By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR6072-SOPRAS-001 - Ingénieur H/F de recherche en instrumentation et magnétisme

Research engineer in instrumentation and magnetism

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR6072-SOPRAS-001
Workplace : CAEN
Date of publication : Friday, May 17, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Technical / Administrative
Contract Period : 12 months
Expected date of employment : 2 September 2019
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : Net salary: 1950-2100 euros/month, according to CNRS salaries and depending on experience
Desired level of education : Engineer
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

A magneto-optical Kerr effect (MOKE) microscope has already been developed and is used in the lab. Apart from it, magnetoresistance (MR) and low frequency noise are measured in a separate four-probe set-up with a variable temperature stage. The role of the engineer will be to add the possibility of measuring simultaneously MOKE properties (magnetic hysteresis cycles, coercive or anisotropy field), MR and low frequency noise in the MOKE set-up. In addition, two new features have to be developed: regulation of the temperature in the 300 – 330 K range, and rotation of samples during measurements.

Activities

The assignment will entail:
- Electronics readout design and tests
- Labview programing
- Characterization of various samples fabricated in the project

Skills

The candidate must hold a doctorate or an Engineer degree from the list below, in applied physics, instrumentation, or electrical engineering. He/she must be an experimentalist with background in electrical characterization and/or magnetic characterization.
https://www.legifrance.gouv.fr/affichTexte.do?cidTexte=JORFTEXT000023816837&fastPos=1&fastReqId=598666480&categorieLien=id&oldAction=rechTexte

Personal/complementary skills:
He/she will join a team of 4 permanent researchers/lecturers, 1 PhD student and 1 engineer involved in the project. Therefore, the candidate should show some abilities to work in a team.

Work Context

The CNRS-GREYC lab, located in Caen (France), is actively seeking a research engineer in instrumentation and magnetism. He/she will contribute to further optimization of the sensitive magnetic sensors developed for biomedical applications within an ongoing European project (ByAxon - http://www.byaxon-project.eu/), in which a prototype of an active implant that could work directly at the spinal cord (SC) level is targeted. This implant will be primary focused on restoring the transmission of electrical signals in the injured SC, acting as an active local bypass. Specific requirements are related to the detection of electrical signal in the spinal cord, by magnetic sensing, and the role of the CNRS-GREYC lab is to fabricate magnetic sensors of detectivity as low as 100 pT.Hz-1/2 at room temperature.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR6072-SOPRAS-001 - Ingénieur H/F de recherche en instrumentation et magnétisme

Ingénieur H/F de recherche en instrumentation et magnétisme


Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR6072-SOPRAS-001
Lieu de travail : CAEN
Date de publication : vendredi 17 mai 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Technique/Administratif
Durée du contrat : 12 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 2 septembre 2019
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : salaire net entre 1950-2100 euros/mois
Niveau d'études souhaité : Ingénieur
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

Un microscope magnéto-optique à effet Kerr (MOKE) a déjà été développé et est utilisé au laboratoire. Par ailleurs, la magnétorésistance (MR) et le bruit à basse fréquence sont mesurés dans des bancs séparés sous pointes et à température variable. Le rôle de l'ingénieur sera d'ajouter la possibilité de mesurer simultanément les propriétés magnétiques (cycles d'hystérésis magnétique, champ coercitif ou champ d'anisotropie), la MR et le bruit basse fréquence dans le microscope MOKE. De plus, deux nouvelles fonctionnalités doivent être ajoutées : la régulation de la température dans la plage 300 - 330 K et la rotation des échantillons pendant les mesures.

Activités

La mission impliquera de réaliser les activités suivantes:
- Conception et tests de circuits électroniques
- Programmation Labview
- Caractérisation de divers échantillons fabriqués dans le cadre du projet

Compétences

Le candidat doit être titulaire d'un doctorat ou d'un diplôme d'ingénieur de la liste ci-dessous, en physique appliquée, en instrumentation ou en génie électrique. Il doit être un expérimentateur ayant une formation en caractérisation électrique et/ou magnétique.
https://www.legifrance.gouv.fr/affichTexte.do?cidTexte=JORFTEXT000023816837&fastPos=1&fastReqId=598666480&categorieLien=id&oldAction=rechTexte

Compétences complémentaires :
Il rejoindra une équipe de 4 chercheurs/enseignant-chercheurs permanents, 1 doctorant et 1 ingénieur salle blanche impliqués dans le projet. Le candidat doit montrer des capacités à travailler en équipe.

Contexte de travail

Le laboratoire CNRS-GREYC, situé à Caen (France), recherche activement un ingénieur de recherche en instrumentation et magnétisme. Il/elle contribuera à l'optimisation des capteurs magnétiques développés pour des applications biomédicales dans le cadre d'un projet européen en cours (ByAxon). L'objectif final du projet ByAxon (http://www.byaxon-project.eu) est la réalisation d'un prototype d'implant actif qui pourrait fonctionner directement au niveau de la moelle épinière. Cet implant sera principalement axé sur le rétablissement de la transmission des signaux électriques dans la moelle épinière blessée, agissant comme un pontage local actif. Des exigences spécifiques sont liées à la détection magnétique du signal électrique dans la moelle épinière, et le rôle du laboratoire CNRS-GREYC est de fabriquer des capteurs magnétiques d'une détectivité de l'ordre de 100 pT.Hz-1/2 à température ambiante.

On en parle sur Twitter !