By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)

M/W PhD in chemistry – specialty synthesis/coordination chemistry

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR7178-FLODIE-002
Workplace : STRASBOURG
Date of publication : Monday, August 05, 2019
Scientific Responsible name : Loïc CHARBONNIERE
Type of Contract : PhD Student contract / Thesis offer
Contract Period : 36 months
Start date of the thesis : 1 October 2019
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : 2 135,00 € gross monthly

Description of the thesis topic

The thesis will be devoted to the development of new uranium complexes with low oxydatioon states and to their potential applications to homogeneous catalysis. The PhD student will have to master new synthesis under controlled atmospheres and to study the physico-chemical (potentiometry, electrochemistry) and spectroscopic properties (NMR, UV-Vis absorption, luminescence) of the newly developed complexes. Ultimately, the properties of the complexes will be studied within the frame of homogeneous catalysis.

Expected skills :
- Strong knowledge in organic chemistry and basic characterization (NMR, IR, mass spectrometry)
- Strong knowledge in inorganic chemistry and basic characterization
- English speaking and writting
- Bibliographic research
- Spectroscopy (absorption and emission of fluorescence)
- Notions of NMR of paramagnetic compounds and/ot catalysis are strongly welcome

Work Context

The work will take place in the team of Synthesis for analysis of the pluridisciplinary institute Hubert Curien (IPHC, UMR 7178) situated on the CNRS campus of Cronenbourg, close to Strasbourg (France). The student will be linked to the doctoral school of chemistry of the University of Strasbourg (ED 222) and will have to obey the rules of the doctoral school. He/she will be supervised by the responsible of the team, Dr Loïc Charbonnière, specialized in the coordination chemistry of f elements.

Constraints and risks

The work will be financed by a scientific collaboration contract with an industrial partner and bimonthly reports will have to be prepared, in addition to annual meeting with the partner.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)

H/F Doctorant en chimie – spécialité synthèse/chimie de coordination - M/F

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR7178-FLODIE-002
Lieu de travail : STRASBOURG
Date de publication : lundi 5 août 2019
Nom du responsable scientifique : Loïc CHARBONNIERE
Type de contrat : CDD Doctorant/Contrat doctoral
Durée du contrat : 36 mois
Date de début de la thèse : 1 octobre 2019
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : 2 135,00 € brut mensuel

Description du sujet de thèse

Le sujet de la thèse portera sur le développement de nouveaux complexes d'ions uranium à bas degré d'oxydation et leurs applications en catalyse homogène. Le doctorant devra posséder un fort socle de compétences en chimie organique et chimie de coordination. Il sera amené à développer des synthèses sous atmosphère inerte et à étudier les propriétés de coordination de l'uranium par différentes méthodes physico-chimiques (potentiométrie, électrochimie) et spectroscopiques (spectroscopie RMN, infrarouge, d'absorption UV-Vis et de luminescence). A terme, les propriétés des complexes seront étudiées dans le cadre de la catalyse homogène.

Compétences attendues :
- Chimie organique de synthèse et caractérisation de base (RMN, IR, spectrométrie de masse)
- Chimie de coordination et caractérisation des composés
- Anglais lu, écrit, parlé
- Recherche bibliographique
- Spectroscopie (absorption et émission de fluorescence)
- Notions de RMN des composés paramagnétiques et/ou de catalyse souhaitées

Contexte de travail

Le travail se déroulera au sein de l'équipe de synthèse pour l'analyse de l'Institut Pluridisciplinaire Hubert Curien de Strasbourg (IPHC, UMR 7178) sur le campus du CNRS de Cronenbourg. L'étudiant(e) sera rattaché(e) à l'école doctorale 222 de Strasbourg et devra se conformer aux règles de l'ED. Il(elle) sera encadré par le responsable de l'équipe dont l'une des spécialités est la chimie de coordination des éléments f.

Contraintes et risques

Le sujet étant financé par un contrat de collaboration de recherche avec un industriel, des rapports d'avancement bi-annuels devront être livrés au partenaire, et une réunion annuelle aura lieu.

On en parle sur Twitter !