By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR6502-PIETES-003 - H/F Chercheur(e) post-doctorant(e) : Couches d'or nanoporeux pour capteur SERS - M/F

Post-doc position - Nanoporous gold thin films for SERS detection

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR6502-PIETES-003
Workplace : NANTES
Date of publication : Thursday, November 07, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 12 months
Expected date of employment : 6 January 2020
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : about 2640 € monthly gross salary
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

The recruited researcher will focus mainly on the synthesis of new types of nanoporous gold substrate for the detection of molecular species by SERS [Bouvree-2013]. The objective is to obtain robust and reproducible sensitivities lower than 10-11 mol / L. The first recent results made in the laboratory with 2 model molecules, bipyridine and naphthalene thiol, on this type of substrate give promising results but require further optimization of nanostructured gold layers using novel approaches combining the deposition of thin layers of AuCu alloys and the chemical process of copper de-alloying. These approaches lead to a control of the porosity and the architecture of the material [Chauvin-2016]. The challenge is to develop architectures and morphologies of layers that will accentuate the effect of exaltation to reach the targeted sensitivities. Significant experimental work will be required both to fabricate the substrates and to determine the good excitation conditions of the Raman signals. Finally, based on the results obtained during this project, the researcher will start thinking about the design of a first prototype SERS portable detection system.
[Bouvree-2013] A. Bouvrée, A. D_Orlando, T. Makiabadi, S. Martin, G. Louarn, J. Y. Mevellec and B. Humbert, Gold Bulletin, (2013) “Nanostructured and nanopatterned gold surfaces: application to the surface-enhanced Raman spectroscopy” (DOI 10.1007/s13404-013-0127-4)
[Chauvin-2016] A. Chauvin et al. « Planar Arrays of Nanoporous Gold Nanowires: When Electrochemical Dealloying Meets Nanopatterning” ACS Appl. Mater. Interfaces 2016, 8, 6611−6620 (DOI: 10.1021/acsami.5b11244)

Activities

Optimization of the synthesis of gold supports made by magnetron cathode sputtering of gold and copper targets in argon plasma followed by a chemical copper dealloying. Different types of nanostructured silicon surfaces by lithography will also be evaluated as a substrate for nanoporous gold deposition.
Characterization of the layers and supports made (electron microscopy, profilometry, AFM, EDS, XPS)
SERS performance evaluations by testing the plasmonic responses of the substrates by using all near-UV to near-IR excitation wavelengths available at IMN, supplemented by polarization studies for "surfaces" nanostructured.

Skills

Thin films, physical vapor deposition (skill level).
Characterization techniques for thin films (skill level)
Raman and SERS spectroscopy (skill level)
Finite element modeling of optical properties can be a real plus on this project,
Work in the chemistry room, dealloying (basic knowledge)
Clean room techniques, silicon lithography (basic knowledge)
Ability to work in a team, autonomy, good organization and project management.

Work Context

The Materials Institute is one of the leading materials research centers in France. The recruited person will interact regularly with the researchers and teacher-researchers of two laboratory teams involved in this project (PCM and PMN groups) as well as with the technical staff in charge of the synthesis and characterization equipment.
This project is financed by the RFI WISE of the “Pays de la Loire” region.

Constraints and risks

The laboratory is governed by internal rules. No specific risks other than those resulting from an experimental activity in a laboratory.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR6502-PIETES-003 - H/F Chercheur(e) post-doctorant(e) : Couches d'or nanoporeux pour capteur SERS - M/F

H/F Chercheur(e) post-doctorant(e) : Couches d'or nanoporeux pour capteur SERS - M/F

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR6502-PIETES-003
Lieu de travail : NANTES
Date de publication : jeudi 7 novembre 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 12 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 6 janvier 2020
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : environ 2640€ bruts mensuels
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

La mission du chercheur recruté s'effectuera l'Institut des Matériaux Jean Rouxel à Nantes (IMN). Le chercheur recruté se focalisera principalement sur la synthèse de nouveaux type de surfaces supports d'or nanoporeux pour de la détection par SERS d'espèces moléculaires [Bouvree-2013]. L'objectif est d'atteindre de manière robuste et répétable des sensibilités inférieures à 10-11 mol/L. Les premiers travaux récents de détection effectués à l'institut avec 2 molécules modèles, la bipyridine et le naphtalène thiol sur ce type de support donnent des résultats prometteurs mais nécessitent de développer une étude d'optimisation des performances des couches d'or grâce à l'utilisation d'approches originales de fabrication combinant le dépôt de couches minces d'alliages Au/Cu et le désalliage chimique du cuivre. Ces approches conduisent à un contrôle de la porosité et de l'architecture du matériau [Chauvin-2016]. Le challenge est d'arriver à développer des architectures et morphologie de couches qui accentueront l'effet d'exaltation pour atteindre les sensibilités visées. Un important travail expérimental sera demandé pour à la fois fabriquer les substrats et déterminer les bonnes conditions d'excitation des signaux Raman. Enfin, selon les résultats obtenus au cours de ce projet, le chercheur commencera une réflexion sur la conception d'un premier prototype de système de détection SERS portable.

[Bouvree-2013] A. Bouvrée, A. D_Orlando, T. Makiabadi, S. Martin, G. Louarn, J. Y. Mevellec and B. Humbert, Gold Bulletin, (2013) “Nanostructured and nanopatterned gold surfaces: application to the surface-enhanced Raman spectroscopy” (DOI 10.1007/s13404-013-0127-4)

[Chauvin-2016] A. Chauvin et al. « Planar Arrays of Nanoporous Gold Nanowires: When Electrochemical Dealloying Meets Nanopatterning” ACS Appl. Mater. Interfaces 2016, 8, 6611−6620 (DOI: 10.1021/acsami.5b11244)

Activités

Le chercheur prendra en charge :
- L'optimisation de la synthèse des supports d'or réalisées par dépôt de couches minces par co-pulvérisation cathodique magnétron de cible d'or et de cuivre en plasma d'argon suivi par une étape de "désalliage" chimique du cuivre. Différents types de surfaces de silicium nanostructurées par lithographie seront aussi évaluées comme substrat pour le dépôt d'or nanoporeux.
- La caractérisation des couches et des supports réalisés (microscopie électronique, profilométrie, AFM, EDS, XPS)
- Les évaluations des performances SERS en testant les réponses plasmoniques des substrats, notamment en utilisant toutes les longueurs d'onde d'excitation du proche UV au proche IR, disponibles à l'IMN, complété par des études en polarisation pour les "surfaces" nanostructurées.

Compétences

Le/la Candidat-e devra être titulaire d'un doctorat en lien avec le domaine des matériaux.
Procédés de dépôt de couches minces à basse pression (PVD)(connaissances approfondies)
Techniques de caractérisation des couches minces (connaissances approfondies)
Spectroscopie Raman et SERS (connaissances approfondies)
La modélisation par éléments finis des propriétés optiques peut être un réel plus sur ce projet
Travail en salle de chimie, désalliage (connaissances de base)
Technique de salle blanche, photolithogravure, structuration du silicium (connaissances de base)
Aptitude au travail en équipe,
Autonomie,
Bonne organisation et gestion de projet.
Le candidat retenu devra avoir une expérience < 2 ans.

Contexte de travail

L'Institut des Matériaux Jean Rouxel (IMN) est un des principaux centres de recherche Français en matériaux, d'environ 180 personnels (https://www.cnrs-imn.fr/). La personne recrutée sera en interaction régulière avec les chercheurs et enseignants-chercheurs de deux équipes du laboratoire impliquées dans ce projet (équipe PCM et équipe PMN) ainsi qu'avec le personnel technique en charge des équipements de synthèse et de caractérisation.
Ce projet est financé par le RFI WISE de la région Pays de la Loire.

Contraintes et risques

Le laboratoire est régi par un règlement intérieur. Pas de risques spécifiques autres que ceux résultant d'une activité expérimentale dans un laboratoire.

On en parle sur Twitter !