By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UPR10-MICPEF-005 - CDD chercheur en optique, modélisations numériques et nanotechnologies H/F

CDD researcher in metasurface, meta-optics, numerical modeling and nanofabrication

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UPR10-MICPEF-005
Workplace : VALBONNE
Date of publication : Thursday, April 11, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 12 months
Expected date of employment : 15 July 2019
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : € 2,555 gross monthly
Desired level of education : 5-year university degree
Experience required : 1 to 4 years

Missions

Develop effective metasurface devices in the visible and near infrared to control the properties of light (polarization, intensity, phase profile of the wavefront of light).

Activities

The candidate will have to study the problem of the extension of the nanostructuration technology to the visible and near infrared spectral domain. It will develop metasurfaces with non-absorbent dielectric materials in the visible and possibly UV such as GaN, AlN, AlGaN and ZnO. Implementation of nanostructured devices in the visible and near infrared in the Fourier plane of a light beam so as to improve the control properties of the wavefront by playing on reciprocal space. The goal is to make major advances in the new field of optical meta-systems.

Skills

Metasurfaces, numerical modeling, nanotechnologies. Development of new optical devices for wavefront control.

Work Context

The Research Center for Heteroepitaxy and its Applications (CRHEA) is a CNRS research laboratory specialized in the epitaxy of large bandgap semiconductor materials such as III nitride materials (GaN, AlN) , zinc oxide (ZnO), silicon carbide (SiC) and their micro- and nanofabrication in a clean room. CRHEA also studies 2D materials such as graphene, or boron nitride.
The main areas covered by the CRHEA concern the energy transition, the communications of the future, the environment and health. CRHEA also conducts fundamental studies in nanoscience and crystal growth.
High energy bandgap materials are key elements for power electronics, ultra-high frequency electronics, LED-based lighting and new generations of micro-displays. CRHEA visible and ultraviolet light sources have multiple applications for lighting, biophotonics and water purification. CRHEA also develops components in the THz domain, photonic circuits, advanced optical components based on metasurfaces, spintronic applications, sensors and is involved in the development of quantum technologies.
The laboratory has eight molecular beam epitaxy growth reactors and six vapor phase growth reactors. It also has tools for structural characterization of materials and a clean room for micro and nanofabrication.
Context of the integration team:
The combination of top-down and bottom-up approaches makes it possible to exploit all the possibilities offered by the nanostructures and it is the strength of the Nanotechnologies team, which uses GaN and ZnO as materials of choice. Our interests range from basic materials science, including MBE and MOCVD growth to new materials (eg ZnMnO, rare earth nitrides and oxynitrides), to the development of more complex nanophotonic systems. These include metasurfaces, which allow the manufacture of ultrathin-ultralight optoelectronic components such as metalens, optical microcavities. These are the ideal playground for testing effects in quantum electrodynamics and obtaining Bose-Einstein condensates in a semiconductor environment. Finally, a nanophotonic platform based on GaN nanowires is able to stimulate biological cells with unprecedented spatial resolution. In addition, the manipulation of the spin of carriers and / or excitons within these photonic structures, thanks to our magnetic materials, opens the possibility of coupling spin and photons in an electrically addressable interface.

Constraints and risks

Risks related to radiation

Additional Information

Additional information possible from Patrice GENEVET
pg@crhea.cnrs.fr
Hiring date can be postponed by 2 months depending on the nationality of the candidate (procedures for obtaining a Reception Agreement with the Prefectural Services) and taking into account the new status of the RHA of the host unit (CV complete and detailed mandatory).

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UPR10-MICPEF-005 - CDD chercheur en optique, modélisations numériques et nanotechnologies H/F

CDD chercheur en optique, modélisations numériques et nanotechnologies H/F

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UPR10-MICPEF-005
Lieu de travail : VALBONNE
Date de publication : jeudi 11 avril 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 12 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 15 juillet 2019
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : 2 555 euros bruts mensuels
Niveau d'études souhaité : Bac+5
Expérience souhaitée : 1 à 4 années

Missions

Développer des dispositifs à métasurfaces efficaces dans le visible et proche infrarouge pour contrôler les propriétés de la lumière (polarisation, intensité, profil de phase du front d'onde lumineux). Ce projet pourra s'appuyer sur les compétences acquises au cours du Doctorat et en travaillant en étroite collaboration avec les membres du projet ERC FLATLIGHT au CRHEA.

Activités

Le candidat devra se pencher sur la problématique de l'extension de la technologie de nanostructuration au domaine spectral visible et proche infrarouge. Il développera des métasurfaces avec des matériaux diélectriques non-absorbants dans le visible et éventuellement l'UV tels que le GaN, l'AlN, AlGaN et le ZnO. Implémentation des dispositifs nanostructurés dans le visible et proche infrarouge dans le plan de Fourier d'un faisceau de lumière de façon à améliorer les propriété de contrôle du front d'onde en jouant sur l'espace réciproque.

Compétences

Métasurfaces, modélisations numériques, nanotechnologies. Développement de nouveaux dispositifs optiques pour le contrôle de front d'onde.

Contexte de travail

Le Centre de Recherche pour l'Hétéro-Epitaxie et ses Applications (CRHEA) est un laboratoire de recherche du CNRS spécialisé dans l'épitaxie des matériaux semi-conducteurs à grande bande interdite comme les matériaux nitrures d'éléments III (GaN, AlN), l'oxyde de zinc (ZnO), le carbure de silicium (SiC) et leur micro- et nanofabrication en salle blanche. Le CRHEA étudie également les matériaux 2D comme le graphène, ou le nitrure de bore.
Les grands domaines couverts par le CRHEA concernent la transition énergétique, les communications du futur, l'environnement et la santé. Le CRHEA effectue également des études fondamentales en nanosciences et en croissance cristalline.
Les matériaux à grande énergie de bande interdite sont des éléments clefs pour l'électronique de puissance, l'électronique à très haute fréquence, l'éclairage à base de LEDs et les nouvelles générations de micro-afficheurs. Les sources lasers fonctionnant dans le visible et dans l'Ultra-Violet réalisées au CRHEA ont des applications multiples pour l'éclairage, la biophotonique et pour la purification de l'eau. Le CRHEA développe également des composants dans le domaine THz, des circuits photoniques, des composants optiques avancés à base de métasurfaces, des applications en spintronique, des capteurs et s'implique dans le développement des technologies quantiques.
Le laboratoire dispose de huit réacteurs de croissance par épitaxie par jets moléculaires et de six réacteurs de croissance en phase vapeur. Il dispose également d'outils de caractérisation structurale des matériaux et une salle blanche pour la micro et nanofabrication.
Contexte de l'équipe d'intégration :
La combinaison d'approches descendantes et ascendantes permet d'exploiter toutes les possibilités offertes par les nanostructures et c'est la force de l'équipe Nanotechnologies, qui utilise GaN et ZnO comme matériaux de choix. Nos intérêts vont de la science fondamentale des matériaux, y compris la croissance MBE et MOCVD de nouveaux matériaux (par exemple ZnMnO, nitrures de terres rares et oxynitrures), au développement de systèmes nanophotoniques plus complexes. Il s'agit notamment de métasurfaces, qui permettent la fabrication de composants optoélectroniques ultraminces-ultralégers tels que des métalentilles, des microcavités optiques. Ces dernières sont le terrain de jeu idéal pour tester des effets en électrodynamique quantique et obtenir des condensats Bose-Einstein dans un environnement à semi-conducteurs. Enfin, une dernière plateforme nanophotonique à base de nanofils GaN est capable de stimuler les cellules biologiques avec une résolution spatiale sans précédent. Par ailleurs, la manipulation du spin de porteurs et / ou excitons au sein de ces structures photoniques, grâce à nos matériaux magnétiques, ouvre la possibilité de coupler spin et photons dans une interface électriquement adressable.

Contraintes et risques

Risques liés aux rayonnements

Informations complémentaires

Informations complémentaires possibles auprès de Patrice GENEVET
pg@crhea.cnrs.fr
CV complet et détaillé obligatoire.

On en parle sur Twitter !