By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR7042-FRACOL-002 - Post-doctorat H/F en chimie organique fine

Post-doctorate H / F in fine organic chemistry

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR7042-FRACOL-002
Workplace : STRASBOURG
Date of publication : Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Technical / Administrative
Contract Period : 12 months
Expected date of employment : 6 January 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : from 2643,22 euros gross monthly according to experience
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

The work is part of a premature program of a research project that recently led to the filing of a patent. Asymmetric catalysis is an ideal methodology for the pharmaceutical industry to produce biologically active compounds, high value-added products, quickly, efficiently and respecting the principles of green chemistry. The aim is to test a new family of chiral terphenyl ligands with double axial chirality (whose original skeleton has been patented, published in Angewandte Chemie and highlighted in Nature) in asymmetric hydrogenation reac of imines or olefines to obtain enantiopure amino or amino acids of interest in the pharmaceutical industry. On the basis of the results obtained, these will be presented to companies who have shown a strong interest in this work.

Activities

Synthesize one to two families of ligands included in the patent, in particular diphosphine ligands.
- Identify asymmetric hydrogenation reactions of interest for companies and test the new ligands (potential target: the asymmetric hydrogenation of imines and olefins, a transformation that presents today a major synthetic challenge leading to the formation of chiral amines, chiral amino acids especially the unnatural, key structures in medicinal chemistry)
- Perform the first catalytic tests to evaluate the performance of the new metal complexes in the previously chosen reactions. If possible, for reactions giving promising preliminary results, the ligand design will be refined in order to find the most efficient structures in terms of reactivity and selectivity (modification of the ligand structure by introduction of substituents modifying their electronic properties and / or or steric).
Optimization of the synthesis of the selected ligand on a larger scale and optimization of the targeted reaction for future industrial application.

Skills

The candidate must have a PhD in Synthetic Organic Chemistry and have good written and oral communication skills. An experience in organometallic catalysis and asymmetric hydrogenation would be appreciated but not essential.

Work Context

The work will take place in the Syncat team (www.syncat.org) at the University of Strasbourg / School of Chemistry, Polymers and Materials, UMR 7042 LIMA. The team is equipped with the necessary equipment for this project: NMR 400 MHz and 500MHZ with cryogenic probe, chiral HPLC, GC-MS, ATR-IR and classical laboratory equipment dedicated to organic synthesis. A multi-reactor for the screening of asymmetric hydrogenation reactions is also present.

Additional Information

The work is part of a premature project funded by CNRS

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR7042-FRACOL-002 - Post-doctorat H/F en chimie organique fine

Post-doctorat H/F en chimie organique fine

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR7042-FRACOL-002
Lieu de travail : STRASBOURG
Date de publication : mardi 12 novembre 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Technique/Administratif
Durée du contrat : 12 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 6 janvier 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : à partir de 2643,22 euros bruts mensuels selon expérience
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

Le travail s'inscrit dans un programme de prématuration d'un projet de recherche qui a mené récemment au dépôt de brevet. La catalyse asymétrique est une méthodologie idéale pour l'industrie pharmaceutique permettant de produire des composés biologiquement actifs, produits à haute valeur ajoutée, de façon rapide, efficace et en respectant les principes de la chimie verte. L'objectif visé est de tester une nouvelle famille de ligands terphényls chiraux à double chiralité axiale (dont le squelette original a fait l'objet d'un brevet, d'une publication dans Angewandte Chemie et d'un highlight dans Nature) dans des réactions d'hydrogénation asymétrique d'imines ou d'oléfines afin d'obtenir des amines ou aminoacides énantiopurs d'intérêt dans l'industrie pharmaceutique. Sur la base des résultats obtenus, ceux-ci seront présentés aux industriels ayant montré un fort intérêt pour ce travail.

Activités

- Synthétiser une à deux familles de ligands figurant dans le brevet en particulier les ligands diphosphines.
- Identifier des réactions d'hydrogénation asymétrique d'intérêt pour des industriels et y tester les nouveaux ligands (cible potentielle : la réaction d'hydrogénation des imines et d'oléfines ; transformation présentant au jour d'aujourd'hui un défi synthétique majeur et conduisant à la formation des amines chirales, aminoacides chiraux en particulier les non naturels, structures clés en chimie médicinale)
- Réaliser les premiers tests catalytiques visant à évaluer la performance des nouveaux complexes métalliques dans les réactions préalablement choisies. Si possible, pour les réactions donnant des résultats préliminaires prometteurs, le design du ligand sera affiné afin de trouver les structures les plus efficaces en terme de réactivité et de sélectivité (modification de la structure des ligands par introduction de substituants modifiant leurs propriétés électroniques et/ou stériques).
- Optimisation de la synthèse du ligand sélectionné à plus grande échelle et optimisation de la réaction visée en vue de l'application industrielle future.

Compétences

Le/la candidat-e devra
- être titulaire d'un doctorat en chimie organique de synthèse
- avoir de bonnes compétences en communication écrite et orale.
- Une expérience en catalyse organométallique et hydrogénation asymétrique serait appréciée mais n'est pas indispensable.

Contexte de travail

Les travaux se dérouleront dans l'équipe Syncat (www.syncat.org) à L'université de Strasbourg/ Ecole de Chimie, Polymères et Matériaux, UMR7042 LIMA. L'équipe est dotée de l'équipement nécessaire à ce projet : RMN 400 MHz et 500MHZ avec sonde cryogénique, HPLC chirale, GC-MS, ATR-IR et matériel de laboratoire classique dédié à la synthèse organique ainsi qu'un multi-réacteur pour le screening des réactions d'hydrogenation asymétrique.

Informations complémentaires

Les travaux font partie d'un projet de prématuration financé par le CNRS

On en parle sur Twitter !