By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR7605-ELOMUG-034 - Post-Doctorant en physique des plasmas (H/F)

Postdoctoral researcher in plasma physics (M/W)

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR7605-ELOMUG-034
Workplace : PALAISEAU
Date of publication : Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 7 months
Expected date of employment : 10 March 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : between 2695 and 3841 euros gross per month according to experience
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : 5 to 10 years

Missions

The post-doctoral fellow will work within the framework of the SOURCES X project. This project is a study commissioned by the CEA aiming to generate X sources with Pico2000 lasers. The objective is to carry out an exhaustive study of photometry, spatial resolution according to different criteria: nature of the targets (materials, geometry, etc.).

Activities

The post-doctoral fellow will lead the main experimental achievement of the project. He will take care of:
- supervise the achievement of targets, in particular nanotarget;
- setting up the diagnostics necessary for carrying out the experiment
- data analysis.

Skills

A doctorate in experimental laser plasma physics is required. Experience in coding and digital simulations is desired.

Work Context

The LULI is a mixed research unit (UMR 7605) CNRS - École Polytechnique - Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - Sorbonne University, located on the campus of Ecole Polytechnique (Palaiseau), on the site of l'Orme des Merisiers (Saclay) and on the Jussieu campus of Sorbonne University in Paris. The laboratory has 100 agents (65 engineers and technicians and 35 researchers). It is an academic research center in the physics of hot plasmas, lasers & plasmas, a training center in optics, and a National and European Research Instrument since 1975. The LULI laboratory provides laser chains and competitive experimental facilities adapted to research on the physics of hot and dense plasmas created by laser. The LULI2000 installation is a large European instrument, permanently maintained at the best level, thanks to innovative programs on laser sources and associated technologies.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR7605-ELOMUG-034 - Post-Doctorant en physique des plasmas (H/F)

Post-Doctorant en physique des plasmas (H/F)

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR7605-ELOMUG-034
Lieu de travail : PALAISEAU
Date de publication : mardi 11 février 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 7 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 10 mars 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : entre 2695 et 3841 euros bruts par mois selon expérience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : 5 à 10 années

Missions

Le post-doctorant travaillera dans le cadre du projet SOURCES X. Ce projet est une étude commandée par le CEA visant à générer des sources X avec les laser Pico2000. L'objectif est d'effectuer une étude exhaustive de la photométrie, la résolution spatiale en fonction de différents critères: nature des cibles (matériaux, géométrie, ..).

Activités

Le post-doctorant mènera la principale réalisation expérimentale du projet. Il s'occupera :
- de superviser la réalisation des cibles notamment les nanocibles ;
- de la mise en place des diagnostics nécessaires à la réalisation de l'expérience
- de l'analyse des données.

Compétences

Un doctorat en physique des plasmas laser expérimentale est exigé. Une expérience en codage et simulations numériques est souhaitée.

Contexte de travail

Le LULI est une unité mixte de recherche (UMR 7605) CNRS - l'École Polytechnique - Commissariat à l'Énergie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives – Sorbonne Université, implantée sur le campus de l'Ecole Polytechnique (Palaiseau), sur le site de l'Orme des Merisiers (Saclay) et sur le campus Jussieu de Sorbonne Université à Paris. Le laboratoire compte 100 agents (65 ingénieurs et techniciens et 35 chercheurs). C'est un centre de recherche académique en physique des plasmas chauds, lasers & plasmas, un centre de formation en optique, et un Instrument de Recherche National et Européen depuis 1975. Le laboratoire LULI met à disposition de la communauté scientifique des chaînes laser et des installations expérimentales compétitives adaptées aux recherches sur la physique des plasmas chauds et denses créés par laser. L'installation LULI2000 est un grand instrument européen, maintenu en permanence au meilleur niveau, grâce à des programmes novateurs sur les sources laser et les technologies associées.

On en parle sur Twitter !