By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR8212-JEAPET-002 - Post-doctorat en gestion de données de qualité de l'air (H/F)

Post-doctoral research position in air quality data handling

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR8212-JEAPET-002
Workplace : GIF SUR YVETTE
Date of publication : Tuesday, January 07, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 12 months
Expected date of employment : 1 March 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : Between 2400 and 2700€ before tax
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : 1 to 4 years

Missions

Fine suspended particulate matter (PM) is recognized as key factors influencing air quality and climate change. In the last two decades, highly-time resolved characterization of their composition and sources in ambient air has been made possible through the development of new automated measurement systems, notably based on aerosol mass spectrometry. In particular, Aerosol Chemical Speciation Monitors (ACSM, Aerodyne Res. Inc.) are now commonly used at observatory platforms for the purpose of long-term continuous monitoring of submicron aerosol chemistry.

The Aerosol, Clouds and Traces Gases Research InfraStructure (www.actris.eu) is gathering a wide set of monitoring and experimental facilities at the European scale to serve stakeholders and scientists in the various fields of atmospheric sciences. The provision of high-quality data relies on Topical Centers, dedicated to the various ACTRIS variables and instrumentation. Within the European center for aerosol in situ measurements (ECAC), the Aerosol Chemical Monitor Calibration Center (ACMCC), is notably in charge of ACSM data quality assurance and quality control.

Activities

The successful candidate will be responsible for developing and implementing online numerical tools allowing for the retrieval of near-real time ACSM data from different research stations across Europe, automatic data validation, as well as data transfer towards ACTRIS data center.

Skills

Candidate should hold a PhD in atmospheric science with demonstrated skills in computation and data handling. More specifically, experience with batch coding or scripting in object-oriented open access languages (e.g. R and/or Python) would be appreciated.
Knowledge in atmospheric chemistry and, even better, on the ACSM instrument operation and data treatment is highly desirable, as well as previous experience in real-time data treatment.
The candidate should be keen on working in an international environment. Strong interactions with National and European ACTRIS facilities are foreseen.
The candidate should be fluent in English.

Work Context

LSCE is a large laboratory located on the campus of CEA-Orme des Merisiers. It is part of the Institut Pierre Simon Laplace that optimizes the work of several laboratories in the Paris area working in similar themes. There are about 300 people working at LSCE, 150 of which hold permanent positions and several tens are working on a PhD.
The hosting team is working on measurements and studies of reactive species (gaseous and aerosols) which can potentially impact health (air quality), ecosystems and more generally climate. The CAE team aims at characterizing and quantifying their sources, properties and their physicochemical transformations.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR8212-JEAPET-002 - Post-doctorat en gestion de données de qualité de l'air (H/F)

Post-doctorat en gestion de données de qualité de l'air (H/F)

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR8212-JEAPET-002
Lieu de travail : GIF SUR YVETTE
Date de publication : mardi 7 janvier 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 12 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 mars 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : entre 2400 et 2700€ mensuel brut
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : 1 à 4 années

Missions

Les particules atmosphériques (PM) sont reconnues comme un facteur clé influençant la qualité de l'air et le changement climatique. Depuis la dernière décennie, de nouvelles solutions technologiques, notamment par spectrométrie de masse, ont permis la caractérisation de leur composition chimique et de leurs sources à haute résolution temporelle. En particulier, l'Aerosol Chemical Speciation Monitor (ACSM, Aerodyne Res. Inc.) équipe désormais de nombreuses plateformes d'observations pour un suivi continu sur le long terme.

L'infrastructure européenne ACTRIS (www.actris.eu) rassemble un large éventail d'installations d'observations à l'échelle européenne, au service d'une large communauté scientifique et opérationnelle. La mise à disposition de données qualifiées repose sur des Topical Centers (TC), dédiés aux différentes variables ACTRIS. Au sein du centre européen pour la mesure in-situ des aérosols (ECAC), le centre de calibration de la chimie de l'aérosol (ACMCC) est notamment chargé de l'assurance qualité des données ACSM.

Activités

Le/la candidat(e) retenu(e) sera responsable du développement et de la mise en œuvre d'outils numériques en ligne permettant :
- la récupération des données ACSM en temps quasi réel de différentes stations de recherche en Europe,
- la validation automatique des données
- le transfert des données vers le centre de données ACTRIS

Compétences

Le/la candidat(e) doit être titulaire d'un doctorat en sciences de l'atmosphère possédant des compétences en traitement de données. Plus spécifiquement, une expérience de codage en batch, ou la création de scripts dans des langages orienté-objet (par exemple R et/ou Python) serait un atout.
Une connaissance de la chimie de l'atmosphère, voire du fonctionnement des ACSM et du traitement de données associé, est hautement souhaitable, de même qu'une expérience de traitement de données « temps réel ».
Le candidat doit être en capacité d'évoluer dans un environnement international. De fortes interactions avec d'autres instances d'ACTRIS sont à prévoir. Une maîtrise de l'anglais est indispensable.

Contexte de travail

Le LSCE est un laboratoire situé sur le campus du CEA-Orme des Merisiers, spécialisé dans l'étude du climat et de l'atmosphère. Environ 300 personnes travaillent au LSCE, dont 150 occupent des postes permanents et plusieurs dizaines préparent un doctorat.
L'équipe d'accueil CAE (Chimie Atmosphérique Expérimentale) se focalise sur les espèces réactives (gazeuses et particulaires) pouvant avoir un impact sur la santé (qualité de l'air), les écosystèmes et plus généralement le climat. L'équipe CAE a pour objectif de caractériser et de quantifier leurs sources, leurs propriétés et leurs transformations physico-chimiques.

On en parle sur Twitter !