By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR8023-YANTOD-014 - post-doc (H/F) "Infrared quantum detectors and lasers for MIR frequency combs"

post-doc (H/F) "Infrared quantum detectors and lasers

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR8023-YANTOD-014
Workplace : PARIS 05
Date of publication : Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 24 months
Expected date of employment : 31 October 2019
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : Between 2498 E and 3100 E net monthly according to experience
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

The mission of the post-doc fellow is to conceive, build and characterize quantum detectors with sensitivities approaching the single photon level, which will be used to probe the quantum properties of radiation produced by Quantum cascade lasers (QCLs). In particular, our goal is to explore frequency combs obtained from QCLs operating in the mid-infrared part of the electromagnetic spectrum (wavelengths between 4 and 10 microns).

Activities

The starting point for the project is the conception and realisation of quantum infrared detectors based on antenna micro-cavities (D. Palaferri, et al. Nature, 556 (2018)) and quantum cascade lasers. For detectors we will explore and optimizing various absorbing regions, such as quantum cascade detectors, and will achieve new functions, such as multi-spectral detection. For lasers we will focus on dispersion compensation for comb generation and single mode DFBs. Detectors and lasers will be characterized by advanced techniques, such as heterodyne detection, and pushed to its ultimate performance. The post-doc fellow student will actively participate in the conception and fabrication of the detectors, starting from 3D numerical modelling, through clean-room processing and optical characterization of the structures.

Skills

-Clean room fabrication: optical and electrical lithography, dry etching (ICP), all process needed for III-V semiconductor devices fabrication.
-Building of optical experiments
-Advanced knowledge in electronics (low noise measurements, stabilization loops…)

Work Context

The post-doc will be supported through the FETFLAG project “Qombs”, which will explore frequency combs obtained from quantum cascade lasers (QCLs) operating in the mid-infrared part (wavelengths between 4 and 10 microns) of the electromagnetic spectrum. The post-doc candidate will have the opportunity to work in a scientific environment of research excellence in the heart of Paris, with top class facilities. Furthermore, the FETFLAG consortium unites top scientific and industrial institutions in the field of MIR optoelectronics, will provide further career opportunities after the completion of the post-doc project.

Constraints and risks

Standard risks related to clean room fabrication

Additional Information

Please upload CV through the website emploi.cnrs.fr

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR8023-YANTOD-014 - post-doc (H/F) "Infrared quantum detectors and lasers for MIR frequency combs"

post-doc (H/F) "Infrared quantum detectors and lasers for MIR frequency combs"

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR8023-YANTOD-014
Lieu de travail : PARIS 05
Date de publication : mercredi 2 octobre 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 24 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 31 octobre 2019
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : Entre 2498 E et 3100 E net mensuel selon l'expérience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

Le post-doc a pour mission de concevoir, fabriquer et caractériser des détecteurs quantiques de sensibilités approchant le niveau de photon unique, qui seront utilisés pour sonder les propriétés quantiques du rayonnement produit par les lasers à cascade quantiques (QCL). Notre objectif est notamment d'explorer les peignes de fréquences obtenus à partir de QCL fonctionnant dans la gamme de l'infrarouge moyen (longueurs d'onde entre 4 microns et 10 microns).

Activités

Le point de départ du projet est la conception et la réalisation de détecteurs infrarouges quantiques basés sur des micro-cavités patch (D. Palaferri et al. Nature, 556 (2018)) et des lasers à cascade quantique. Pour les détecteurs, nous allons explorer et optimiser différentes régions absorbantes, telles les détecteurs à cascade quantique, et réaliser de nouvelles fonctions, telles que la détection multispectrale. Pour les lasers, nous nous concentrerons sur les peignes de fréquences à dispersion compensée et des DFB monomodes. Les détecteurs et les lasers seront caractérisés par des techniques avancées, telles la détection hétérodyne, et poussés à leur performance ultime. Le post-doc participera activement à la conception et à la fabrication des détecteurs, à partir de la modélisation numérique 3D, en passant par la fabrication en salle blanche et la caractérisation optique et électriques des dispositifs.

Compétences

-Fabrication en salle blanche : lithographie optique et électronique, gravures sèches (ICP) , fabrication des dispositifs III-V.
- Montage des expériences optiques
- Connaissances en électronique (mesures faibles bruits, boucles de stabilisations, …)

Contexte de travail

Le post-doc sera financé par le projet FETFLAG "Qombs", qui explore des peignes de fréquences obtenus à partir de lasers à cascade quantique (QCL) fonctionnant dans la partie infrarouge moyen (longueurs d'onde entre 4 microns et 10 microns) du spectre électromagnétique. Le candidat postdoctoral aura la possibilité de travailler dans un environnement scientifique d'excellence au cœur de Paris, avec des installations techniques de pointe. De plus, le consortium FETFLAG, qui réunit une partie des plus grandes institutions scientifiques et industrielles du domaine de l'optoélectronique MIR, offrira d'autres possibilités de carrière après l'achèvement du projet post doctoral.

Contraintes et risques

Risques standards liés à la fabrication en centrale technologique

On en parle sur Twitter !