By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)

PhD Highly organized porous and hierarchical electrodes for the immobilization of tailored enzymes

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR5255-KARFLA-005
Workplace : PESSAC
Date of publication : Monday, November 25, 2019
Scientific Responsible name : Alexander Kuhn
Type of Contract : PhD Student contract / Thesis offer
Contract Period : 36 months
Start date of the thesis : 17 February 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : 2 135,00 € gross monthly

Description of the thesis topic

The fellow will elaborate biofunctionalized electrodes with a high structural control over several length scales in combination with engineered enzymes and characterize their electrocatalytic behavior in terms of charge transfer and mass transport properties in order to optimize the performance of the sensor. A strong background in electrochemistry is mandatory.

Work Context

CNRS is a public organization under the responsibility of the French Ministry of Education and Research and the largest fundamental research organization in Europe. It is constituted of many institutes and is the head organization of two partner laboratories from Bordeaux: a) Centre de Recherche Paul Pascal (CRPP) with expertise in bioelectrochemistry, biocatalysis and molecular biology b) The group of Analytical Nanosystems of the Institute of Molecular Science (ISM) with expertise in electrodeposition, electroanalysis, bioelectrochemistry and nanostructuration of electrodes. CRPP is one of the leading research centers in France in the field of physical-chemistry of soft condensed matter with > 140 persons and ISM is one of the biggest chemistry laboratories in France (>250 persons).

The work will be supervised by Dr. Nicolas Mano (http://www.crpp-bordeaux.cnrs.fr/) and Prof. Alexander Kuhn (http://nsysa.ism.u-bordeaux.fr/). Both groups are equipped with top-level instrumentation for the elaboration and characterization of nanostructured surfaces, their modification with designed enzymes and the related electrochemical testing.

The candidate will also benefit from training in extra-scientific skills (language courses, management, communication etc..) provided by the University of Bordeaux via the doctoral school of chemistry.

Constraints and risks

No

Additional Information

No

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)

Doctorant H/F Electrodes poreuses hautement organisées pour l'immobilisation d'enzymes sur mesure

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR5255-KARFLA-005
Lieu de travail : PESSAC
Date de publication : lundi 25 novembre 2019
Nom du responsable scientifique : Alexander Kuhn
Type de contrat : CDD Doctorant/Contrat doctoral
Durée du contrat : 36 mois
Date de début de la thèse : 17 février 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : 2 135,00 € brut mensuel

Description du sujet de thèse

Le doctorant élaborera des électrodes biofonctionnalisées avec un contrôle structural élevé sur plusieurs échelles de longueur en combinaison avec des enzymes et caractérisera leur comportement électrocatalytique en termes de transfert de charge et de propriétés de transport de masse afin d'optimiser les performances du capteur. Une solide formation en électrochimie est obligatoire.

Contexte de travail

Le CNRS est un organisme public placé sous la responsabilité du ministère français de l'Éducation et de la Recherche et la plus grande organisation de recherche fondamentale en Europe. Il est constitué de nombreux instituts et est à la tête de deux laboratoires partenaires bordelais: a) du Centre de Recherche Paul Pascal (CRPP) spécialisé dans la bioélectrochimie, la biocatalyse et la biologie moléculaire b) du groupe des Nanosystèmes Analytiques de l'Institut de Science Moléculaire (ISM) avec une expertise en électrodéposition, électroanalyse, bioélectrochimie et nanostructuration des électrodes. Le CRPP est l'un des principaux centres de recherche en France dans le domaine de la physico-chimie de la matière molle condensée avec> 140 personnes et l'ISM est l'un des plus grands laboratoires de chimie en France (> 250 personnes).
Les travaux seront supervisés par le Dr. Nicolas Mano (http://www.crpp-bordeaux.cnrs.fr/ ) et le Prof. Alexander Kuhn (http://nsysa.ism.u-bordeaux.fr/ ). Les deux groupes sont équipés d'instruments de haut niveau pour l'élaboration et la caractérisation de surfaces nanostructurées, leur modification avec des enzymes conçues et les tests électrochimiques correspondants.
Le candidat bénéficiera également d'une formation en compétences extra-scientifiques (cours de langues, gestion, communication etc.) dispensée par l'Université de Bordeaux via l'école doctorale en chimie.

Le salaire brut mensuel est de 2 867 € (incluant la prime de mobilité).

On en parle sur Twitter !