By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR7290-ISAREG-002 - Post-Doc (H/F) spécialiste en analyses statistiques longitudinales multiniveaux dans le cadre d'une recherche en psychologie de l'éducation

Post-Doc (M/F) expert in advanced statistical analyses of longitudinal multilevel data from an exper

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR7290-ISAREG-002
Workplace : MARSEILLE 02
Date of publication : Thursday, October 31, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 12 months
Expected date of employment : 1 January 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : between 2472 euros and 2664 euros monthly gross salary (according to experience)
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

We recruit a post-doc (research engineer level) with great expertise in advanced statistical analyses of multilevel longitudinal data. The recruited person will be in charge of the statistical analyses of a large database resulting from an experimental study in schools aimed at testing the efficacy of a collaborative learning method on social and academic skills (PROFAN project). The experiment involves a longitudinal follow-up of two cohorts of students over two years (1st and Terminale), and concerns more than 10000 pupils from 110 schools. Statistical analyzes will be done with R and / or SPSS. Candidates should have a high degree of autonomy and good teamwork skills.

Activities

- Database management.
- Applying and interpreting the following advanced statistical analyses: longitudinal multilevel analysis, multigroup multilevel growth curve models, structural equation modelling, multiple regression analysis, confirmatory factor analysis, cluster analysis.
- Management and treatment of missing data
- Contributing to the writing of scientific articles for international journals in English.

Skills

- Solid experience in advanced statistical analyses: longitudinal multilevel analysis, multigroup multilevel growth curve models, structural equation modelling, multiple regression analysis, confirmatory factor analysis, cluster analysis.
- Management and treatment of missing data.
- Master statistical processing software (R, SPSS)
- Master the experimental method in psychology
- Good experience in writing scientific articles in English.

Desired level of education: PhD in experimental psychology or Advanced statistics to Social Sciences data

Work Context

The PROFAN project aims at studying the impact of a collaborative learning method (the "Jigsaw" method) on the development of academic and social skills of students attending vocational high schools. This project involves 10 academies, 110 high schools, 10,000 students and 7 research laboratories. The recruited person will interact with other partners, including the LAPSCO PROFAN team (UMR CNRS 6024, Clermont Auvergne University).

The recruited person will work in the "Laboratory of Cognitive Psychology" (LPC UMR AMU-CNRS 7290) in Marseille, which is a center of excellence at the national and international level on cognition, at the interface between psychology and cognitive neuroscience, between the human and social sciences and the biological sciences. The main focus of the LPC is to study the main cognitive functions that constitute human and animal intelligence: vision, perception, attention, memory, language, reasoning and social cognition. Scientific questions concern the plasticity of these functions during development, aging or evolution, the influence of social context on their implementation, modeling, dysfunctions, cerebral bases and spatio-temporal dynamics. of these cognitive functions. The purpose of the research is to increase our fundamental knowledge and to propose applications in the field of learning and education, pathologies, aging and cognitive engineering. Directed by Johannes Ziegler (DR CNRS), the LPC is structured into 5 teams: 1- Cognition and Social Neuroscience, 2-Perception and Attention, 3- Cognitive Development and Aging, 4- Language, 5-Compared Cognition. Supported by the National Institute of Biological Sciences of the CNRS, the LPC hosts two ERC laureates And is part of the LABEX Brain and Language Research Institute, the "Convergences Institute" (Institute of Language Communication and the Brain), and the "Tremplin Carnot" Institute on the theme of cognition. Links with the University Hospital Department for Neurodegenerative Diseases and Aging Euro-Mediterranean (DHUNE) and the Federative Structure of Studies and Research in Education of Provence (SFERE) allow the LPC to have strengthened activities in the health and education domains.

Constraints and risks

None

Additional Information

Please, join a motivation letter, 2 recommendation letters, a CV, a copy of your PhD diploma.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR7290-ISAREG-002 - Post-Doc (H/F) spécialiste en analyses statistiques longitudinales multiniveaux dans le cadre d'une recherche en psychologie de l'éducation

Post-Doc (H/F) spécialiste en analyses statistiques longitudinales multiniveaux dans le cadre d'une recherche en psychologie de l'éducation

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR7290-ISAREG-002
Lieu de travail : MARSEILLE 02
Date de publication : jeudi 31 octobre 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 12 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 janvier 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : entre 2472 euros et 2664 euros selon expérience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

Nous recrutons au niveau ingénieur.e de recherche un.e post-doc compétent.e en analyses statistiques avancées de données longitudinales en multiniveaux. La personne recrutée aura en charge les analyses statistiques d'une grande base de données issue d'une étude expérimentale en milieu scolaire destinée à tester l'efficacité d'une méthode pédagogique de travail collaboratif sur les compétences sociales et académiques (étude PROFAN). L'expérimentation implique un suivi longitudinal de deux cohortes d'élèves sur deux années (1ére et Terminale), et concerne plus de 10000 élèves provenant de 110 établissements. Les analyses statistiques seront à réaliser avec R et/ou SPSS. Les candidat.e.s devront avoir une grande capacité d'autonomie et une bonne aptitude au travail en équipe.

Activités

- Gestion de base de données.
- Réalisation et interprétation des analyses statistiques avancées suivantes : analyses longitudinales en multiniveaux, analyses multigroupes de croissance en multiniveaux, analyses structurelles, analyses de régression multiple, analyses factorielles confirmatoires, analyses en cluster.
- Gestion et traitement des données manquantes
- Contribution à la rédaction d'articles scientifiques à destination de revues internationales en langue anglaise.

Compétences

- Maîtrise des analyses statistiques avancées suivantes : analyses longitudinales en multiniveaux, analyses multigroupes de croissance en multiniveaux, équations structurelles, analyses de régression multiple, analyses factorielles confirmatoires, analyses en cluster.
- Maîtrise de la gestion et du traitement des données manquantes.
- Maîtrise d'un logiciel de traitement statistique (R, SPSS)
- Maîtrise de la méthode expérimentale en psychologie
- Bonne expérience en rédaction d'articles scientifiques en langue anglaise.

Formation souhaitée: Thèse en Psychologie expérimentale ou Statistiques appliquées aux données SHS

Contexte de travail

Le projet PROFAN vise à étudier l'impact de dispositifs coopératifs (de type « classes puzzle », cf méthode "Jigsaw") sur le développement de compétences académiques et sociales d'élèves de lycées professionnels. Ce projet implique 10 académies, 110 lycées, 10 élèves et 7 laboratoires de recherche. Dans le cadre du présent post-doc, la personne recrutée sera amenée à interagir avec les autres laboratoires partenaires, et notamment avec l'équipe PROFAN du LAPSCO (UMR CNRS 6024, Université Clermont Auvergne).

La personne recrutée travaillera au sein du "Laboratoire de Psychologie Cognitive" (LPC UMR AMU-CNRS 7290) à Marseille, qui est un centre d'excellence au niveau national et international sur la cognition, à l'interface entre la psychologie et les neurosciences cognitives, entre les sciences humaines et sociales et les sciences biologiques. L'objectif central du LPC est l'étude des principales fonctions cognitives qui constituent l'intelligence humaine et animale : vision, perception, attention, mémoire, langage, raisonnement et cognition sociale. Les questions scientifiques portent sur la plasticité de ces fonctions au cours du développement, du vieillissement ou de l'évolution, l'influence du contexte social sur leur mise en œuvre, la modélisation, les dysfonctionnements, les bases cérébrales et la dynamique spatio-temporelle de ces fonctions cognitives. Le but des recherches est d'accroître nos connaissances fondamentales et de proposer des applications dans le domaine des apprentissages et de l'éducation, des pathologies, du vieillissement et de l'ingénierie cognitive. Sous la direction de Johannes Ziegler (DR CNRS), le LPC est structuré en 5 équipes : 1- Cognition et Neurosciences sociales, 2-Perception et Attention, 3- Développement et Vieillissement Cognitifs, 4- Langage, 5-Cognition Comparée. Soutenu par l'Institut National des Sciences Biologiques du CNRS, le LPC est porteur de plusieurs contrats ANR et ERC, et partenaire du LABEX « Brain and Language Research Institute » (BLRI), d'un "Institut Convergences" (Institute of Langage Communication and the Brain), et d'un Institut « Tremplin Carnot » sur le thème de la cognition. Les liens avec le département hospitalo-universitaire pour les maladies neurodégénératives et le vieillissement Euro-Méditerranée (DHUNE) et la Structure Fédérative d'Études et de Recherches en Éducation de Provence (SFERE) permettent au LPC d'avoir des activités renforcées dans le secteur santé et éducation.

Contraintes et risques

NA

Informations complémentaires

Pièces à joindre au dossier:
- une lettre de motivation
- deux lettres de recommandation
- un CV
- la copie du diplôme de Doctorat

On en parle sur Twitter !