e dans le domaine ethnographique - recherche SENSA H/F

Researcher in Ethnography - research SENSA (H/F)

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR1563-JEATHI-001
Workplace : GRENOBLE
Date of publication : Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 11 months
Expected date of employment : 1 October 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : € 2,648.79 / month (gross salary)
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : 1 to 4 years

Missions

The recruited person will be in charge of an ethnographic investigation carried out in Grenoble and its region. The objective is to understand how a sensitivity to the living environment is reflected in daily micro-practices and enshrined in ordinary gestures.
The recruited person will take part in the SENSA SENSibility research on the Anthropocene and urban atmospheres.
This work benefits from State aid managed by the National Research Agency under the "Investments for the future" program bearing the reference ANR-15-IDEX-02 ". This project is part of the UGA's Strategic Research Initiatives (IRS).

Activities

The work will consist of observing, describing and making manifest ordinary sensitivities with the help of a film production. The methodology will be based on audio-visual enquiry which will have to be produced and processed so as to produce an ethnographic film which reproduces the results of the field survey. This film could be presented on various occasions and among various audiences, the recruited post-doctoral student taking an active part in this dissemination and promotion action.

Skills

This investigative work will need a capacity for methodological exploration and innovation. It will be a question of developing an original investigation protocol, of testing it and putting it to the test. The recruited person will have skills in fieldwork investigation, ethnographic observation and cultural anthropology. She/he will also master recording, editing and filming techniques. It will be a social science work of a qualitative nature, focused on the observation, description and translation of living experiences.
The recruited person will have a doctorate in anthropology or ethnology.

Work Context

The person will be hired full time for a period of 11 months from October 1, 2020 to August 31 2021. Her/his compensation will be € 2,648.79 / month (gross salary).
The scientific program consists in questioning the socio-ecological disturbances in terms of ordinary sensitivity and the concept of ambiance. The current coronavirus epidemic will be integrated into this questioning. The recruited person will work in close collaboration with the research team made up of members of AAU-CRESSON (https://aau.archi.fr/contrat-de-recherche/sensa-sensibilite-a-lanthropocene-et-ambiances-urbaines /) and PACTE (https://www.pacte-grenoble.fr/programmes/sensa). She/he will participate in various team seminars in which she/he will report and discuss her/his survey results. The recruited person will work within the CRESSON team at the National School of Superior Architecture in Grenoble. She/he will benefit from a workstation, equipment and infrastructure from this research team.

Constraints and risks

The investigation will require fieldwork and will eventually have to adapt to the conditions and the state of the current epidemic.

Additional Information

This work benefits from State aid managed by the National Research Agency under the “Investments for the future” program with the reference ANR-15-IDEX-02.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR1563-JEATHI-001 - Chercheur-e dans le domaine ethnographique - recherche SENSA H/F

Chercheur-e dans le domaine ethnographique - recherche SENSA H/F

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR1563-JEATHI-001
Lieu de travail : GRENOBLE
Date de publication : mercredi 24 juin 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 11 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 octobre 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : 2648,79 € / mois (salaire brut)
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : 1 à 4 années

Missions

La personne recrutée aura en charge une enquête ethnographique réalisée à Grenoble et sa région. Cette enquête a pour objectif de comprendre comment une sensibilité habitante au milieu de vie se traduit dans des micro-pratiques quotidiennes et s'enchâssent dans des gestes ordinaires.
La personne recrutée prendra part à la recherche SENSA SENSibilité à l'Anthropocène et ambiances urbaines. Ce travail bénéficie d'une aide de l'Etat gérée par l'Agence Nationale de la Recherche au titre du programme « Investissements d'avenir » portant la référence ANR-15-IDEX-02 ». Ce projet s'inscrit dans le cadre des Initiatives de Recherche Stratégiques (IRS) de l'UGA.

Activités

Le travail consistera à observer, décrire et rendre manifestes les sensibilités habitantes ordinaires à l'aide d'une production filmique. La méthodologie s'appuiera sur des données audio-visuelles qu'il s'agira de produire et de traiter de manière à réaliser un film ethnographique qui restitue les résultats de l'enquête de terrain. Ce film pourra être présenté à diverses occasions et au sein de divers publics, le ou la post-doctorant.e recruté.e prenant activement part à cette action de diffusion et de valorisation.

Compétences

Ce travail d'enquête mettra en oeuvre une capacité d'exploration et d'innovation méthodologique. Il s'agira d'élaborer un protocole d'enquête inédit, de l'expérimenter et de le mettre à l'épreuve du terrain. La personne recrutée disposera de compétences en matière d'enquête de terrain, d'observation ethnographique et d'anthropologie culturelle. Elle maîtrisera aussi les techniques d'enregistrement, de montage et de filmage. Il s'agira d'un travail de sciences sociales de nature qualitative, tournée vers l'observation, la description et la traduction d'expériences habitantes.
La personne recrutée disposera d'un doctorat en anthropologie ou en ethnologie.

Contexte de travail

La personne sera engagée à plein temps sur une période de 11 mois allant du 1er octobre 2020 au 31 août 2021. Sa rémunération sera de 2648,79 € / mois (salaire brut).
Le programme scientifique consiste à interroger les dérèglements socio-écologiques à l'aune de la sensibilité ordinaire et de la notion d'ambiance. L'épidémie actuelle du coronavirus sera intégrée à ce questionnement. La personne recrutée travaillera en étroite collaboration avec l'équipe de recherche composée de membres de AAU-CRESSON (https://aau.archi.fr/contrat-de-recherche/sensa-sensibilite-a-lanthropocene-et-ambiances-urbaines/) et de PACTE (https://www.pacte-grenoble.fr/programmes/sensa). Elle participera à divers séminaires d'équipe dans lesquels elle restituera et mettra en discussion ses résultats d'enquête. La personne recrutée travaillera au sein de l'équipe CRESSON, à l'Ecole Nationale d'Architecture Supérieure de Grenoble. Elle bénéficiera d'un poste de travail, du matériel et de l'infrastructure de cette équipe de recherche.

Contraintes et risques

L'enquête nécessitera un travail de terrain et sera éventuellement amenée à s'adapter aux conditions et à l'état de l'épidémie en cours.

Informations complémentaires

Ce travail bénéficie d'une aide de l'Etat gérée par l'Agence Nationale de la Recherche au titre du programme « Investissements d'avenir » portant la référence ANR-15-IDEX-02.

On en parle sur Twitter !