By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR5263-ANNCAM-022 - Contrat post-doctoral : Cognition et expérience de l'utilisateur (UX) d'un système numérique interactif ludifié de « mobilité en tant que service ». H/F

Post-doctoral Contract : Cognition and experience of the user (UX) of a gamified interactive digital system of “mobility as a service”.. M/F

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR5263-ANNCAM-022
Workplace : TOULOUSE
Date of publication : Thursday, July 09, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 36 months
Expected date of employment : 1 October 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : Between 2648 to 3768 € per month according to experience
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

The main objective of the researcher will be to study the user experience (UX) of interactive digital systems that can be used in the context of mobility ("Mobility as a Service"). In particular, the researcher will study how the user experience is linked to the design choices of these systems, and how this experience is underpinned by the cognitive processes of users during the use of the proposed services, with a view to optimizing the user experience.

Activities

o The work of the researcher will be carried out along three main axes:
o The first axis will consist of drawing up an initial state of the user experience of mobility, in connection with existing interactive digital systems. This action will notably study the expectations, needs and capacities of users, based on laboratory and field studies, as well as a review of the literature.
o The second axis will consist in studying the design of a gamified interactive digital system of "mobility as a service". The objective is to design the functionalities, interaction principles and interfacing elements of the system that allow for an optimal user experience (in terms of engagement, enjoyment, acceptability, etc.). The design will be based both on the results of the study of the initial state of the user experience (previous axis), and on laboratory studies specific to the objective of this axis, related to human cognitive functioning. An IT research team, partner of the project, will be in charge of the technological development of the system on the basis of the recommendations delivered at the end of this axis.
o The third axis will consist of evaluating the user experience of this system. The objective is to propose and apply an evaluation protocol that will be implemented during the design phase, but also to propose a longitudinal evaluation protocol that will be implemented at the time and after the application is put into service, at regular intervals throughout the duration (10 years) of the VILAGIL project in which this work is integrated.
o The methods used by the researcher will be part of the experimental method and the questionnaire survey. He or she will coordinate the design of the studies, carry out data collection and analysis, and participate in the drafting of the corresponding scientific articles and reports. A review of the literature on the research topic of the position will also be expected.
o The researcher will also be responsible for supervising trainees who will assist him/her in activities related to the research topic.

Skills

- Required Skills:
o Ph.D. in cognitive ergonomics, cognitive psychology, cognitive science, or a related discipline relevant to the research topic.
o Very good knowledge of the cognitive processes involved in complex situations.
o Very good knowledge of the fields of user experience and digital interactive systems.
o Strong skills in experimental methods, including data collection and statistical analysis.
o The publication of scientific articles of international level should be attested by the candidate's list of publications.
o A first experience in the study of gamification will be particularly appreciated.
o Very good level of professional English.
o The ability to speak French is not required, but a minimum level allowing basic communication will be appreciated (e.g. to communicate with French-speaking participants in the various studies and experiments).

Work Context

The CLLE Laboratory: Cognition, Languages, Ergonomics (CNRS Joint Research Unit N°5263, University of Toulouse), is located at the “Maison de la Recherche” of the University Toulouse Jean Jaurès, France. The laboratory is equipped with the CCU experimental platform.
As a partner of the interdisciplinary project VILAGIL co-funded by Toulouse Métropole, TISSEO, SICOVAL and the State (PIA) for 10 years (2019-2029), the CLLE Laboratory is looking for several post-doctoral researchers.
The "Territoire citoyen" work package of the VILAGIL project involves the CLLE, LISST and SMAC-IRIT laboratories. The aim of this work is to understand the acceptability of all future mobility devices (autonomous vehicles of individual and collective levels 3 to 5) whether one is a user (passenger; passenger-supervisor) of these vehicles or in interaction with them (motorist, cyclists, pedestrians). More generally, the aim is to provide answers as to the conditions for accepting and appropriating all the changes in individual mobility (soft mobility, diversity of individual mobility media, rationalization of mobility and the establishment of alternative places of work, etc.). The VILAGIL project benefits from two technological platforms: Simulauto (driving simulator on a mobile base) and autOCampus (experimental road integrating connected street furniture and a level 5 vehicle).
The "Mobility as a Service" sub-action (MAS) aims to design and develop intelligent systems that offer individuals the best possible mobility solutions within an urban area (Toulouse Métropole, Portes de Gascogne). The design of these systems must be user-centric for an optimal user experience. The design takes into account the needs, expectations and capabilities of the users in order to achieve usable and acceptable systems for which users are engaged and enjoy their use. One solution will be to design so-called gamified systems.
Gamification is an approach to system design that increases an individual's motivation to use a system. It is about using game design elements in contexts that are not initially related to the game. However, the link between system gamification and user experience is still poorly understood. In particular, the question of how users' cognitive processes underpin the user experience during the use of gamified systems remains to be explored.
The researcher will be recruited in this context in the MAS sub-action.

Constraints and risks

National or international trips may be considered, if the health situation allows.

Insofar as the circumstances would require teleworking, the recruited person must be equipped with suitable computer equipment allowing him to work remotely.

Additional Information

Interested candidates must submit their application on the CNRS job portal. Please provide a detailed CV, a cover letter containing a summary of the research themes, and a letter of recommendation.

For further information, please contact Loïc Caroux (loic.caroux@univ-tlse.fr; https://sites.google.com/site/loiccaroux/).

For more informations : http://clle.univ-tlse2.fr/

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR5263-ANNCAM-022 - Contrat post-doctoral : Cognition et expérience de l'utilisateur (UX) d'un système numérique interactif ludifié de « mobilité en tant que service ». H/F

Contrat post-doctoral : Cognition et expérience de l'utilisateur (UX) d'un système numérique interactif ludifié de « mobilité en tant que service ». H/F

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR5263-ANNCAM-022
Lieu de travail : TOULOUSE
Date de publication : jeudi 9 juillet 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 36 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 octobre 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : de 2648 à 3768 € brut mensuel selon expérience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

La ou le chercheur.se aura pour objectif principal d'étudier l'expérience utilisateur (UX) de systèmes numériques interactifs ludifiés utilisables dans le cadre de la mobilité (« Mobilité en tant que service »). Elle ou il étudiera en particulier comment l'expérience utilisateur est liée aux choix de conception de ces systèmes, et comment cette expérience est sous-tendue par les processus cognitifs des utilisateurs durant l'utilisation des services proposés, dans l'optique d'optimiser l'expérience utilisateur.

Activités

• Le travail de la ou du chercheur.se se déroulera selon trois grands axes :
o Le premier axe consistera à dresser un état initial de l'expérience utilisateur de la mobilité des usagers, en lien avec les systèmes numériques interactifs existants. Cette action étudiera notamment les attentes, les besoins et les capacités des usagers, à partir d'études en laboratoire et sur le terrain, ainsi que d'une revue de la littérature.
o Le deuxième axe consistera à étudier la conception d'un système numérique interactif ludifié de « mobilité en tant que service ». L'objectif est de concevoir les fonctionnalités, les principes d'interaction et les éléments d'interfaçage du système qui permettent d'obtenir une expérience utilisateur optimale (en termes d'engagement, de plaisir, d'acceptabilité, etc.). La conception se basera aussi bien sur les résultats de l'étude de l'état initial de l'expérience utilisateur (axe précédent), que sur des études en laboratoire propres à l'objectif de cet axe, en lien avec le fonctionnement cognitif humain. Une équipe de recherche en informatique, partenaire du projet, aura la charge du développement technologique du système sur la base des préconisations livrées à l'issue de cet axe.
o Le troisième axe consistera à évaluer l'expérience utilisateur de ce système. L'objectif est de proposer et d'appliquer un protocole d'évaluation qui sera mis en œuvre au cours de la conception, mais aussi de proposer un protocole d'évaluation longitudinale qui sera mis en œuvre au moment et après la mise en service de l'application, à intervalles réguliers tout au long de la durée (10 ans) du projet Vilagil dans lequel ce travail est intégré.
• Les méthodes utilisées par le ou la chercheur.se placeront dans le cadre de la méthode expérimentale et de l'enquête par questionnaire. Il ou elle coordonnera l'élaboration des études, effectuera le recueil et l'analyse des données, participera à la rédaction des articles et rapports scientifiques correspondants. Une revue de la littérature sur le sujet de recherche du poste sera également attendue.
• Le ou la chercheur.se aura également la responsabilité d'encadrement de stagiaires qui l'assisteront sur les activités liées à ce sujet de recherche.

Compétences

 Doctorat en ergonomie cognitive, psychologie cognitive, sciences cognitives, ou dans une discipline connexe pertinente vis-à-vis du sujet de recherche.
 Très bonne connaissance des processus cognitifs engagés en situation complexe.
 Très bonne connaissance des domaines de l'expérience utilisateur et des systèmes interactifs numériques.
 Solides compétences en méthode expérimentale, incluant le recueil et l'analyse statistique de données.
 La publication d'articles scientifiques de niveau international devra être attestée par la liste des publications du ou de la candidat.e.
 Une première expérience dans l'étude de la ludification sera particulièrement appréciée.
 Très bon niveau d'anglais professionnel.
 La maitrise de la langue française n'est pas requise mais un niveau minimal permettant une communication de base sera apprécié (par ex. pour communiquer avec des participants de langue française aux différentes études et expérimentations).

Contexte de travail

Le Laboratoire CLLE : Cognition, Langues, Langage, Ergonomie (Unité Mixte de Recherche du CNRS N°5263, Université de Toulouse), est localisé à la Maison de la Recherche de l'Université Toulouse Jean Jaurès, France. Le laboratoire dispose de la plateforme expérimentale CCU.

En tant que partenaire du projet interdisciplinaire VILAGIL co-financé par Toulouse Métropole, TISSEO, le SICOVAL et l'état (PIA) pour 10 ans (2019-2029), le Laboratoire CLLE recherche plusieurs chercheurs/ses post-doctorat.

Le workpackage « Territoire citoyen » du projet VILAGIL implique les laboratoires CLLE, LISST et SMAC-IRIT. L'objet de ces travaux porte sur la compréhension de l'acceptabilité de l'ensemble des dispositifs de mobilités de demain (véhicules autonomes de niveaux 3 à 5 individuels et collectifs) que l'on soit usager (passager ; passager-superviseur) de ces véhicules ou en interaction avec (automobiliste, cyclistes, piétons). Plus globalement, il s'agit de donner des réponses quant aux conditions d'acceptation et d'appropriation de l'ensemble des modifications dans la mobilité individuelle (mobilité douce, diversité des médias de mobilité individuelle, rationalisation de la mobilité et l'établissement de lieux alternatifs de travail, etc…). Le projet VILAGIL bénéficie de deux plateformes technologiques : Simulauto (simulateur de conduite automobile sur base mobile) et autOCampus (route expérimentale intégrant du mobilier urbain connecté et un véhicule de niveau 5).
La sous-action « Mobilité en tant que service » (MAS) a pour objet la conception et le développement de systèmes intelligents qui proposent aux individus les meilleures solutions possibles de mobilité au sein d'une aire urbaine (Toulouse Métropole, Portes de Gascogne). La conception de ces systèmes doit être centrée sur les utilisateurs pour que l'expérience utilisateur soit optimale. La conception prend en compte les besoins, les attentes et les capacités des utilisateurs afin d'obtenir des systèmes utilisables et acceptables et pour lesquels les utilisateurs sont engagés et prennent du plaisir dans leur utilisation. Une solution sera de concevoir des systèmes dits ludifiés.
La ludification est une approche de conception de système qui permet d'augmenter la motivation d'un individu dans l'utilisation d'un système. Il s'agit d'utiliser des éléments de conception de jeu dans des contextes qui ne sont pas initialement liés au jeu. Toutefois le lien entre la ludification d'un système et l'expérience utilisateur est encore mal connu. En particulier, la question de savoir comment les processus cognitifs des utilisateurs sous-tendent l'expérience utilisateur durant l'utilisation de systèmes ludifiés reste à explorer.
La ou le chercheur.se est recruté.e dans ce contexte dans la sous-action MAS.

Contraintes et risques

Des déplacements au national ou à l'international pourront être à prévoir, si les conditions sanitaires le permettent.

Dans la mesure où les circonstances imposeraient un travail à distance, la personne recrutée devra être équipée d'un matériel informatique convenable lui permettant de travailler à distance.

Informations complémentaires

Les candidat.e.s interessé.e.s doivent déposer leur candidature sur le portail emploi du CNRS. Merci de fournir un CV détaillé, une lettre de motivation contenant un résumé des thématiques de recherche, ainsi qu'une lettre de recommandation.

Pour tout renseignement contacter Loïc Caroux (loic.caroux@univ-tlse2.fr ; https://sites.google.com/site/loiccaroux/).

Plus d'infos sur : http://clle.univ-tlse2.fr/

On en parle sur Twitter !