By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR5256-ALESOR-001 - Application des complexes phtalocyanines en reactions catalytiques (H/F)

Application ofphthalocyanine complexes in catalytic reactions (M/F)

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR5256-ALESOR-001
Workplace : VILLEURBANNE
Date of publication : Tuesday, August 06, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 9 months
Expected date of employment : 1 October 2019
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : --2643,22 €
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : Indifferent

Missions

Development of new clean methods for the preparation of fine chemicals is a challenge in the modern chemistry. This is a topic where catalysis can find the applications and meet the challenges due to fundamental researches. One of the major challenges in catalysis is the development of chemical systems to perform demanding reactions, for instance, the oxidation of the strong C-H bonds in mild conditions thus mimicking Nature. The objective of this project is the elaboration of efficient and robust catalysts for the reactions considered as challenges in chemistry operating in mild and clean conditions.

Activities

In the framework of this project, we continue the investigation of the efficient catalysts based on mono- and binuclear phthalocyanine and porphyrazine complexes.
- A new generation of these tetrapyrrolic complexes will be prepared.
- Optimization of catalytic systems will be achieved based on novel fundamental knowledge obtained using spectroscopic and theoretical studies.
- Then, these complexes will be evaluated in the oxidation reactions and carbene transfer reactions to olefins and amines.
- Appropriate variation of metals, ligands and bridging group should allow for modification of the physico-chemical and, in particular, catalytic properties of these complexes to establish structure - catalytic activity correlation.

Skills

- The candidate should possess a solid background in organic and organometallic chemistry and in homogeneous catalysis.
- Manipulation in inert atmosphere.
- Analysis of the reaction products will be performed by NMR and GC-MS. Strong background in NMR (1H, 13C, 19F; 2D) and in chromatographies is necessary.
- Good knowledge of phthalocyanine and porphyrin chemistry will be highly appreciated.
- Autonomy and adaptation capacities.

Work Context

The Institute of Research in Catalysis and Environment of Lyon (IRCELYON, UMR 5256) brings together all competences in catalysis over the Lyon area and forms one of the largest catalysis laboratory in France. It includes a permanent research staff of 95 members from CNRS and University and as many PhD students, post-docs, and invited scientists from all over the world.

IRCELYON includes 5 research groups supported by a platform of state-of-the-art equipments and helped by an efficient technical and administrative logistics. The research activities, at the very heart of sustainable development, are essentially devoted to energy, environment and green chemistry. This project will be realized under guidance of Dr. Alexander Sorokin (CNRS Research Director) within "Sustainable Chemistry: from fundamental to applications" (CDFA) group.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR5256-ALESOR-001 - Application des complexes phtalocyanines en reactions catalytiques (H/F)

Application des complexes phtalocyanines en reactions catalytiques (H/F)

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR5256-ALESOR-001
Lieu de travail : VILLEURBANNE
Date de publication : mardi 6 août 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 9 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 octobre 2019
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : 2643,22 €
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : Indifférent

Missions

Le développement des nouvelles méthodes propres pour préparer les produits de la chimie fine est un défi dans la chimie actuel. C'est un domaine où la catalyse peut trouver des applications et des défis à relever grâce à des recherches fondamentales. Un des défis majeurs en catalyse est une création des systèmes chimiques pour faire les réactions très difficiles, par exemple, pour oxyder des liaisons C-H fortes dans les conditions douces à l'image de la Nature. L'objectif de ce projet est d'élaborer les catalyseurs efficaces et robustes pour les réactions considérées comme défis en chimie dans les conditions propres et douces.

Activités

Dans le cadre de ce projet, nous poursuivrons la recherche des catalyseurs efficaces à base de phtalocyanines et de porphyrazines mono- et binucléaires.
- Une nouvelle génération de ces complexes tetrapyrroliques sera préparée.
- L'optimisation des systèmes catalytiques sera basée sur des nouvelles connaissances fondamentales acquises à l'aide des études spectroscopiques et théoriques.
- Ensuite, ces complexes seront testés dans les réactions d'oxydation et de transfer des carbènes dans les oléfines et amines.
- Une variation appropriée des métaux, des ligands et du groupe pontant permettra une modification des propriétés physico-chimiques et surtout des propriétés catalytiques pour permettre d'établir une corrélation structure - activité catalytique.

Compétences

- Le/la candidat(e)devra posséder une solide formation en chimie organique, organométallique et catalyse homogène.
- Manipulations sous atmosphère inerte.
- L'analyse des produits de réactions sera effectuée par RMN et par GC-MS. Connaissances approfondies de RMN (1H, 13C, 19F; 2D) et techniques chromatographiques sont nécessaires.
- Une connaissance de la chimie de phtalocyanines et porphyrines sera un atout très appréciable.
- Autonomie et capacités d'adaptation.
-

Contexte de travail

L'Institut de Recherches sur la Catalyse et l'Environnement de Lyon (IRCELYON, Unité Mixte de Recherche 5256 CNRS-Université de Lyon) rassemble les forces en catalyse de la région lyonnaise et constitue un des plus grands laboratoires de catalyse de France, avec une centaine de personnels permanents du CNRS et de l'Enseignement Supérieur et au moins autant d'étudiants, stagiaires, post-doctorants et chercheurs invités issus d'une trentaine de pays différents.

Structuré en 5 équipes de recherche soutenues par une logistique administrative, technique et une plateforme scientifique hors pair, les activités de l'IRCELYON sont au cœur du développement durable avec pour préoccupations majeures l'énergie, l'environnement et la chimie verte. Ce projet sera réaliser sous la direction du Dr. Alexander Sorokin (Directeur de Recherche CNRS) au sein de l'équipe Chimie durable: du fondamental à l'application (CDFA).

On en parle sur Twitter !