By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. (More details)
Portal > Offres > Offre UMR5075-JOSRAM-018 - Chercheur en biologie structurale de la chromatine (H/F)

Researcher in the structural biology of chromatin (M/F)

This offer is available in the following languages:
Français - Anglais

Ensure that your candidate profile is correct before applying. Your profile information will be added to the details for each application. In order to increase your visibility on our Careers Portal and allow employers to see your candidate profile, you can upload your CV to our CV library in one click!

Faites connaître cette offre !

General information

Reference : UMR5075-JOSRAM-018
Workplace : GRENOBLE
Date of publication : Monday, July 29, 2019
Type of Contract : FTC Scientist
Contract Period : 24 months
Expected date of employment : 1 October 2019
Proportion of work : Full time
Remuneration : 2617 euros gross per month
Desired level of education : PhD
Experience required : 1 to 4 years

Missions

The researcher will use a biophysical and structural approach to study post-meiotic genome reorganization, which involves the eviction of histones from nucleosomes and their replacement by transition proteins and protamines. The study will focus on the transitional states that appear in post-meiotic haploid cells when nucleosomes are transformed into nucleoprotamines, as described in Mol Cell 2017 66:89-101, PMID 28366643. The work will include purifying endogenous macromolecular complexes from mammalian cells as well as reconstituting complexes using recombinantly expressed proteins, and subsequently using this material for biophysical analyses and for low- and high-resolution 3D structure determination.

Activities

Activities include:
- purification of protein/nucleic acid complexes from endogenous sources;
-expression and purification of recombinant proteins and reconstitution of macromolecular complexes;
- biophysical assays; crystallization trials and crystal structure determination;
- negative-stain and cryo-electron microscopy.

Skills

- experience in biochemistry and structural biology
- ability to work independently and collaboratively on an interdisciplinary project
- ability to analyze, organize and publish research data
- experience in the chromatin/epigenetics field is an asset

Work Context

The IBS is a French academic research unit, affiliated with the University Grenoble-Alpes, the CNRS and the CEA. It currently employs 280 people, including many students and post-doctoral researchers of diverse nationality. The IBS possesses high-performance internationally competitive facilities in molecular and cellular biology, biochemistry, biophysics and structural biology. The Institute is a founding member of the Partnership for Structural Biology together with three European institutes (the European Synchrotron Radiation Facility, the Institut Laue-Langevin for neutron studies and the Grenoble Outstation of the EMBL), all located on the same campus and providing a strong international environment. Grenoble is a pleasant city situated in the French Alps and is one of the most renowned centres in France for structural biology research.

Constraints and risks

The researcher will work in the "Viral infection and cancer" group at the Institute for Structural Biology (IBS) in close collaboration with the "Epigenetics and cell signalling" team of the Institute for Advanced Biosciences.

We talk about it on Twitter!

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies dans votre navigateur. (En savoir plus)
Portail > Offres > Offre UMR5075-JOSRAM-018 - Chercheur en biologie structurale de la chromatine (H/F)

Chercheur en biologie structurale de la chromatine (H/F)

Cette offre est disponible dans les langues suivantes :
Français - Anglais

Assurez-vous que votre profil candidat soit correctement renseigné avant de postuler. Les informations de votre profil complètent celles associées à chaque candidature. Afin d’augmenter votre visibilité sur notre Portail Emploi et ainsi permettre aux recruteurs de consulter votre profil candidat, vous avez la possibilité de déposer votre CV dans notre CVThèque en un clic !

Faites connaître cette offre !

Informations générales

Référence : UMR5075-JOSRAM-018
Lieu de travail : GRENOBLE
Date de publication : lundi 29 juillet 2019
Type de contrat : CDD Scientifique
Durée du contrat : 24 mois
Date d'embauche prévue : 1 octobre 2019
Quotité de travail : Temps complet
Rémunération : 2617 euros brut par mois
Niveau d'études souhaité : Doctorat
Expérience souhaitée : 1 à 4 années

Missions

Le chercheur étudiera la réorganisation du génome post-méiotique, caractérisée par l'expulsion des histones des nucléosomes et leur remplacement par des protéines de transition et des protamines, par une approche biophysique et structurale. L'étude se focalisera sur les états de transition qui apparaissent dans les cellules haploïdes post-méiotiques lorsque les nucléosomes sont transformés en nucléoprotamines, comme décrits dans Mol Cell 2017 66: 89-101, PMID 28366643. Le travail comprendra la purification de complexes macromoléculaires endogènes à partir de cellules mammifères ainsi que la reconstitution de complexes en utilisant des protéines exprimées de manière recombinante, puis l'utilisation de ce matériel pour des analyses biophysiques et pour la détermination de structures 3D à basse et haute résolutions.

Activités

Les activités comprennent :
- la purification de complexes protéine/acide nucléique à partir de sources endogènes ;
- l'expression et purification de protéines recombinantes et reconstitution de complexes macromoléculaires ;
- essais biophysiques ; essais de cristallisation et détermination de la structure cristalline ;
- microscopie à coloration négative et cryo-électronique.

Compétences

- expérience en biochimie et biologie structurale
- être capable de travailler en autonomie et de façon collaborative sur un projet interdisciplinaire
- capacité d'analyser, synthétiser et publier des données de recherche
- une expérience dans le domaine de la chromatine / épigénétique est un atout

Contexte de travail

L'IBS est une unité de recherche, affiliée à l'Université Grenoble-Alpes, au CNRS et au CEA. Elle emploie actuellement 280 personnes, dont de nombreux étudiants et post-doctorants originaires de différents pays. Elle dispose d'installations performantes et compétitives sur le plan international en biologie moléculaire et cellulaire, en biochimie, biophysique et biologie structurale. L'Institut est membre fondateur du Partenariat pour la Biologie Structurale avec de prestigieux instituts paneuropéens : la source européenne de rayons X-synchrotron, le centre européen de diffusion des neutrons, la station de Grenoble de l'EMBL, tous situés à proximité et offrant un environnement international fort.

Contraintes et risques

Le chercheur travaillera dans le groupe "Infection virale et cancer" de l'Institut de biologie structurale (IBS) en étroite collaboration avec l'équipe "Épigénétique et signalisation cellulaire" de l'Institut pour l'avancée des biosciences (IAB).

On en parle sur Twitter !