By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR6634-CHRVUR-010 - Chercheur(se) pour le développement d'un procédé de recyclage des batteries lithium-ion (H/F)

Researcher for the improvement of a Li-ion batteries recycling process (M/F)

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR6634-CHRVUR-010
Workplace : ST ETIENNE DU ROUVRAY CEDE
Date of publication : Friday, September 06, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 14 months
Expected date of employment : 18 November 2019
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : between EUR 2 643 and 3 766 gross monthly salary according to experience
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : 1 to 4 years

Missions

The selected candidate will be recruited in the frame of the project named RECYLION (development of RECYcling process for Lithium-ION batteries with low-environmental footprint) in case of funding is obtained.

The aim of the project is to prove the feasibility of a sustainable process of separation of the valuable elements included in Li-ion batteries (lithium, cobalt, nickel, manganese, graphite…) by avoiding, as much as possible, the manual dismantling of the batteries. The process developed in the project has the advantage of being suitable for all kinds of Li-ion batteries, especially the different materials that can be found at the cathode (LiCoO2, LiMn2O4, LiNiMnCoO2, LiNiCoAlO2, LiFePO4…). The different parts of the battery will be processed one by one, to gradually move towards a process involving the battery as a whole if this is possible.
The process uses a solvent having a very low environmental impact, and it is carried out at relatively low temperature. The declaration of invention of this new process has just been filed. At the end of this process, the chemical elements constituting the cathode materials are in the form of oxides, carbonates or hydroxides, depending on the element, the most important being that the different elements are separated from each other in several compounds.
The recycling process, carried out in the GPM laboratory, will be applied to commercial battery materials, new and used, but also to the compounds constituting these batteries, taken alone. These compounds will be synthesized in the CRISMAT laboratory, which has a recognized experience in the field of synthesis of batteries compounds. The application of the method to the battery compounds, taken alone, will isolate the effect in order to optimize the conditions during the treatment of the entire battery.
The candidate will work in close cooperation with the CRISMAT partners.

Activities

- Implementation and possible modifications of the recycling process developed in the GPM.
- Structural characterization of the products obtained at the end of the process.
- Analysis of experimental data and interpretation of results in order to improve the yield / efficiency of the process.

Skills

The candidate must have a Ph.D in Physics, Material Science, Chemistry, or a closely allied field. A strong experience in synthesis and materials characterization is required. He/she should be autonomous to perform chemical treatments, for usual characterization techniques (X-Ray diffraction, Scanning Electron Microscopy….), and for the interpretation and synthesis of the experimental data. Skills in characterization of magnetic compounds are desirable. The successful candidate will be highly motivated, with demonstrated abilities to work in a collaborative environment.

Work Context

The research laboratory "Group of Physics of Materials (GPM)" is organized in five Scientific Departments : Scientific instrumentation, Metallurgy, Nanosciences and nanotechnologies, Disordered systems and polymers, Nanoparticles: characterization and environment.
The laboratory has 160 staff (60 professors, assistant professors and full time scientists; 30 application engineers, technicians and administrators; about 70 PhD students).
The laboratory is located in the premises of the University of Rouen Normandie and the INSA of Rouen Normandie, on the science campus of the “technopole du Madrillet” (situated in the south of Rouen city).
The candidate will be affected to the Nanosciences and nanotechnologies department in the ERMMA team (Magnetic Materials and Applications Research Team)
This work will be performed in collaboration with the CRISMAT laboratory (ENSI Caen, France, NMF2 team).

Constraints and risks

The candidate will work in a chemistry laboratory. A radiation safety training concerning chemical risks will be delivered at the beginning of the position.

Additional Information

subject to obtaining the RIN Tremplin funding (RECYLION project)

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR6634-CHRVUR-010 - Chercheur(se) pour le développement d'un procédé de recyclage des batteries lithium-ion (H/F)

Chercheur(se) pour le développement d'un procédé de recyclage des batteries lithium-ion (H/F)

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR6634-CHRVUR-010
Lieu de travail : ST ETIENNE DU ROUVRAY CEDE
Date de publication : vendredi 6 septembre 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 14 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 18 novembre 2019
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : entre 2 643 et 3 766 € brut mensuel selon expérience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : 1 à 4 années

Missions

Le ou la candidat(e) sélectionné(e) sera recruté(e) dans le cadre du projet RECYLION (Développement d'un procédé de RECYclage des batteries Lithium-ION à faible empreinte environnementale) sous réserve d'obtention du financement.

L'objectif du projet est de prouver la faisabilité d'un procédé durable de séparation des éléments valorisables des batteries lithium-ion (le lithium, le cobalt, le nickel, le manganèse, le graphite…) en évitant autant que possible le démontage manuel des batteries. Le procédé développé dans le projet présente l'avantage d'être adapté à toutes les sortes de batteries lithium-ion, notamment aux différents matériaux pouvant se trouver à la cathode (LiCoO2, LiMn2O4, LiNiMnCoO2, LiNiCoAlO2, LiFePO4…). Les différentes parties de la batterie seront d'abord traitées une par une, pour se diriger progressivement vers un procédé impliquant la batterie dans son ensemble si cela est possible.
Le procédé utilise un solvant présentant un très faible impact environnemental, et il est réalisé à relativement basse température. La déclaration d'invention de ce nouveau procédé vient d'être déposée. A l'issue de ce procédé, les éléments chimiques constituant ces matériaux sont sous forme d'oxydes, de carbonates ou d'hydroxydes, selon l'élément, le plus important étant que les différents éléments soient séparés les uns des autres dans des composés distincts.
Le procédé de recyclage, développé au laboratoire GPM, sera appliqué aux matériaux de batteries commerciales, neuves et usagées, mais également aux composés constituant ces batteries, pris isolément. Ces composés seront synthétisés au laboratoire CRISMAT, qui possède une expérience reconnue en synthèse de composés pour batteries. L'application du procédé aux composés de batteries, pris seuls, permettra d'en isoler l'effet afin d'optimiser les conditions lors du traitement de la totalité de la batterie.
Le ou la candidat(e) travaillera en étroite collaboration avec les partenaires du laboratoire CRISMAT.

Activités

- Mise en œuvre et modifications éventuelles du procédé de recyclage développé au GPM
- Caractérisation structurale des produits obtenus à l'issue du procédé
- Analyse des données expérimentales et interprétation des résultats en vue d'améliorer le rendement / l'efficacité du procédé

Compétences

Le ou la candidat(e) doit être titulaire d'un doctorat en Physique, Sciences des Matériaux, Chimie, ou bien une discipline proche. Une forte expérience en synthèse et caractérisation des matériaux est souhaitée. Il/elle devra être autonome pour la mise en œuvre des manipulations de chimie, pour les analyses de routine (Diffraction des Rayons X, Microscopie Electronique à Balayage…), et pour la synthèse des données expérimentales. Une compétence en caractérisation de composés magnétiques est souhaitable. Le candidat sélectionné devra montrer une forte motivation et des capacités de travail en environnement collaboratif.

Contexte de travail

Le GPM (Groupe de Physique des Matériaux, UMR CNRS 6634) est structuré en 5 départements: Matériaux-Vieillissement-Mécanique, Instrumentation Scientifique, Nanosciences, Systèmes Désordonnés-Polymères et Nano-Santé-Physique. Il rassemble 160 personnels dont 60 Enseignants-Chercheurs/Chercheurs, 30 ITA et 70 Doctorants/PostDoct/Stagiaires. Le laboratoire est situé sur le Campus Sciences et Ingénierie Rouen Normandie (à Rouen), au sein de l'Université de Rouen Normandie et de l'INSA Rouen Normandie. Le/la chercheur(se) recruté(e) sera rattaché(e) au département Nanosciences du laboratoire, au sein de l'équipe ERMMA (Equipe de Recherche sur les Matériaux Magnétiques et Applications).

Ce travail se fera en collaboration avec l'équipe NMF2 du laboratoire CRISMAT de l'ENSI Caen (France).

Contraintes et risques

Travail en laboratoire de chimie. Une formation en hygiène et sécurité sera dispensée en début de contrat.

Informations complémentaires

sous réserve de l'obtention du financement RIN Tremplin (projet RECYLION)

On en parle sur Twitter !