By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR5274-MELCOL-001 - Développeur Web Python full-stack H/F

Full-stack Python Web Developer M/F

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR5274-MELCOL-001
Workplace : GRENOBLE
Date of publication : Friday, June 19, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Technical / Administrative
Contract Period : 12 months
Expected date of employment : 1 September 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : Between 2088.66 and 2206.09 euros gross per month depending on experience.
Desired level of education : 4-year university degree
Experience required : 1 to 4 years

Missions

The Institute of Planetology and Astrophysics of Grenoble is looking for a candidate for a position of Web development engineer specialized in scientific databases for a 12 months period extendable upon satisfaction.

The candidate will be under the responsibility of the data centre of the Observatoire des Sciences de l'Univers (OSUG). He/she will work directly with the SSHADE project group (http://www.sshade.eu) funded by the European Europlanet-2024 RI (2020-2024) programme and developing a database infrastructure in solid state spectroscopy. In the framework of this project, we are committed to develop and deliver by mid-2021 the prototype of a scientific 'band list' database of molecular solids, complementing the solid spectra databases developed so far. This database is a much awaited tool by the astrophysical community for the interpretation of observations of objects in the solar system and the interplanetary environment from instruments onboard exploration space missions or large ground-based telescopes. It will be accessible from the main web interface of SSHADE but also via the VESPA virtual observatory (http://www.europlanet-vespa.eu/).

Activities

The candidate will contribute to the overall development of the SSHADE platform in direct link with the researchers involved in the project and under the responsibility of the engineer in charge of the project. Based on the scientific data model (SSDM) of the project, he/she will participate in the development of the 'band list' database of molecular solids and the associated web interface for data import, search and visualization. Developments will cover both the Python back-end and front-end layers and will integrate with the existing SSHADE platform. They will be built around the Pyramid framework, the ORM SQLAlchemy and a PostgreSQL database.

Skills

* Skills required:
- Python language in Web or application context
- Web infrastructure development around a framework (ideally Pyramid with the ORM SQLAlchemy)
- Mastery of a relational DBMS ideally PostgreSQL
- XML and XML Schema
- Web standards: HTML5 and CSS3
- Web interface frameworks (Bootstrap, JQuery)
- UML modeling and use of Design Patterns
+ operational know-how
- Code versioning (Git and Git-Flow, using Gitlab)
- Knowledge of 'agile' development techniques
- Deployment and configuration of the Web software stack on a Linux system (ideally Debian): NGinx, uWSGI, PostgreSQL, ...
- Speak English (international programs)

* Skills optional but appreciated:
- Automated deployment (Ansible), Containerisation (Docker/Kubernetes)
- Databases NoSQL, Elasticsearch
- Java languages in web or application context, PHP
- Project management methodology

Knowing how to be:
- Autonomous
- Rigorous
- Ability to communicate and transmit orally and in writing (monitoring, reporting)

Good experience in the development of scientific databases is essential. Knowledge of spectroscopy would be a plus.
Engineering degree level 6 or 7 (BAC + 3 to BAC + 5)
Desired professional experience between 2 and 5 years.

Work Context

The Institute of Planetology and Astrophysics of Grenoble (IPAG) is a Joint Research Unit of 150 people under the supervision of the CNRS and the University Grenoble Alpes. The Observatoire des Sciences de l'Univers (OSUG) is a Joint Service Unit of 30 people under the supervision of the CNRS and the University Grenoble Alpes. IPAG and OSUG will provide all the necessary means (office, workstation, ...) to carry out this work within the SSHADE project team.

Additional Information

This development programme is part of the European Europlanet 2024 Research Infrastructure programme, one of the aims of which is to develop online access to observation and research data in planetary sciences as well as tools for comparing and analysing them.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR5274-MELCOL-001 - Développeur Web Python full-stack H/F

Développeur Web Python full-stack H/F

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR5274-MELCOL-001
Lieu de travail : GRENOBLE
Date de publication : vendredi 19 juin 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Technique/Administratif
Durée du contrat : 12 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 septembre 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : Entre 2088.66 et 2206.09 euros bruts mensuels selon expérience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Bac+4
Expérience souhaitée : 1 à 4 années

Missions

L'institut de Planétologie et d'Astrophysique de Grenoble recherche un candidat pour un poste d'ingénieur en développement Web spécialisé en base de données scientifiques d'une durée de 12 mois prolongeable suivant satisfaction.

Le(la) candidat(e) sera sous la responsabilité du centre de données de l'Observatoire des Sciences de l'Univers (OSUG). Il(elle) travaillera directement avec le groupe du projet SSHADE (http://www.sshade.eu) financé par le programme Européen Europlanet-2024 RI (2020-2024) et développant une infrastructure de bases de données en spectroscopie des solides. Dans le cadre de ce projet, nous nous sommes engagé à développer et livrer vers mi-2021 le prototype d'une base de données scientifiques de 'liste de bandes' des solides moléculaires, en complément des bases de spectres de solides développées jusqu'à présent. Cette base est un outil très attendu par la communauté astrophysique pour l'interprétation d'observations d'objets du système solaire et du milieu interstallaires issus d'instruments embarqués dans des missions spatiales d'exploration ou de grand télescopes au sol. Elle sera accessible depuis l'interface Web principale de SSHADE mais également via l'observatoire virtuel VESPA (http://www.europlanet-vespa.eu/).

Activités

Le(la) candidat(e) contribuera à l'évolution globale de la plate-forme SSHADE en lien direct avec les chercheurs impliqués dans le projet et sous la responsabilité de l'ingénieur en charge du projet. À partir du modèle de données scientifique (SSDM) du projet, il participera notamment au développement de la base de données de 'liste de bandes' des solides moléculaires et de l'interface Web associée permettant l'import, la recherche et la visualisation des données. Les développements porteront aussi bien sur les couches 'back-end' en Python que 'front-end' et s'intégreront à la plate-forme SSHADE existante. Ils seront donc réalisés autour du framework Pyramid, de l'ORM SQLAlchemy et d'une base de données PostgreSQL.

Compétences

* Maîtrise nécessaire :
- Langage Python en contexte Web ou applicatif
- Développement d'infratructure Web autour d'un framework (idéalement Pyramid avec l'ORM SQLAlchemy)
- Maitrise d'un SGBD relationnel idéalement PostgreSQL
- XML et XML Schema
- Standards du Web : HTML5 et CSS3
- Frameworks d'interface Web (Bootstrap, JQuery)
- Modélisation UML et usage des Design Patterns
+ savoirs-faire opérationnels
- Versionnage de code (Git et Git-Flow, utilisation de Gitlab)
- Connaissance des techniques de développement 'agiles'
- Déploiement et configuration de la pile logicielle Web sur système Linux (idéalement Debian): NGinx, uWSGI, PostgreSQL, ...
- S'exprimer en anglais (programmes internationaux)

* Maîtrise optionelle mais appréciée :
- Déploiement automatisé (Ansible), Conteneurisation (Docker/Kubernetes)
- Bases de données NoSQL, Elasticsearch
- Langages Java en contexte Web ou applicatif, PHP
- Méthodologie de conduite de projet

Savoir être :
- Autonome
- Rigoureux
- Capacité à communiquer et à transmettre oralement et par écrit (suivi, reporting)

Une bonne expérience dans le développement de bases de données scientifiques est indispensable. Des connaissances en spectroscopie seraient un plus.
Diplôme d'ingénieur niveau 6 ou 7 (BAC + 3 à BAC + 5)
Expérience professionnelle souhaitée entre 2 et 5 ans.

Contexte de travail

L'institut de Planétologie et d'Astrophysique de Grenoble (IPAG) est une Unité Mixte de Recherche de 150 personnes ayant pour tutelle le CNRS et l'Université Grenoble Alpes. L'Observatoire des Sciences de l'Univers (OSUG) est une Unité Mixte de Service de 30 personnes ayant pour tutelle le CNRS et l'Université Grenoble Alpes. L'IPAG et l'OSUG offriront tous les moyens nécessaires (bureau, poste de travail, ...) à la réalisation de ce travail au sein de l'équipe du projet SSHADE.

Informations complémentaires

Ce programme de développement fait partie du programme Européen Europlanet 2024 Research Infrastructure dont un des buts est de développer la mise en ligne et l'accès aux données d'observation et de la recherche en sciences planétaires ainsi que des outils pour les comparer et analyser.

On en parle sur Twitter !