By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR9012-SYLPRA0-016 - Post-doctorat en physique des accélérateurs : Supraconductivité en régime radiofréquence (H/F)

Post-doctorate in accelerator physics: Superconductivity in radiofrequency regime (M / F)

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR9012-SYLPRA0-016
Workplace : ORSAY
Date of publication : Monday, July 27, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 24 months
Expected date of employment : 1 October 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : entre 2728.26 € et 3145.68 € BRUTS mensuels (selon expérience)
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

The candidate will lead, in the continuity of current work at IJCLab, an ambitious research program on innovative surface treatments for improving the performance of superconducting accelerating cavities within the MAVERICS team (Materials for Dynamic Vacuum Accelerators and Innovative Research on Superconducting Cavities) and in collaboration with historical partners (CEA, HZB, CERN, etc.).

Activities

he candidate will lead and coordinate his research program within the Maverics team. With the support of the members of the team, he will participate in the definition, implementation, realization and optimization of surface treatments on samples and accelerating cavities. He will define and carry out the surface analyzes necessary for the characterization of the treatments carried out. He will have to analyze, format and communicate the results in publications with a proofreading committee as well as participate in international conferences.

Skills

t is necessary to have a high level of knowledge and practice in the techniques of surface characterization of materials such as optical and electron microscopy, X-ray diffraction (XRD), X (XPS) and mass spectroscopy (SIMS).
Basic knowledge of superconductivity, electromagnetism and materials science (metallography)
Languages: French and / or English (written, oral)
Autonomy, organizational capacity and ability to report.
Communication and argumentation, synthesis and critical analysis skills.
Ability to learn self-taught and develop skills.
Faculty of adaptation and creativity

Work Context

The Irène Joliot-Curie Physics Laboratory of 2 Infinities (IJCLab) is a UMR under the supervision of the CNRS (IN2P3), the University of Paris-Saclay and the University of Paris is located on the campus of the University of Paris -Saclay in Orsay. The laboratory is located on the campus of the Université Paris-Sud, Université Paris-Saclay in Orsay. The campus is located 20 km south of Paris and easily accessible by RER in 35 minutes.
IJCLab was born in 2020 from the merger of five units (CSNSM, IMNC, IPN, LAL, LPT). The staff is made up of nearly 560 permanent (340 engineers, technicians and administrators and 220 researchers and teacher-researchers) and approximately 200 non-permanent including 120 doctoral students. The research themes of the laboratory are nuclear physics, high energy physics, theoretical physics, astroparticles, astrophysics and cosmology, particle accelerators, energy and the environment and health. IJCLab has very significant technical capacities (around 280 IT) in all the major fields required to design, develop / implement the experimental devices necessary for its scientific activity, as well as the design, development and use of instruments. .

Constraints and risks

Potential hourly constraints during cryogenic cavity tests (~ 1 test / month)
International travel constraints for conferences or work missions (~ 2 weeks / year)
Risks: Use of noisy equipment and cryogenic fluids (wearing PPE), mechanical handling and use of chemicals (solvents, etc.)

Additional Information

(if it is requested in addition to CVs and LMs, to attach letters of recommendation, names and contact details, if applicable, of former supervisors / thesis directors, etc.)

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR9012-SYLPRA0-016 - Post-doctorat en physique des accélérateurs : Supraconductivité en régime radiofréquence (H/F)

Post-doctorat en physique des accélérateurs : Supraconductivité en régime radiofréquence (H/F)

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR9012-SYLPRA0-016
Lieu de travail : ORSAY
Date de publication : lundi 27 juillet 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 24 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 octobre 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : entre 2728.26 € et 3145.68 € BRUTS mensuels (selon expérience)
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

Le(a) candidat(e) mènera, dans la continuité des travaux actuels à IJCLab, un programme de recherche ambitieux sur les traitements de surface innovants pour l'amélioration des performances des cavités accélératrices supraconductrices au sein de l'équipe MAVERICS (Matériaux pour Accélérateurs Vide dynamiquE et Recherche Innovante sur Cavités Supraconductrices) et en collaboration avec les partenaires historiques (CEA, HZB, CERN, …).

Activités

Le(a) candidat(e) devra piloter et coordonner son programme de recherche au sein de l'équipe Maverics. Avec le soutien des membres de l'équipe, il participera à la définition, mise en place, réalisation et optimisation des traitements de surfaces sur échantillons et cavités accélératrices. Il procédera à la définition et réalisation des analyses de surface nécessaire pour la caractérisation des traitements réalisés. Il devra analyser, mettre en forme et communiquer les résultats dans des publications avec comité de relecture ainsi que participer aux conférences internationales.

Compétences

- Il est nécessaire d'avoir un haut niveau de connaissances et de pratique dans les techniques de caractérisation de surface de matériaux tels que microscopie optique et électronique, diffraction à rayon X (DRX), spectroscopie X (XPS) et de masse (SIMS).
- Connaissances de base en supraconductivité, électromagnétisme et science des matériaux (métallographie)
- Langues : français et/ou anglais (écrit, oral)
- Autonomie, capacité d'organisation et aptitude à rendre compte.
- Capacités de communication et d'argumentation, de synthèse et d'analyses critiques.
- Capacités à apprendre en autodidacte et à développer des compétences.
- Faculté d'adaptation et de créativité

Contexte de travail

Le Laboratoire de Physique des 2 Infinis Irène Joliot-Curie (IJCLab) est une UMR sous tutelle du CNRS (IN2P3), de l'Université Paris-Saclay et de l'Université de Paris est localisé sur le campus de de l'Université Paris-Saclay à Orsay. Le laboratoire est localisé sur le campus de l'Université Paris-Sud, Université Paris-Saclay à Orsay. Le campus est situé à 20 kms au sud de Paris et facilement accessible en RER en 35 minutes.
IJCLab est née en 2020 de la fusion de cinq unités (CSNSM, IMNC, IPN, LAL, LPT). Le personnel est constitué de près de 560 permanents (340 ingénieurs, techniciens et administratifs et 220 chercheurs et enseignants-chercheurs) et environ 200 non-permanents dont 120 doctorants. Les thèmes de recherche du laboratoire sont la physique nucléaire, la physique des hautes énergies, la physique théorique, les astroparticules, l'astrophysique et la cosmologie, les accélérateurs de particules, l'énergie et l'environnement et la santé. IJCLab dispose de capacités techniques très importantes (environ 280 IT) dans tous les grands domaines requis pour concevoir, mettre au point/en oeuvre les dispositifs expérimentaux nécessaires à son activité scientifique, ainsi que la conception, le développement et l'utilisation d'instruments.

Contraintes et risques

- Potentielles contraintes horaires durant les tests cryogéniques de cavités (~ 1 test/mois)
- Contraintes de déplacements à l'international pour des conférences ou missions de travail (~ 2 semaines/an)
- Risques : Utilisation d'équipements bruyants et fluides cryogéniques (port d'EPI), manutention mécanique et utilisation produits chimiques (dissolvants, …)

Informations complémentaires

(s'il est demandé en plus des CV et LM, de joindre des lettres de recommandation, noms et coordonnées le cas échéant des anciens encadrants/directeurs de thèse etc)

On en parle sur Twitter !