By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR5824-TAIDAO-014 - Post-doctorant(e) en économie comportementale et expérimentale (H/F) - M/F

Post-doctoral researcher in behavioral and experimental economics (F/M)

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR5824-TAIDAO-014
Workplace : ECULLY
Date of publication : Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 30 months
Expected date of employment : 1 February 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : Between 2600 and 2800 € gross monthly depending on your experience
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

This is a Postdoctoral position in experimental and behavioral economics at GATE (Groupe d'Analyse et de Theorie Economique) working under the supervision of Dr. Fabio Galeotti and in collaboration with other faculty members of GATE.
The Post-doctoral associate will contribute to the DECISION project (“A study on Dishonesty: from Emotions and Cognition to InStItutions and OrganizatioNs”) funded by the French National Agency for Research (ANR). DECISION investigates the emotional and cognitive determinants of dishonest behavior, which features of an organization contribute to individual and joint dishonesty, and how institutions and social norms impact on intrinsic honesty.
The Post-doctoral candidate will develop theoretical models, design and conduct field and/or laboratory experiments, and use up-to-date econometric methods for the analysis of data.

Activities

The Post-doctoral candidate will: (i) write scientific articles; (ii) attend workshops and research seminars at GATE and contribute to their organization; (iii) attend events organized by the ANR in relation to the DECISION project; (iv) present papers in seminars and at national and international conferences; (v) actively contribute to the activities carried out on the GATE-Lab experimental platform.

Skills

• PhD in economics, with expertise in experimental economics
• Strong background in quantitative methods and econometrics
• Excellent proficiency in English. French language not required
• High degree of autonomy
• Curiosity and perseverance

Work Context

GATE is the most important publicly funded research unit in economics in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region in France, with about 100 members. It is affiliated with CNRS, University Lyon 2, University Lyon 1, University St. Etienne, Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon. It is a member of the CORTEX Laboratory of Excellence (Construction, Cognitive Function and Rehabilitation of the Cortex). It offers a high-quality international research environment (see https://www.gate.cnrs.fr/).

The candidate will have access to our GATE-Lab experimental platform. Established in 2015, it provides advanced facilities for the conduct of experiments on decision-making. It includes BehavLab for behavioral experiments, EyetrackLab for measuring eye positions and eye movement (SR-Research EyeLink 1000Plus) and electrophysiological responses (Biopac MP150) in individual subjects, PhysioLab for the recording of physiological responses (skin conductance, heart rates), and MobiLab for conducting experiments in the field (see http://gatelab.gate.cnrs.fr). GATE and GATE-Lab offer several series of research and brownbag seminars.
GATE is ranked among the top 5% institutions worldwide in the field of Experimental Economics according to the IDEAS field ranking and GATE-Lab is the first experimental economics lab in France.

Additional Information

Applications will be reviewed until the position is filled. The selected candidate will be hired for a period of 30 months. Salary will include social security, health and retirement benefits.
Applications should include:
• A detailed CV with a list of published articles
• A cover letter briefly describing experience, motivation and skills adapted for the position, as well as research interests to carry out research at GATE
• A copy of a PhD degree (or equivalent)
• Two reference letters

CV and cover letter must be uploaded via the application. Other documents requested should be emailed to Fabio Galeotti (galeotti@gate.cnrs.fr) and to Taï Dao (dao@gate.cnrs.fr).

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR5824-TAIDAO-014 - Post-doctorant(e) en économie comportementale et expérimentale (H/F) - M/F

Post-doctorant(e) en économie comportementale et expérimentale (H/F) - M/F

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR5824-TAIDAO-014
Lieu de travail : ECULLY
Date de publication : mardi 14 janvier 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 30 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 février 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : Entre 2600 et 2800 € bruts mensuels selon expérience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

Il s'agit d'un contrat postdoctoral en économie expérimentale et comportementale au GATE (Groupe d'Analyse et de Théorie Economique) sous la supervision du Dr Fabio Galeotti et en collaboration avec d'autres chercheurs du GATE.
Le/la post-doctorant.e contribuera au projet DECISION («A study on Dishonesty: from Emotions and Cognition to InStItutions and OrganizatioNs») financé par l'Agence nationale de la recherche (ANR). DECISION étudie les déterminants émotionnels et cognitifs du comportement malhonnête, les caractéristiques d'une organisation qui contribuent à la malhonnêteté individuelle et collective, et sur l'impact des institutions et les normes sociales sur l'honnêteté intrinsèque.
Le/la post-doctorant.e développera des modèles théoriques, concevra et conduira des expériences sur le terrain et / ou en laboratoire et utilisera les méthodes économétriques adéquates pour l'analyse des données.

Activités

Le/la post-doctorant.e devra : (i) contribuer à la mise en place des études et à la rédaction des articles scientifiques ; (ii) assister à des workshops et séminaires de recherche au GATE et contribuer à leur organisation; (iii) assister aux événements organisés par l'ANR dans le cadre du projet DECISION; (iv) présenter des communications lors de séminaires et dans des conférences nationales et internationales; (v) contribuer activement aux activités menées sur la plateforme expérimentale GATE-Lab.

Compétences

• Thèse en économie, avec une expertise en économie expérimentale
• Solide expérience en méthodes quantitatives et économétrie
• Excellente maîtrise de l'anglais. Langue française non requise
• Haut degré d'autonomie
• Curiosité et persévérance

Contexte de travail

Le GATE est la plus importante unité de recherche publique en économie dans la région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes en France, avec environ 100 membres. Il est affilié au CNRS, à l'Université Lyon 2, à l'Université Lyon 1, à l'Université JM Saint-Étienne, à l'Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon. Il est membre du Laboratoire d'Excellence CORTEX (Construction, Cognition, et Réhabilitation du Cortex). Il offre un environnement de recherche international de haute qualité (voir https://www.gate.cnrs.fr/).
Le post-doctorant aura accès à la plateforme expérimentale GATE-Lab. Établi en 2015, GATE-Lab fournit des installations de pointe pour la conduite d'expériences sur la prise de décision. Il comprend BehavLab pour les expériences comportementales, EyetrackLab pour enregistrer les réponses oculaires (SR-Research EyeLink 1000Plus) et électrophysiologiques (Biopac MP150) chez des sujets individuels, PhysioLab pour enregistrer les réponses physiologiques (conductance électrodermale, fréquence cardiaque) et MobiLab pour mener des expériences sur le terrain (voir http://gatelab.gate.cnrs.fr). GATE et GATE-Lab proposent plusieurs séries de séminaires de recherche.
Le GATE est classé parmi les 5% meilleurs établissements au monde dans le domaine de l'économie expérimentale selon le classement IDEAS et GATE-Lab est le premier laboratoire d'économie expérimentale en France.

Informations complémentaires

Les candidatures seront examinées jusqu'à ce que le poste soit pourvu. Le/la candidat(e) retenu(e) sera recruté(e) pour une période de 30 mois. Le salaire inclura les prestations de sécurité sociale, de santé et de retraite.

Le dossier de candidature doit inclure :
• Un CV détaillé avec une liste des publications
• Une lettre d'accompagnement décrivant brièvement l'expérience, la motivation et les compétences adaptées au poste, ainsi que les intérêts de recherche pour mener sa recherche au GATE
• La copie du diplôme de doctorat (ou son équivalent)
• Deux lettres de référence

Le CV et la lettre de motivation doivent être soumis via l'application. Les autres documents demandés doivent être transmis par e-mail à Fabio Galeotti (fabio.galeotti@cnrs.fr) et à Taï Dao (dao@gate.cnrs.fr).

On en parle sur Twitter !