By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR8504-JULVAL-002 - Chercheur.e (H/F) - Analyse spatiale du réseau social des personnes âgées

Researcher (M/F) - Socio-Spatial Network and Healthy Ageing

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR8504-JULVAL-002
Workplace : AUBERVILLIERS
Date of publication : Thursday, September 05, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 12 months
Expected date of employment : 1 December 2019
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : 2695 - 3000 € per month
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

As part of the HANC project (Healthy Aging and Networks in Cities: the combined role of built environments and socio-spatial networks), the Géographie-cities laboratory is recruiting a post-doctoral fellow for a 12-month contract (beginning: December 1, 2019).

The HANC project aims to examine well-being and health status of older adults in relation to urban environments, mobility behaviours and social network.

The HANC project is funded by the ANR. It is coordinated by Cédric Sueur (Hubert Curien Pluridisciplinary Institute), Basile Chaix (Pierre Louis Institute of Public Health) and Julie Vallée (Geographie-Cities) with the participation of Yan Kestens (School of Public Health at the University of Montreal) and Philippe Gerber (Luxembourg Institute of Socio-Economic Research- LISER).

The HANC project is based on a survey of 400 participants over the age of 60 residing in the Paris region. All participants are selected from the RECORD cohort followed by Institut Pierre Louis de Santé Publique.

Activities

The postdoctoral research will consist in:
- describing the social network of HANC participants from three points of view: relational (size of network; frequency of contacts etc.), structural (global connectivity, homogeneity, density, etc.) and spatial (dispersion/concentration of sociability places, distance from housing, etc.);
- analyzing the socio-spatial network of HANC participants in link with their socio-demographic profile and place of residence;
- discussing the effect of the HANC participants' socio-spatial network on their psychological and mental health.

The postdoctoral scholar can use data collected in the HANC survey:
- the demographic and socio-economic characteristics of the participants and their state and health behaviours (informed by questionnaire);
- participants' regular activity locations and their perceived neighbourhood of residence (localized and described through an interactive spatial interface);
- the daily mobility of participants over 7 days (resulting from GPS tracks over 7 days and a travel diary);
- the socio-spatial network of the participants (provided on an interface with questions allow participants to specify the socio-demographic profile and the neighbourhood/community of residence of each member of their social network, to locate their places and specify the level of inter-knowledge of members of their social network).

Skills

Applicants must hold a PhD and have the following skills:
- Experience in GIS
- Experience of statistical software (preferably R)
- Knowledge of network analysis methods
- Good English practice (and French if possible)
- Autonomy and taste for interdisciplinary exchanges- Interest in interdisciplinary exchanges

Work Context

The postdoctoral research will be conducted at the Campus Condorcet located in Aubervilliers (Paris region) in the Geographie-cités laboratory (a research unit endorsed by French National Centre for Scientific Research - CNRS, University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, University Paris 7 Paris Diderot and the School of Advanced Studies in the Social Sciences - EHESS). It will participate in the cross-sectional team "Data and Protocols in Digital Humanities" of the laboratory.

The postdoctoral research will be supervised by Julie Vallée in close collaboration with Basile Chaix (Pierre Louis Institute of Public Health, Paris) and Cédric Sueur (Pluridisciplinary Institute Hubert Curien, Strasbourg).

Additional Information

Applications must be submitted online (https://emploi.cnrs.fr) in French or in English before the 5th of October 2019. Applicants must send their CV, cover letter, an abstract of their doctoral research (and the articles that come from it), and indicate the names of two referents.

Applicants can contact Julie Vallée (julie.vallee@parisgeo.cnrs.fr) for details about the offer.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR8504-JULVAL-002 - Chercheur.e (H/F) - Analyse spatiale du réseau social des personnes âgées

Chercheur.e (H/F) - Analyse spatiale du réseau social des personnes âgées

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR8504-JULVAL-002
Lieu de travail : AUBERVILLIERS
Date de publication : jeudi 5 septembre 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 12 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 décembre 2019
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : entre 2695 et 3000 € bruts mensuels selon expérience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

Dans le cadre du projet HANC (Healthy Aging and Networks in Cities: the combined role of built environments and socio-spatial networks), le laboratoire Géographie-cités recrute un.e post-doctorant.e pour un contrat de 12 mois (début : 1er décembre 2019).

Le projet HANC se propose d'examiner le bien-être et la santé des personnes âgées en lien avec les environnements urbains, les comportements de mobilité et le réseau social.

Le projet HANC est financé par l'ANR. Il est coordonné par Cédric Sueur (Institut Pluridisciplinaire Hubert Curien), Basile Chaix (Institut Pierre Louis de Santé Publique) et Julie Vallée (Géographie-cités) avec la participation de Yan Kestens (Ecole de Santé publique de l'Université de Montréal) et Philippe Gerber (Luxembourg Institute of Socio-Economic Research- LISER).

Le projet HANC s'appuie sur une enquête menée auprès de 400 participants âgés de plus de 60 ans qui résident en Ile-de-France. Tous les participants sont sélectionnés au sein de la cohorte RECORD suivie par l'Institut Pierre Louis de Santé Publique.

Activités

La personne recrutée sera chargée de :
- caractériser le réseau social des participants HANC d'un point de vue relationnel (nombre de membres, fréquence de contacts etc.), structurel (connectivité globale, homogénéité, densité, etc.) et spatial (dispersion/concentration des lieux de sociabilité, éloignement par rapport au logement, etc.) ;
- analyser le réseau socio-spatial des participants HANC en fonction de leur profil sociodémographique et de leur lieu de résidence ;
- discuter de l'effet du réseau socio-spatial des participants HANC sur leur santé psychologique et mentale.

La personne recrutée pourra utiliser les informations de l'enquête HANC concernant :
- les caractéristiques démographiques et socio-économiques des participants et leur état et comportements de santé (renseignés par questionnaire) ;
- les lieux d'activité réguliers des participants et leur quartier perçu de résidence (localisés et décrits grâce à une interface cartographique interactive) ;
- la mobilité quotidienne des participants sur 7 jours (issue des traces GPS sur 7 jours et d'un carnet de déplacements) ;
- le réseau socio-spatial des participants (renseigné sur une interface avec des questions permettant aux participants de préciser le profil sociodémographique et le quartier/commune de résidence de chaque membre de leur réseau social, de localiser leurs lieux habituels de rencontres et de préciser le niveau d'interconnaissance des membres de leur réseau social).

Compétences

La personne recrutée devra être titulaire d'un doctorat et avoir les compétences suivantes :
- Maîtrise des SIG
- Maîtrise d'un logiciel statistique (R de préférence)
- Connaissance des méthodes d'analyse des réseaux
- Bonne pratique de l'anglais
- Autonomie et goût pour les échanges interdisciplinaires

Contexte de travail

La recherche postdoctorale sera menée au Campus Condorcet à Aubervilliers au sein du laboratoire Géographie-cités (UMR 8504 CNRS, Université Paris 1, Université Paris 7, EHESS). Elle participera à la transversalité « Données et protocoles dans les humanités numériques » du laboratoire.

La recherche postdoctorale sera encadrée par Julie Vallée en étroite collaboration avec Basile Chaix (Institut Pierre Louis de Santé Publique, Paris) et Cédric Sueur (Institut Pluridisciplinaire Hubert Curien, Strasbourg).

Informations complémentaires

Les candidatures doivent être déposées avant le 5 octobre 2019 sur le portail https://emploi.cnrs.fr. Les candidat.e.s doivent envoyer leur CV, lettre de motivation (décrivant notamment le projet de recherche envisagé), un résumé de leur thèse (et le cas échéant les articles qui en sont issus), et indiquer le nom de deux référents.

Pour les candidats sélectionnés, les auditions auront lieu mi-octobre 2019.

Les candidat.e.s peuvent contacter Julie Vallée (julie.vallee@parisgeo.cnrs.fr) pour plus de détails sur l'offre.

On en parle sur Twitter !