By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR7256-ESTGRO-006 - Postdoctorant H/F sur l'étude des détails de la machinerie de glycosylation des Mimiviridae

Postdoctoral H / F on the study of the details of the machinery of glycosylation of Mimiviridae

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR7256-ESTGRO-006
Workplace : MARSEILLE 09
Date of publication : Friday, October 04, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 6 months
Expected date of employment : 1 December 2019
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : Gross monthly salary between 2750 and 3840 € according to experience
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

The Genomics and Structural Information Laboratory (IGS) offers a VINCI (Franco-Italian University) post-doctoral position aimed at studying the details of the glycosylation machinery of the Mimiviridae of the 3 clades. This work is in continuity with the doctoral work between the Università degli studi di Napoli "Frederico II" and Aix-Marseille University, partly realized at the IGS and partly at the University of Naples (2016-2019) having also benefited from VINCI funding.

Activities

Mimivirus belongs to a family of giant viruses composed of three lineages, each capable of infecting Acanthamoeba. Their capsids measure about 500 nm and are surrounded by glycosylated fibrils, whose carbohydrate composition has been determined in the laboratories carrying this project. Mimivirus is the only virus for which the structure of polysaccharides decorating fibrils has been determined, and some of the enzymes responsible for their synthesis characterized (manuscript in preparation). Other members of the same family as Mimivirus have glycosylated fibrils composed of different monosaccharides, including rare sugars such as bacillosamine and rhamnosamine. The objective of this project is to determine the biosynthetic mechanism responsible for the synthesis of these sugars and the polysaccharides they compose, through the combined use of chemical, biochemical and bioinformatic methods.

Skills

-Doctorate in Biology and / or Chemistry
- Strong expertise in Biochemistry and Chemistry, knowledge in bioinformatics will be a plus.
-Nationality indifferent.
The candidate must have defended his thesis in French-Italian cotutelle between December 10, 2016 and June 30, 2019.

Work Context

The IGS laboratory is a pioneer and world leader in the study of giant viruses. We participated in the discovery of Mimivirus, the first giant virus and discovered the other three known families. The strength of the IGS laboratory lies in the coexistence of a team of bioinformaticians and a team of experimentalists, allowing to go from the isolation of new micro-organisms to their complete characterization by the combination of approach including genomics , transcriptomics and proteomics. The laboratory also has strong expertise in structural biology to determine 3D structures of viral proteins of interest by crystallography and combining crystallography and electron microscopy.
Resources:
The laboratory is equipped for cell biology (1 L2, 6 PSM, 3 fluorescence microscopes including 1 Zeiss Axio); biochemistry (PCR, 1 PSM Microbiology, 3 incubators, 2 Aktä explorer 10S, 1 Aktä 3D, 1 Aktä Prime, Nanodrop, Qubit); structural biology (Mosquito crystallization robot, a diffractometer (Oxford diffraction Xcalibur PXUltra, SPD131 ThermoFischer speedvac) IGS has access to the 12 technical platforms of the Institute of Microbiology of the Mediterranean (IMM, AMU-CNRS FR3479, Personnel : 300) including an imaging platform fluorescence and electron microscopy (TEM, Cryo-TEM), NMR (600 MHz, cryoprobe), Proteomics, Protein expression and interaction study (1 Aktä prime, 1 Aktä Pure, 1 BLItz , ITC, Biacore) The iGS also has access to the imaging platform of Luminy campus (TEM and STEM) IBDM (Institute of Developmental Biology of Marseille) IGS belongs to BAG SUD and has access to synchrotrons (ESRF, Sun), electron microscopy platforms (Titan Krios cryo-electron microscope, K2 Summit live electron detector, Quantum LS imaging filter and Volta phase plate VPP). These microscopes on the line (CM01) (PSB) and at IBS and EMBL.

Additional Information

To apply candidates must submit a CV with the complete list of publications, a letter of motivation and at least one letter of reference. The candidate must have defended his thesis in French-Italian cotutelle between December 10, 2016 and June 30, 2019.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR7256-ESTGRO-006 - Postdoctorant H/F sur l'étude des détails de la machinerie de glycosylation des Mimiviridae

Postdoctorant H/F sur l'étude des détails de la machinerie de glycosylation des Mimiviridae

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR7256-ESTGRO-006
Lieu de travail : MARSEILLE 09
Date de publication : vendredi 4 octobre 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 6 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 décembre 2019
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : Salaire brut mensuel entre 2750 et 3840 € selon expérience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

Le laboratoire Information Génomique et Structurale (IGS) offre dans le cadre d'un financement VINCI (Université Franco-Italienne) un poste de Post-doctorant(e) visant à étudier les détails de la machinerie de glycosylation des Mimiviridae des 3 clades. Ces travaux sont en continuité avec les travaux de doctorat entre l'Università degli studi di Napoli "Frederico II" et Aix-Marseille Université réalisé en partie à l'IGS et en partie à l'université de Naples (2016-2019) ayant également bénéficié d'un financement VINCI.

Activités

Mimivirus appartient à une famille de virus géants composés de trois lignées, chacune capable d'infecter Acanthamoeba. Leurs capside mesure environ 500 nm et est entourée de fibrilles glycosylées, dont lacomposition en glucides a été déterminée dans les laboratoires portant le présent projet. Mimivirus est le seul virus pour lequel la structure des polysaccharides décorant les fibrilles a été déterminée, et certaines des enzymes responsables de leur synthèse caractérisées (manuscrit en préparation). D'autres membres de la même famille que Mimivirus présentent des fibrilles glycosylées mais composées de différents monosaccharides, dont des sucres rares tels que la bacillosamine et le rhamnosamine. L'objectif de ce projet est de déterminer le mécanisme de biosynthèse responsable de la synthèse de ces sucres et des polysaccharides qu'ils composent, grâce à l'utilisation combinée de méthodes chimiques, biochimiques et bioinformatiques.

Compétences

-Doctorat en Biologie et/ou Chimie
-Forte expertise en Biochimie et Chimie, des connaissances en bioinformatique seront un plus.
-Nationalité indifférente.
Le candidat devra avoir soutenu sa thèse en cotutelle franco-italienne entre le 10 décembre 2016 et le 30 juin 2019.

Contexte de travail

Le laboratoire IGS est un pionnier et un leader mondial dans l'étude des virus géants. Nous avons participé à la découverte de Mimivirus, le premier virus géants et découvert les trois autres familles connues. La force du laboratoire IGS réside dans la coexistence d'une équipe de bioinformaticiens et d'une équipe d'expérimentalistes, permettant d'aller de l'isolement de nouveaux micro-organismes à leur caractérisation complète par la combinaison d'approche incluant la génomique, la transcriptomique et de la protéomique. Le laboratoire a également une expertise forte en biologie structurale permettant de déterminer les structures 3D de protéines virales d'intérêt par cristallographie et en combinant la cristallographie et la microscopie électronique.
Resources :
Le laboratoroire est équipé pour la biologie cellulaire (1 L2, 6 PSM, 3 microscopes à fluorescence dont 1 Zeiss Axio); la biochimie (PCR, 1 PSM Microbiologie, 3 incubators, 2 Aktä explorer 10S, 1 Aktä 3D, 1 Aktä Prime, Nanodrop, Qubit); la biologie structurale (robot de cristallisation Mosquito, un diffractomètre (Oxford diffraction Xcalibur PXUltra, un speedvac SPD131 ThermoFischer). L'IGS a accés aux 12 plateformes techniques de l'institut de Microbiologie de la Méditerrannée (IMM, AMU-CNRS FR3479, Personnel: 300) dont une plateforme d'imagerie fluorescence et microscopie électronique (TEM, Cryo-TEM), RMN (600 MHz, cryoprobe), Protéomique, Expression de protéines et étude d'interactions (1 Aktä prime, 1 Aktä Pure, 1 BLItz, ITC, Biacore). L'iGS a également accès à la plateforme d'imagerie du campus de Luminy (TEM and STEM) IBDM (Institut de Biologie du Développement de Marseille). L'IGS appartient au BAG SUD et a accès aux synchrotrons (ESRF, Soleil), aux plateformes de microscopie électronique (Titan Krios cryo-electron microscope, K2 Summit direct electron detector, Quantum LS imaging filter and a Volta phase plate VPP). Ces microscopes sur la ligne (CM01) (PSB) et à l'IBS et l'EMBL.

Informations complémentaires

Pour appliquer les candidat(e)s doivent soumettre un CV avec la liste complète des publications, une lettre de motivation et au moins une lettre de référence. Le candidat devra avoir soutenu sa thèse en cotutelle franco-italienne entre le 10 décembre 2016 et le 30 juin 2019.

On en parle sur Twitter !