By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR5519-NATLAW-002 - Ingénieur en génie côtier ou hydraulique H/F

M/F Coastal or hydraulic engineering engineer

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR5519-NATLAW-002
Workplace : GIERES
Date of publication : Friday, October 04, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Technical / Administrative
Contract Period : 12 months
Expected date of employment : 1 December 2019
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : 2076. 88 € monthly
Desired level of education : Engineer
Experience required : 1 to 4 years

Missions

The goal of this project is to evaluate different open-source softwares to build a beach morphological evolution modeling system. The modeling system will couple four components: wave, current, sediment transport and bed evolution, with the objective to predict the beach morphological evolution at the intermediate timescale, typically one month. Three modeling systems, namely CROCO (a fork of ROMS), DELFT3D and XBEACH, will be evaluated by comparing predicted and measured bathymetries of the ECORS-Truc Vert'08 nearshore field experiment. A sensitivity analysis to wave-breaking and sediment tansport formula will be undertaken and a statistical analysis will be developed to analyze the relationship between the significant wave height and the predicted morphological evolution.
The position is opened to candidates having a master degree or an engineering degree for a duration of 12 months starting as soon as possible. The monthly net salary will be 1600€ depending on the candidate qualification (applicants with a PhD degree are also welcomed to apply). The recruited candidate will work at LEGI/University of Grenoble Alpes (Grenoble, France).

Activities

The recruited candidate will perform numerical simulations for the morphological evolution of the truc vert beach'08 field experiment using the three numerical models, CROCO, DELFT3D and Xbeach. The numerical set-up exists and have already been validated for the waves and hydrodynamics components.

Skills

The candidate should have a background in coastal engineering. A good knowledge in scientific programing using matlab/python and FORTRAN is required

Work Context

The Laboratory of Geophysical and Industrial Flows (LEGI) is a fluid mechanics laboratory, composed of 120 people divided into 4 research teams and 5 departments, whose research covers a wide range of fields: renewable energies, environmental flows, aerospace applications.
LEGI's expertise is based in particular on an important experimental approach: more than 40 experimental benches, including large instruments (wind tunnel, wave channel, cavitation hydraulic channel, Coriolis rotating platform, etc. ) that require significant design, construction, installation and maintenance work as well as constant evolution according to the progress of research work.

Constraints and risks

Risk related to working on a screen

Additional Information

Resources provided: Laptop computer and LEGI computing cluster.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR5519-NATLAW-002 - Ingénieur en génie côtier ou hydraulique H/F

Ingénieur en génie côtier ou hydraulique H/F

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR5519-NATLAW-002
Lieu de travail : GIERES
Date de publication : vendredi 4 octobre 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Technique/Administratif
Durée du contrat : 12 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 décembre 2019
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : 2076.88 € mensuel
Niveau d'études souhaité : Ingénieur
Expérience souhaitée : 1 à 4 années

Missions

L'objectif de ce projet est d'évaluer différents logiciels à code source ouvert afin de construire un système de modélisation de l'évolution morphologique des plages. Le système de modélisation couplera quatre composantes: les vagues, les courants, le transport des sédiments et l'évolution du lit, l'objectif étant de prédire l'évolution morphologique des plages à l'échelle de temps intermédiaire, généralement un mois. Trois systèmes de modélisation, à savoir CROCO (une fourche de ROMS), DELFT3D et XBEACH, seront évalués en comparant les bathymétries prévues et mesurées de l'expérience de terrain ECORS-Truc Vert'08 nearshore. Une analyse de sensibilité aux formules de déferlement des vagues et de transport des sédiments sera entreprise et une analyse statistique sera développée pour analyser la relation entre la hauteur de houle significative et l'évolution morphologique prévue.
Le poste est ouvert aux candidats titulaires d'une maîtrise ou d'un diplôme d'ingénieur pour une durée de 12 mois à compter du plus tôt possible. Le salaire net mensuel sera de 1600 € en fonction de la qualification du candidat (les candidats titulaires d'un doctorat sont également invités à postuler). Le candidat recruté travaillera à LEGI / Université de Grenoble Alpes (Grenoble, France).

Activités

Le candidat recruté effectuera des simulations numériques de l'évolution morphologique de l'expérience de terrain du truc vert beach 2008 à l'aide des trois modèles numériques CROCO, DELFT3D et Xbeach. La configuration numérique existe et a déjà été validée pour les composantes houlomotrice et hydrodynamique.

Compétences

Le candidat doit avoir une formation en génie côtier. Une bonne connaissance de la programmation scientifique en utilisant matlab / python et FORTRAN est requise.

Contexte de travail

Le Laboratoire des Ecoulements Géophysiques et Industriels (LEGI) est un laboratoire de mécanique des fluides, composé de 120 personnes réparties en 4 équipes de recherche et 5 services, dont la recherche touche des domaines très variés : énergies renouvelables, écoulements environnementaux, applications aérospatiales.
L'expertise du LEGI s'appuie notamment sur une approche expérimentale importante : plus de 40 bancs expérimentaux dont de grands instruments (soufflerie, canal à houle, canal hydraulique à cavitation, plateforme tournante Coriolis…) qui nécessitent un travail important de conception, de réalisation, d'installation et de maintenance ainsi que des évolutions constantes en fonction des progrès des travaux de recherche.

Contraintes et risques

Risque lié au travail sur écran.

On en parle sur Twitter !