By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR8006-ILIILI-004 - Post-doc R&D en Matériaux Polymères (H/F)

Post-doc R&D Polymer Materials (M/F)

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR8006-ILIILI-004
Workplace : PARIS 13
Date of publication : Tuesday, January 07, 2020
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 18 months
Expected date of employment : 1 February 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : 2695 € gross monthly
Desired level of education : 5-year university degree
Experience required : 1 to 4 years

Missions

Bituminous formulations serve as binders in the construction of road pavements. Polymer additives confer good mechanical performance and good durability to these formulations. The self-organization and the crosslinking of the polymer in the bituminous formulation are at the origin of the improvement of the properties. The objective of the postdoctoral work will be the understanding of the crosslinking mechanisms of polymers in a new type of formulation developed by TOTAL Marketing & Services, the industrial partner of the project. The miscibility and reactivity of the polymers of interest will be studied in various organic solvents, including bitumen, by techniques ranging from rheology or microscopy to NMR, FTIR and GPC.

Activities

The recruited person will develop the experimental protocols for the following-up of the crosslinking reaction and the characterization of the final products (rheology, self-organization) and suggest possible improvements of the formulations. She/he will be in charge of the organization and the realization of the experimental work. She/he will regularly present the results of the project (orally and in writing) at the working meetings between the academic laboratory and the industrial team.

Skills

• Training in chemistry and physical chemistry of polymers and/or formulation of polymers.
• Knowledge of polymer materials, polymer synthesis, liquid formulations of polymers, colloidal systems, nanostructured polymers.
• Good knowledge of characterization techniques: FTIR, NMR, rheology, steric exclusion chromatography, microscopies (optical, electron, AFM).
• Organization, work planning, rigor, critical spirit, scientific curiosity.
• Facility for written and oral communication.
• Adaptability to work in a multidisciplinary environment including both academic and industrial scientists.

Work Context

The work is part of a collaborative project between the Laboratory of Processes and Engineering in Mechanics and Materials (PIMM) of ENSAM and the TOTAL Marketing & Services Company. The recruited person will work with a Senior Scientist and a CNRS Researcher at the PIMM (Polymers & Composites team) in close collaboration with the TOTAL's Solaize Research Center (CReS) engineers. He/she will spend about 10% of his/her time at CReS to carry out specific experiments on bituminous formulations.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR8006-ILIILI-004 - Post-doc R&D en Matériaux Polymères (H/F)

Post-doc R&D en Matériaux Polymères (H/F)

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR8006-ILIILI-004
Lieu de travail : PARIS 13
Date de publication : mardi 7 janvier 2020
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 18 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 février 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : 2695 € bruts mensuels
Niveau d'études souhaité : Bac+5
Expérience souhaitée : 1 à 4 années

Missions

Les formulations bitumineuses servent de liant pour les enrobés utilisés dans la construction de chaussées des routes. Pour assurer des bonnes performances mécaniques et une bonne durabilité le bitume est additivé de polymères. La structuration et la réticulation du polymère dans la formulation bitumineuse sont à l'origine de l'amélioration des propriétés. L'objectif du travail postdoctoral sera la compréhension des mécanismes de réticulation de polymères dans un nouveau type de formulation mis au point par le partenaire industriel du projet TOTAL Marketing & Services. La miscibilité et la réactivité des polymères d'intérêt seront étudiées dans différents solvants organiques, y compris le bitume, par des techniques allant de la rhéologie ou de la microscopie à la RMN, la FTIR et la GPC.

Activités

La personne recrutée devra mettre au point les protocoles expérimentaux pour le suivi de la réticulation, caractériser les produits finaux (rhéologie, structuration) et proposer des améliorations possibles. Elle sera en charge de l'organisation de la réalisation du travail expérimental. Elle devra également présenter régulièrement les résultats du projet (oralement et par écrit) à l'occasion des réunions de travail entre le laboratoire académique et l'équipe industrielle.

Compétences

• Formation en chimie et physicochimie des polymères / formulation des polymères.
• Connaissances des matériaux polymères, des procédés de synthèse et des formulations liquides comportant des polymères, systèmes colloïdaux, polymères nanostructurés.
• Bonne connaissance des techniques de caractérisation : spectroscopies FTIR, RMN, rhéologie, chromatographie d'exclusion stérique, microscopies optique, électronique, AFM.
• Organisation, planification, rigueur.
• Communication écrite et orale.
• Capacité d'adaptation dans un environnement pluridisciplinaire à la fois académique et industriel.
• Autonomie, esprit d'analyse et de synthèse.

Contexte de travail

Le travail s'inscrit dans le cadre d'une collaboration entre le Laboratoire de Procédés et Ingénierie en Mécanique et Matériaux (PIMM) de l'ENSAM et la Société TOTAL Marketing & Services.
La personne recrutée travaillera au sein de l'équipe Polymères & Composites du PIMM et en étroite collaboration avec l'équipe Bitumes du Centre de Recherche de Solaize (CReS) de TOTAL.
Le (la) postdoctorant (e) sera encadré(e) par un Maitre de Conférence et un Chercheur CNRS au PIMM en collaboration étroite avec les ingénieurs du CReS. Il/elle effectuera des séjours au CReS (environ 10% de son temps) pour réaliser des expériences spécifiques sur les formulations bitumineuses.

On en parle sur Twitter !