By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR6051-CLAVAL-002 - Chercheur (H/F) en sciences sociales

Social Science Researcher

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR6051-CLAVAL-002
Workplace : RENNES
Date of publication : Monday, October 07, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 6 months
Expected date of employment : 1 December 2019
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : between 2617 € and 3017€/month (depending on experience)
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : 1 to 4 years

Missions

-The proposed position, which aims to strengthen the CARTI-NUT project team, will be placed under the supervision of Daniel Benamouzig (CSO - Sciences Po Paris) and Renaud Hourcade (Arènes - EHESP - Univ Rennes). Tish research programm aims to document the political activities of the food supplement industry. The incumbent will be required to contribute research operations necessary for the project: literature reviews, database creation, interviews, network analyses, multivariate analyses, participation in report writing and communication of research results. The research work will be carried out in coordination with the rest of the team and may involve travel to France and Europe. The contract researcher's missions will be closely linked to the activities of the other team members. Regular coordination meetings will be held in Paris or Rennes. The results of this research are intended to directly inform the action of regulators, the ANSES, but also to feed theoretical reflection in political science on the interactions between private interests and public action.

Activities

The CARTI-NUT project aims to map the players in the food supplement industry, analyze their communication and influence strategies and evaluate the sector's interactions with elected officials and administrations in charge of its regulation. The activities of the position involve building a database based of industry's political activities, interviews with relevant stakeholders, systematic collection of open information (press reviews, website consultations and documentation, twitter accounts). The researcher will set up network and multivariate analysis methods.

Skills

The person recruited will be at postdoctoral level with training in sociology of public action. Prior knowledge of the issues of lobbying, communication and marketing influence in the food/health sector is desirable. The recruited researcher should master the methods of mapping actors, interview and multivariate statistical analysis. Previous familiarity with methods of document analysis of digital sources (websites, social networks, twitter network) will be appreciated. Very good language skills in English and French are also expected.

Work Context

The two laboratories involved in this research project have developed expertise in the fields of public and environmental health policy, risk policy, influence and lobbying activities of several economic sectors over the past few years. The position will be housed in the Arènes Laboratory, the main Western social science research unit, which includes 6 CNRS researchers, 9 CNRS engineers and technicians, 60 teacher-researchers and 53 doctoral and post-doctoral students. It brings together researchers in political science, information and communication sciences, sociology, anthropology, history, geography and health education. The laboratory is closely associated with the Ecole des Hautes Etudes Santé Publique for its research on health issues. The researcher will be placed under the direct supervision of Daniel Benamouzig (Centre de sociologie des organisations - Sciences Po Paris) and Renaud Hourcade (Arènes).

Constraints and risks

Travel in France and abroad (Europe) is planned for team meetings and for data collection and interviews.

Additional Information

Applications must be sent via the CNRS Employment Portal by 28 october 2019 at the latest. Further information on the application procedure or the content of the post can be obtained respectively from Claudine Valtat (Claudine.VALTAT@ehesp.fr) and Renaud Hourcade (renaud.hourcade@cnrs.fr).

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR6051-CLAVAL-002 - Chercheur (H/F) en sciences sociales

Chercheur (H/F) en sciences sociales

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR6051-CLAVAL-002
Lieu de travail : RENNES
Date de publication : lundi 7 octobre 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 6 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 décembre 2019
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : entre 2617 € et 3017 € brut (selon expérience)
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : 1 à 4 années

Missions

Le poste proposé renforcera l'équipe du projet CARTI-NUT qui vise à documenter les activités politiques de l'industrie des compléments alimentaires, et financé par l'ANSES. Le contractuel sera placé sous la supervision de Daniel Benamouzig (CSO – Sciences Po Paris) et Renaud Hourcade (Arènes – CNRS). Le chercheur contractuel contribuera aux opérations suivantes : revues de littérature, création des bases de données, réalisation des entretiens, analyses de réseaux, analyses multivariées, participation à la rédaction des rapports et communication des résultats de la recherche. Les travaux de recherche seront réalisés en coordination avec le reste de l'équipe et peuvent impliquer des déplacements en France et en Europe. Les missions du chercheur contractuel seront étroitement articulées aux activités des autres membres de l'équipe. Des réunions régulières de coordination auront lieu à Paris ou à Rennes. Les résultats de cette recherche sont appelés à informer directement l'action des régulateurs, notamment l'ANSES, mais aussi à nourrir la réflexion théorique, en science politique, sur les interactions entre intérêts privés et action publique.

Activités

Le projet CARTI-NUT vise à réaliser une cartographie des acteurs de l'industrie des compléments alimentaires, d'analyser les stratégies de communication et d'influence déployées ainsi que d'évaluer les interactions de ce secteur avec les élus et administrations chargées de sa régulation. Les activités du poste impliquent de constituer une base documentaire à partir de données statistiques, d'entretiens avec les acteurs pertinents, du recueil systématique d'informations ouvertes (revues de presse, consultations de sites et documentation web, comptes twitter). Le recherche fera appel aux méthodes de l'analyse des réseaux et multivariée.

Compétences

La personne recrutée sera de niveau postdoctoral avec une formation en sociologie de l'action publique. Une connaissance préalable des enjeux de lobbying, d'influence de communication et de marketing dans le secteur alimentaire/sanitaire est souhaitée. Le chercheur recruté devra maitriser les méthodes de la cartographie d'acteurs, détenir une bonne expérience des méthodes de recueil d'information par entretiens et par exploitation de bases statistiques. Une familiarité préalable avec les méthodes d'analyse documentaire de sources numériques (sites web, réseaux sociaux, réseau twitter) sera appréciée. De très bonnes capacités linguistiques en anglais et français sont également attendues.

Contexte de travail

Les deux laboratoires partenaires de ce projet de recherche ont développé depuis plusieurs années une expertise dans le champ des politiques de santé publique et de santé environnementale, de politique des risques, des activités d'influence et de lobbying de plusieurs secteurs économiques. Le poste sera accueilli au sein du laboratoire Arènes, principale UMR de sciences sociales de l'Ouest, qui compte 6 chercheurs CNRS, 9 ingénieurs et techniciens CNRS, 60 enseignants-chercheurs et 53 doctorants et post-doctorants. Il réunit des chercheurs en science politique, sciences de l'information et communication, sociologie, anthropologie, histoire, géographie et éducation à la santé. Le laboratoire est étroitement associé à l'Ecole des Hautes Etudes Santé Publique pour ces recherches touchant aux questions de santé. Le chercheur contractuel sera placé sous la supervision directe de Daniel Benamouzig (Centre de Sociologie des Organisations – Sciences Po Paris) et de Renaud Hourcade (Arènes – CNRS).

Contraintes et risques

Des déplacements en France et à l'étranger (Europe) sont à prévoir pour des réunions d'équipe et pour la collecte de données et la réalisation des entretiens.

Informations complémentaires

Les candidatures doivent être adressées via le portail Emploi du CNRS au plus tard le 28 octobre 2019. Des renseignements complémentaires sur la procédure de candidature ou sur le contenu du poste peuvent être obtenus respectivement auprès de Claudine Valtat (Claudine.VALTAT@ehesp.fr ) et Renaud Hourcade (renaud.hourcade@cnrs.fr).

On en parle sur Twitter !