By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR5521-LAUORG-002 - Postdoc H/F : Imagerie 3D pour la mécanique multi-échelles des milieux fibreux

Postdoc H/F : 3D imaging and multiscale mechanics of fibrous materials

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR5521-LAUORG-002
Workplace : GRENOBLE
Date of publication : Friday, January 10, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 12 months
Expected date of employment : 1 March 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : Between 2617 and 3017 euros/month
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : 1 to 4 years

Missions

Ordered fibrous materials are discrete and anisotropic architectures made of slender and deformable fibers. They are widely used for many applications: braided, knitted or woven synthetic or bio-based fibers used as reinforcements in composite materials for automotive, aeronautic, naval and sport industries, biocompatible and/or biodegradable textiles for biomaterials, scaffolds and other biomedical applications... Despite this ubiquity, the mechanical properties of these soft fibrous architectures are still poorly understood. These properties are inherited from complex fiber scale features such as the relative motion between fibers and the strong material and geometrical non-linearities related to the rheology of fibers and fiber-fiber contacts. Proposing suitable set of constitutive equations for the mechanics of these materials to optimize their achitectures requires fine scale experiments to better characterize the aforementionned fiber scale mechanisms. This is the main objective of the proposed postdoc project. For that purpose, mechanical tests will be carried out with ordered fibrous materials and 3D in situ observations of their microstructures using X-ray microstructures. With proper image analysis subroutine dedicated to fibrous media, (i) microstructure descriptors will be extracted and their evolutions during loading will be assessed, (ii) kinematical field measurements will be carried out at the fiber scale and will be compared with those obtained at the macroscale.

Activities

- Mechanical tests with 3D in situ observation using X-ray microtomography
- 3D image analysis for fibrous materials: microstructure descriptors and kinematical field measurements

Skills

PhD in mechanics of materials or materials science

Skills : experimental mechanics and 3D imaging
- X-ray tomography
- micromechanical tests with in situ observations
- image analysis
- kinematical field measurements

Work Context

- The proposed offer is part of the French National Research Agency (ANR) project AMOC, "X-ray tomography and multiscale analyses for the optimisation of textile reinforcements for composites" (2019-2023), which involves 5 academic research laboratories: 3SR Lab (CNRS/Univ. Grenoble Alpes), LaMCoS (CNRS/Univ. Lyon) , LEM3 (CNRS/Univ. Lorraine), LMSSMat (CNRS/Univ. Paris Saclay), LPMT (Univ. Haute Alsace). The main objective of AMOC is to develop relevant constitutive equations for modeling the mechanical behvaiour of textiles and prepregs used for the fiber-reinforced composites of the automitive, aeronautic, naval and sport industries. The developped mechanical models will include the non-linear micromechanical behaviour of fibers and fiber-fiber contacts as well as the evolutions of the microstructures of the deformed fibrous networks, which will be characterized with X-ray microtomography.

- The postdoc poject will be located at 3SR Lab (Grenoble, France, https://3sr.univ-grenoble-alpes.fr/), a solid mechanics research lab of the CNRS and Univ. Grenoble Alpes. In particular, the experiments with 3D in situ observations will be performed with the 3SR Lab tomograph.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR5521-LAUORG-002 - Postdoc H/F : Imagerie 3D pour la mécanique multi-échelles des milieux fibreux

Postdoc H/F : Imagerie 3D pour la mécanique multi-échelles des milieux fibreux

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR5521-LAUORG-002
Lieu de travail : GRENOBLE
Date de publication : vendredi 10 janvier 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 12 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 mars 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : entre 2617 et 3017€ brut/mois
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : 1 à 4 années

Missions

Les milieux fibreux ordonnées sont des architectures discrètes constituées de fibres, c'est-à-dire d'objets très élancés et déformables. Ils sont présents dans un nombre très varié de domaines : fibres synthétiques ou végétales tissées, tricotées, tressées et utilisées comme renforts dans les matériaux composites pour le transport (aéronautique, automobile, naval) ou le sport, textiles techniques biocompatibles et/ou biodégradables pour scaffolds et prothèses textiles pour la santé... S'ils sont omniprésents, les propriétés mécaniques de ces milieux fibreux souples sont encore très mal appréhendées. Ces propriétés sont induites par des mouvements relatifs importants et complexes entre fibres, des non-linéarités matérielles et géométriques fortes liées à la rhéologie des fibres et de leurs contacts. Proposer des lois de comportement mécanique pertinentes de ces milieux architecturés pour optimiser leur design requiert en amont une micromécanique expérimentale fine, pour identifier et quantifier les mécanismes de déformation complexes se produisant à l'échelle des fibres. C'est l'objectif principal de ce projet de postdoc. Pour y parvenir, des essais mécaniques sur structures fibreuses ordonnées seront réalisés avec observations 3D et in situ par microtomographie à rayons X. A l'aide d'algorithmes d'analyse d'images 3D dédiés aux milieux fibreux, (i) des descripteurs microstructuraux seront extraits et leur évolution en cours de chargement quantifiée, (ii) des mesures de champs cinématiques locales seront réalisées et mises au regard à celles obtenues à l'échelle macroscopique.

Activités

- Essais mécaniques avec observations 3D et in situ par microtomographie à rayons X
- Analyse d'images 3D pour les milieux fibreux : descripteurs de microstructures et mesures de champs cinématiques

Compétences

Profil : docteur en mécanique des matériaux ou science des matériaux

Compétences : mécanique expérimentale et imagerie 3D
- microtomographie à rayons X
- analyses d'images
- essais micromécaniques in situ
- mesures de champs cinématiques

Contexte de travail

- Le projet proposé est intégré au programme de recherche ANR AMOC, "Tomographie X et Analyses Multiéchelles pour l'Optimisation des renforts tissés 3D de Composites" (2019-2023), qui implique 5 laboratoires de recherche universitaire: 3SR Lab (CNRS/Univ. Grenoble Alpes), LaMCoS (CNRS/Univ. Lyon) , LEM3 (CNRS/Univ. Lorraine), LMSSMat (CNRS/Univ. Paris Saclay), LPMT (Univ. Haute Alsace). L'objectif général du projet AMOC est le développement de lois de comportement de renforts textiles techniques secs et pré-imprégnés aux différentes échelles, qui intègrent la géométrie des constituants identifiée par la microtomographie X, la rhéologie des fibres et des fils, les non-linéarités géométriques et structurelles, les phénomènes singuliers et dissipatifs liés à la présence de défauts, d'irrégularités de comportement (contact, frottement, microfissuration), ainsi qu'une variabilité statistique de la géométrie ou des propriétés mécaniques des fils au sein de l'armure.

- Le projet de postdoc se déroulera au 3SR Lab (Grenoble, France, https://3sr.univ-grenoble-alpes.fr/), un laboratoire de mécanique des solides et une unité mixte de recherche CNRS - Univ. Grenoble Alpes. En particulier, les expériences d'imagerie 3D in situ seront réalisées sur le tomographe à rayons X du laboratoire.

On en parle sur Twitter !